We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Iraklidon Av., Ixia, Ialyssos 85131 Greece
Hotels.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2278)
Pool & Beach (595)
Room & Suite (408)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 43 in Ialyssos
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Situated on the magnificent beach of Ixia, the Hotel Oceanis is an ideal choice for those that would like to combine the unrivaled views of the blue Aegean with the cooling breeze of the west coast. The Hotel is an excellent base for exploring the countless beauties of the island, but also provides an opportunity for a relaxed walk around the numerous adjacent tavernas, entertainment clubs and shops.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
2422Reviews416Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 967
  • 878
  • 378
  • 124
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kate S wrote a review May 24
42 contributions10 helpful votes
Cheap and cheerful Tidy/clean Various food options within restaurant snack bar good quality daily Entertainment on night Entertainment throughout day Friendly staff Quiet pool round back Reception very helpful Well maintained grounds
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Entertainment team throughout the day are a blast especially with water aerobics Meno had the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Nic C wrote a review May 19
2 contributions
+1
The staff were amazing and so friendly. They remembered us right from the first day. The drinks were really nice and the food was a lot better than we expected for an all inclusive, we had dinner in the hotel every night. The setting is perfect and there is a lovely beach bar called Anna’s place about a 2 min walk up the road, which is perfect if you want to get out of the resort for a bit. There are also free sun beds on the beach for the hotel users, which was lovely. We also visited one of the beach huts that offer water sports, these are external to the hotel, so we had to pay, and had a go at jet skiing. Would definitely recommend to anyone going, it was £45 for 15 min, which sounds a lot but it’s expensive anywhere and it was so much fun! We got the bus into Rhodes one of the days which was about €4 each for both ways and it is beautiful! Couldn’t say enough good things about the place and would recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Natascha H wrote a review May 16
2 contributions
We arrived back from here today, firstly hotel is clean and staff can’t do enough for you. Needs updating though. Secondly, beware of Rhodes airport!!! My sons suitcase had been opened and items stolen. DO NOT put anything valuable in your cases, whether that be by price or sentiment! All his silver jewellery was stolen!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
GemmaLouise_19 wrote a review May 13
2 contributions
+1
We have just returned from our one week stay at the Oceanis beach hotel. We will start with the positives… The food is very nice. I’ve stayed in a fair few all inclusive hotels over the years and always struggled with the food however in this hotel it was never an issue. The different themed nights meant there was always something different on offer and the food that was available was very tasty and always plenty of it. The restaurant can get a bit busy at peak times we went for dinner just after 7pm one day and had to queue to get a table so we always tended to go for dinner around 8/8.30pm as it was quieter and as mentioned before still plenty of food available at these times. The entertainment of a night was good with Abba tributes and Greek dancing, however we was disappointed in the Michael Jackson act as he doesn’t actually sing!! He is just dressed up as MJ and dancing whilst Michael Jackson plays on the speaker in the background! The drinks were nice there are a few different cocktails available on the all inclusive which we enjoyed. The snack bar was nice with pork gyros, chicken nuggets, chips and tzatziki available and again very nice tasting food. The safe was included we didn’t have to pay extra. Can’t comment on the air con as we didn’t need it. Kettle and cups in room. Mini fridge was filled with 2 bottles of water when we arrived but they wasn’t replenished. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable!! The negatives… our room was very dated and basic, we overlooked the “gardens” which aren’t the prettiest but we didn’t pay for a sea view room so didn’t expect an outstanding view. The shower was broken in our room, water sprayed out of the join where the shower head meets the pipe, meaning the bathroom floor turned into a swimming pool with every shower. Cleaners come in every morning and change the bedsheets however they don’t actually “clean” the room as we had a dead squashed bug in our bath/shower which was never cleaned away and the bathroom floor was dirty so that was never cleaned in the week we was there. We didn’t find the staff to be as friendly as a lot of the other reviews make out, they were very polite and work extremely hard however we didn’t feel we made any connections like other guests have stated on previous reviews. The beach is directly opposite, you do have to cross a busy road to get to it however we found most drivers to be courteous and let you cross safely. The beach is a pebble beach so beware of your feet!! The biggest negative that we came across whilst there is the hotel seem to be removing negative trip advisor reviews.. we