We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Campo 16, 84010 Atrani Italy
Priceline
Hotels.com
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (289)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (176)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Atrani
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice

If you’re looking for a trendy hotel in Atrani, look no further than Palazzo Ferraioli.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a rooftop terrace, a concierge, and room service while staying at Palazzo Ferraioli Hotel. In addition, Palazzo Ferraioli Hotel offers free breakfast, which will help make your Atrani trip additionally gratifying.

If you like Italian restaurants, Palazzo Ferraioli Hotel is conveniently located near A. Paranza, Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria, and Ristorante Savo.

Looking for something to do in Atrani? Piazzetta Umberto I (0.0 mi), S.Maria Maddalena (0.3 mi), and Vicoli, scale e archi (0.0 mi) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance of Palazzo Ferraioli Hotel.

The staff at Palazzo Ferraioli looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
426Reviews6Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 238
  • 115
  • 45
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
julie c wrote a review Nov 2022
De Carlo was the best - our lights weren’t working and he fixed them right away! They were filming at movie at our hotel so it was a little difficult to find it initially but overall great experience and super close to Amalfi city center!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palazzo Ferraioli, Proprietario at Palazzo Ferraioli
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Julia, thank You very much for Your kindly review. We are very sorry if any inconvenience about the moovie, unfortunatelly the decision was not under our controll. We are happy You injoed Your stay with us and we hope to welcome very soon again! best regards from all the staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelandfood347 wrote a review Oct 2022
I spent a couple of days at the end of september with my wife in this boutique hotel located 15 minutes from Amalfi center, in a spacious room, very clean with a nice view of the ocean and hot tub in the room and we really appreciated the service at check-in, the staff accompanied us up to the room and explained the information of the hotel, always with a smile. They have a free vailet service for the luggage (you need this due the amount of the stairs) Nice breakfast with buffet on the second floor. We were really happy to stay in this hotel, we spend a lot of money, but we were disappointed by the inexistent service of the bar on the panoramic terrace on the sixth floor and by the rudeness of the girl at the reception. My wife and I wanted to drink and eat several times but no one in the whole stay in the afternoon/evening was ever there to greet us (at the end we bought pizzas from the nearest restaurant and ate on the terrace). Only the last day we finally saw a little girl of the staff looking annoyed, always on the phone (she never asked us if we need anything) and we preferred to go elsewhere so as not to ruin our last day. We asked if this was normal to the "receptionist" with the name VANESA. She was not at desk to help but hidden and sitting in her office and without even getting up from the chair, she yelled to us saying that we shouldn't bother her for this and other words in her language. The day before she didn't even give us information of the availability for the massages and spa. She has NO respect and NO desire to work for the guests of the hotel!!! Thankfully the rest of the staff were always welcoming. Christopher
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steven L wrote a review Oct 2022
Austin, Texas25 contributions1 helpful vote
I only stayed for one night, and it wasn't the most comfortable stay but the location was great and I had a great view of the sea from my window. I didn't get a chance to use the spa amenities, but would have if I had stayed longer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Souhaib E wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
CARLO! Number 1 service!! He was amazing.. carried our luggage all the way up and always checked in on us. He’s service was most stood out! Definitely can ask him for anything and was very honest and helpful with any of our needs. Thank you again Carlo
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Justine S wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
My boyfriend and I stayed at Pelazzo Ferraigoli and we were super happy with the service! Everyone was super helpful, especially Carlo who helped us bring our luggage up the steps. Overall awesome stay!! About a 10 minute walk to the heart of Amalfi. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palazzo Ferraioli, Proprietario at Palazzo Ferraioli
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Dear Justine, thank You for Your kind review and for Your stay at Palazzo Ferraioli We are very happy You injoyed it. We hope to welcome very soon again Best regards from all the staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sparkyPennsylvania wrote a review Sep 2022
pennsylvania6 contributions5 helpful votes
This was an authentic Italian experience. Everyone was so nice at Palazzo Ferraioli and we loved Atrani. It was definitely unique scaling the stairs when we got there but we loved it and it added more charm. The bellman helped us carry everything and was effusive with enthusiasm. The breakfast each day was delicious and extremely quaint. Enza was especially nice and we loved chatting with her. And Atrani is a gem- a very short walk to Amalfi but peaceful and the beach was great. The square in Atrani was also quintessential Italy. The food and gelato was tremendous. La Arcate was the best restaurant in Amalfi Coast- you must go there. Views are unending too. When we return to Amalfi, we'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palazzo Ferraioli, Proprietario at Palazzo Ferraioli
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank You very much for Your so lovely review.We appreciated it a lot We are so hapy You injoyed Your stay with us. We are ready to welcome very soon again. Best regards from all the staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra P wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York4 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I always stay here when we're on the coast. It is the most authentic experience you will find and the staff makes you feel like a local. Special shout out to Carlo and Enza for being so kind and accommodating throughout our stay. Until next time...!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: request room with sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palazzo Ferraioli, Proprietario at Palazzo Ferraioli
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Dear Alexandra, we thank You very much for Your kind review and for Your stay with us. We are so happy we make You feel as at home. We are ready to welcome very soon again. All the best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mileopedia wrote a review Aug 2022
12 contributions
You have to climb 60-70 steps in the scorching heat. A bell boy was sent down but of what use?? How does one person humanly carry 6 bags for 2 families 70 steps up. Front desk does not care about anything. We asked for umbrellas and they said they did not have any. They weren't helpful even when we asked for car booking or restaurant reservations. 4 Euros for a bottle of water when all our other hotels provided thsi for free. Sub Par cold breakfast with frozen everything. Stay somewhere else. Maybe worth $200 a nite but def not worth $600
