We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coleshill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coleshill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Coleshill Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have eaten here on two previous occasions and had an ok experience. However yesterday I was with some visitors from Germany with me and I made the mistake of ordering the risotto ! The fish was extremely overdone and even burn and hard in places. The scallops were ok. The rice was a congealed hard lump. A I hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mossleyknight
Durham England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped for one night and it OK really, at first I was given a room with a noise ventilation fan outside the window that made the room shake but was given another room that was out on the main street in another very old building. The new room was very nice to be honest and the bed was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0d_Lisa
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Last Saturday we had a 1940s style 80th Birthday Party for my Dad at Coleshill Hotel, in their Cameo Suite. The venue is wonderful and looked stunning for our party, it is all self contained and a very good sized room. We had a sit down 3 course meal for over 60 guests and everyone said it was excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alimw5
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review. We are really pleased your party was a great success. The team work really hard to ensure all of our guests have a great visit. We are really proud that your 80th Birthday Party went really smoothly. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

After entering the restaurant at 7.20pm we have just finished our main course at 9.30pm. Food was mediocre starters and main courses where cold and service absolutely terrible. Food tasted like it was out of packet and microwaved. Won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul r
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on your recent visit. We are really sorry that you did not have a great visit. Sometimes at busy periods in the evening the food service can slow down. The team members on duty advise all of our guests when this happens. We pride ourselves on our great menu and are sorry that you did not...

Reviewed January 11, 2017

Normally I am not one for Trip Advisor, and tend to roll my eyes when I read claims of a place being 'awful' among other excellent reviews, which is what I did upon reading the reviews on here. When that happens, it just looks as though people are moaning for the sake of it! Anyway... Stayed here last Friday (8th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosethetraveller1108
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your 'WOW!' feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time visiting the hotel and using all of it's facilities. This review speaks for itself and we hope to see you again.

Birmingham, England
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Treated ourselves to a meal today, menu and photo's on website looked lovely, reality bites, waited an hour for starters, garlic mushrooms and black pudding in hollandaise, sauce was split portion tiny, mains burger and chips and duo of chicken, burger ok (was just a burger) duo of chicken, the pie was tiny, microwaved, and dry the chicken portion tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clairejay
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a great visit. It is such a shame you did not make any of your issues aware to the team members on duty - we could have solved your problems with no fuss.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 31, 2016

This night out was a total disaster. My wife and I were very dissapointed. The first beer I ordered which was a pint of carling was flat. I switched my next order to a Peroni which was fine, the third pint (Peroni again) was flat. The excuse was that they must have served the flat beers in the wrong glass....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevewoody1
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you thought the beers were flat. We have a very busy bar and if there is an issue with beer being flat, it would happen to all of the products. on this occasion we can confirm that we had no issues with gas drivers and therefore can only assume it could have...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Visited this hotel for evening meal for eight people, ordered our meal at 7.45. The starters arrived at 9.15 and were an absolute joke 2 scallops and a tiny bit of bacon for £6.99 each sent them straight back the waitress was very apologetic but could not speed the service up. Our main meals arrived at 9.50 two hours after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles B
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a great visit. We understand that you did book a table for 7:45pm, but did not enter the restaurant until an hour later, as you were meeting and greeting people from your party. We understand that you returned your Scallops starter as you claimed the portion was too...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed December 24, 2016

This was our 2nd stay here to meet up with friends whose family live nearby. We stayed in a smaller room (standard double) this time, but for one night ideal. The only niggle was the bathroom extractor fan was very noisy and a tip would be to ask for a room at the back away from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenjane
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry to hear about the fan and can assure you this has now been picked up by our maintenance team.

Reviewed December 10, 2016

We recently visited the bar within the hotel. The hotel is set on Coleshill high street so not out of teh way. Lovely bar, friendly staff, reasonable drinks. I will visit again, next time for lunch or dinner

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranlamb
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
0.8 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
579 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ye Olde Station Guest House
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Coleshill Hotel

Address: 152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Price Range: $80 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coleshill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Coleshill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Coleshill Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coleshill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 19 is lovely! (annexe)”
 of 5 bubbles Rosethetraveller1108, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Book a room at the back and if budget allows go for the larger room”
 of 5 bubbles Lenjane, Dec 24, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Martincaramba, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“You might want to specify when booking if you don't want to, or can't, climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Ulape, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the annexed accommodation building across the road are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles alanharding1953, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question