We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Nuova Raito 9, 84019, Vietri sul Mare Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
$150
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (948)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (167)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A recent and precious renovation has turned the famed Hotel Raito, in Vietri sul Mare into a closely guarded secret getaway, the crown jewel of the Amalfi Coast. This extraordinary five star hotel displays a suggestive landscape where Earth, Sea and Sky seem to meet exalting its marvelous position which sets in the mountain-site descending on the amazing Salerno bay. Superb landscapes and a central location give the hotel the most desirable destination.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
1308Reviews37Q+A99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 534
  • 391
  • 187
  • 98
  • 98
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
foodsniffer wrote a review Oct 1
Ventura, Calif99 contributions67 helpful votes
The location on a hilltop overlooking the sea and bay is spectacular, and the "common" areas are great. But, we had a couple of problems: In your room they give you a bottle of water with a note below it "with our compliments". Also, next to the water are packaged nuts, etc. and below a fridge with drinks, additional water, beer, wine, etc. Are any of these other things "complimentary"? There is no price list you normally find at a hotel. I asked at the front desk and the receptionist said they don not have a price list for the various items and proceeded to rattle off the prices. Strange way of running up a room bill without knowing what you are buying. Second, for 2 days in a row I tried to get change for a 20 Euro, (just 5's or 10's), and they couldn't do it! (A 5 star hotel?). And, the roof service was spotty- sometimes we would have a bath mat, other days, no. Also, remember that you are a reasonable distance from the town of Vietri sur Mare. They do have a shuttle, but if you miss it, 15 Euros cab back to the hotel. Breakfasts were good!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raito
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, it is really important for us to have your feedback. We would like to remind you that in all the rooms there are a QR code to scan in order to have all the information for room service menu, Private bar menù, and a complete directory with all the information of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the view from the Hotel. If you would like to give us a second change it will be our pleasure to welcome you back here.
Read more
Bistro Italia wrote a review Sep 2021
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom9 contributions
We arrived for a meeting to discuss the booking of Hotel Raito for our wedding in 2022. Several email exchanges with the hotel before our arrival from the uk, confirming our date was available and the meeting arrangements. We also booked a room for the evening and meal to sample the wedding menu, both of which were not cheap! On arrival a very mediocre welcome from the reception staff, we were left waiting around like spare parts, first impression of the reception was far from 5 star, funny smell and the finishes/furnishings were not of the quality you would expect from a 5 star hotel, dated and lack of staff, we couldn’t even get a drink whilst hanging around for half an hour as our room wasn’t ready and no sign of the manager for our meeting. Eventually meet by a very unenthusiastic gentleman, who could barely speak English (granted we are in Italy but they knew we were English and planning to book a wedding for 180 guests, a little more effort would of been appreciated). After a very poor presentation of what Hotel Raito could offer for our wedding day we were then advised that our wedding date was no longer available and told of other dates we could move our wedding too!! This was a complete shock after travelling from the UK a simple email or phone call to advise our date was no longer available was all that was needed and could of saved us a lot of time and money. No apologies or care shown. Disgusting attitude and disrespectful, however they were quick enough to take our hotel and dinner bookings - endless emails then! We immediately checked out and asked for a refund - I’m sorry Raito but your venue and customer service is not worth changing the date of our wedding for, we’d be embarrassed bringing 180 guests to your sham of a five star hotel. Far better hotels on the Amalfi coast and worst customer service we’ve ever experienced - don’t waste your time booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
lindaferri wrote a review Sep 2021
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg68 contributions86 helpful votes
We booked a Deluxe Sea View room via the hotel website because it promised a complimentary upgrade subject to availability. When we arrived we got the worst room in the hotel (see photo). Upgrade would be only possible from the third night on and only if we paid a supplement of 80 EUR per night. Especially Ms. Diana made it her personal issue to prevent us from getting the room we were entitled to -- even instructing her colleagues to not respond to our pleas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't book with the hotel directly!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raito
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. As we explained the upgrade is upon availability and unfortunately when you came the Hotel was full. We would love to have a second chance, see you soon
Read more
ATravellerWorldie wrote a review Sep 2021
89 contributions16 helpful votes
Let’s start with the negatives - This is not a 5* hotel however it does offer a stunning view of the Amalfi coast & nice pool lounge areas. Main reception area needs updating & the most expensive room lacked any nice touches - traditional interior yes but not stained & marked furniture - no. No wifi throughout my stay - paying £375 per night I would have expected this, when raised with management I got blank stares back. No water in room as complimentary Rusty tins as part of the mini bar. Staff need training on UK visitors and booking in spa. Most staff are very polite & friendly. I will come back for a drink by the pool but not to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Can only get to town by shuttle or taxi Walking is too risky
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raito
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Amy, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor, the feedback of our guests is always very important, We have made a note about your suggestions and we will pass everything to the management. We are happy to see that you like our sea view and our location, if you would like to give us a second chance you will be more than welcome!
Read more
Sacha T wrote a review Sep 2021
Paris, France4 contributions8 helpful votes
This hotel is horrible . Don’t go to this place . Take an other place Is like 2 star hotel . Director no professional ! Service Horrible . The room is dirty and one horrible smell Toilets broken Réception office is not friendly , room service put a lot extra . Be Careful Raito is the nightmare 🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Please Horrible place
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raito
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sacha, All our staff made the best we could to feel you happy and welcomed when you were here. All your consideration are of course not respect the reality of our hotel . If you would like to give us a second chance, you will be more than welcome in Raito.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
raito hotel vietri sul mare, hotel raito
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastVietri sul Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Raito
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Raito?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia di Marina di Vietri (0.2 miles), Museo provinciale della Ceramica (0.2 miles), and Museo della Ceramica (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Raito?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Raito?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Raito?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Raito?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Raito?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Playa, Ristorante Pascalo, and Riva del Fuenti Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Raito?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Raito have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Raito offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Raito located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Vietri sul Mare.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Raito?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Raito?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.