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
justcruizen wrote a review Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia236 contributions251 helpful votes
The four words I hate the most. IT'S  NOT MY JOB. We stayed at this hell hole for 2 night. Valet parking. Didnt exist. We rang an hour before we arrived. Only to be told  a car park wasn't organised. I waited 30 minutes  in the 38 deg sun for someone to park the car.  The porter waited with me, there was no way he was going to do his job and carry both bags up 70 steps. EVEN THOUGH THEY ADVERTISE  IT. So here I am ex heart attack victim carrying 1 25 kg bag and 2 smaller bags to the room. I get to reception and ask Vincenzo to carry the bags the last few steps "It's  not my job". Do you believe that?????  The rooms are poor and super cheap. They do the bare minimum  housekeeping wise. No toiletries  were  replaced. No bed linen changed.  No bottled water, you had to pay for it or use flimsy plastic cups.   If you stay here you are crazy,  there are so many hotels that treat their guests as clients, not an inconvenience.  I can not rate this hotel bad enough. Please avoid it. Get Outlook for Android
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Look at other towns . If this is the best in Atrani then go Amalfi
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palazzo Ferraioli, Proprietario at Palazzo Ferraioli
Responded Aug 11, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for the review. About the parking, we wish to remind You and as per our pre-stay sending You via e-mail, the hotel has no own parking. We just give You information about public and private parking in the area. On your arrival to help you to find available parking and as per your request, we phoned the private one , but we have no responsability about their service. You needed to complain with them. What to telling about Vincenzo, his job is receptionist. One of our valets luggage anyway waited with You for the pick up of your car and provided to carry all your bags to the reception first, and after to the room. About the room review, this is your opinion and we are very sorry you did not understand the hotel design. We hope to welcome You in the next future. Best regards from all the staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brie D wrote a review Jul 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia45 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
I don’t even have words good enough for Palazzo Ferraioli. Beautiful. Magical. Perfect. Whimsical. None of them seem to live up to it. We stayed here 5 nights for our honeymoon in one of the deluxe rooms (The Sharon Stone). I spent hours upon hours researching the Amalfi Coast and going through 100s of hotel photos and reviews trying to find the honeymoon hotel of my dreams. In photos and reviews, this one hit almost every box but had a much smaller price tag than some other “perfect” ones. After booking, I was initially bummed I wouldn’t have a balcony. But when I stepped foot inside my room and sat down on my huge open window seat? What’s a balcony?! The room was spacious, classy and tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, and the view could not be beat. We enjoyed every facility of this hotel! On a rainy day, we enjoyed the spa and got a lemon massage. We absolutely loved the spa! The jacuzzi tub in our room was a perfect way to unwind at the end of the night. We had a night at the bar with some great wine and cocktails and had multiple delicious meals on the rooftop terrace (try the tuna sandwich- it’s not your boring American tuna and I’m still craving it!) Sitting on that rooftop terrace with a lemon spritz, enjoying the breathtaking view will make you feel like you’re in paradise. The staff provided 5 star service- special shout-out to Enza who was our favorite- She even took photos of us! Everyone was great (not to throw a negative to a perfect trip BUT! I will say I think the internet fame from reviews has gone to Carlo’s head. While, yes, he did help us with our bags on the unending steps- we didn’t like that he straight up asked us for a tip and to 5 star review him.) And yes… the steps are intense. We’re not out of shape but even we were getting tired after a few days. But I just thought of it as an adventure every time. Like those steps were transporting me to a different world… they pretty much did! As for location? I’m SO thrilled we stayed in Atrani! We loved how small and quiet it was and how we could dine at all the restaurants in the little town without the crowds and tourists of Amalfi or Positano. They’re all delicious so you can’t go wrong! We tried them all. We did walk to Amalfi twice (so easy, it’s only 10 minutes!) to have the experience but were always happy to return to peaceful Atrani. The beach in Atrani was even prettier than Amalfi’s, in my opinion. My husband had to drag me away every day because it was such a gorgeous and peaceful spot, I didn’t want to leave. That water. Sigh. It’s such a perfect place that I now see in my dreams and can’t wait to return to. And yes, we will 100% stay at Palazzo Ferraioli anytime we come back! I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take something for motion sickness on the drive in. Those winding roads are brutal!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palazzo Ferraioli, Proprietario at Palazzo Ferraioli
Responded Jul 17, 2022
Dear Brienna, We are so happy You had a wonderfull honeymoon at Palazzo Ferraioli. We thank You for Your stay with us and we thank You very very much for Your wonderfull words we apprecieted Your review very much. It was so easy to welcome You and we hope to welcome very soon again. All the best from all the staff,keep well!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palazzo ferraioli hotel atrani
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastAtrani
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PALAZZO FERRAIOLI - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Atrani, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Palazzo Ferraioli
Which popular attractions are close to Palazzo Ferraioli?
Nearby attractions include Piazzetta Umberto I (0.03 miles), Vicoli, scale e archi (0.01 miles), and Luna Convento (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Palazzo Ferraioli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Palazzo Ferraioli?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palazzo Ferraioli?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Palazzo Ferraioli?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palazzo Ferraioli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Savo, Mistral, and Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria.
Is Palazzo Ferraioli located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.03 miles away from the center of Atrani.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palazzo Ferraioli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palazzo Ferraioli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Palazzo Ferraioli?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Villa Cimbrone Gardens (0.7 miles), Villa Rufolo (0.9 miles), and Duomo di Ravello (0.9 miles).
Does Palazzo Ferraioli have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.