saw a review whilst we were staying there from a guest who had just left stating some negative comments about the hotel and one member of staff.. when looking again a few days later this review seems to have disappeared so it makes you wonder how many other negative reviews they are removing! Overall we enjoyed our stay but wouldn’t return to this hotel or Ixia in general. As a young couple we were quite bored most nights we didn’t feel there was a good atmosphere both inside the hotel and outside on the “strip”, however that could be down to it being early on in the season so maybe we didn’t see the town in full swing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceanis Beach Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Oceanis Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gemma Louise, Thank you for your feedback. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and that you weren't one of the many guests who left happy and fully satisfied with our services. We hope to get another chance to welcome you again in the future restoring your impression. Warm regards,
Read more
Vicki P wrote a review May 11
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful week here , good food, spotlessly clean, but the staff are the best Ive ever known anywhere especially the outstanding Maria on Reception who sorted a booking problem with smiling efficiency and gave advice on local places to visit (Kallithea Springs, lovely) and the great head barmzn who works so hard. Everyone was pleasant and cheerful from morning till night. Thank you Oceanis Beach staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceanis Beach Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Oceanis Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kev, Thank you so much for your great review and for choosing to stay with us at Oceanis Beach Hotel It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and it is so rewarding to read that you had a great vacation with us. Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff members. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards
Read more
Sally W wrote a review May 10
Wiltshire, United Kingdom15 contributions12 helpful votes
Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Food good for an all inclusive. Would prefer warmer plates and extra drink station in the dining room. From a covid perspective felt safe throughout the trip. Sanitizer readily available and you are encouraged to use it. Room very clean with a wonderful view of the sea. Bed very comfortable. Looking forward to our second week here
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Next time I would choose a garden view as quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceanis Beach Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Oceanis Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sally, Thank you very much for your positive rating for our hotel. It feels great to read the positive comments about the hotel, our team and the services offered by them. Our constant endeavor is to offer comfort and services which feels home away from home. Warmest regards
Read more
Karina C wrote a review May 9
22 contributions
I want to give a BIG thank you to Evangelia Statha from the reservations/reception. When I needed to surprice my mother on Mother's Day, who is staying at this hotel, Evangelia was very helpful and called me. She arranged flowers, roséwine, cake and a card for my mother in her room, and my mother was so happy and surprised. Thank you so much Evangelia for 5 star service!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Amazing service from the reception!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceanis Beach Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Oceanis Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karina, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our associate Evangelia. I shall share your feedback with her and I am sure she will feel proud to know her hard efforts are appreciated. Warm regards
Read more
Caitlin W wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Rhodes is such a beautiful place and this hotel is the best place to stay for the visit! When we turned up it was the first day of the opening for the new season so was very quiet at first but got busier throughout the week. The hotel was absolutely spotless could not fault it at all with the rooms getting cleaned every single day. Ever member of staff was so nice and always spoke to you (in perfect English)!! Ocean views are incredible, pool was lovely good amount of sun beds (no need to rush in the mornings). A side note this time of year the pool is very chilly so just be wary of that! The food was really good with a great mixture of everything (vegetarian options, different cuisine every day). The beer and wine are self serve which is an excellent touch saves queuing up! Although on an evening the bar with Dimitrus serving knew our order and would get it ready when walking in the door - absolutely great guy!! All staff were incredible! Don’t know why it’s marked 4 star should definitely be 5 star will definitely be back. 45 minute walk to Rhodes old town is a stunning walk but gets hot!! Or you can grab a taxi for under 10 euros which I recommend for the way back after a few beers! Will definitely be visiting again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceanis Beach Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Oceanis Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Caitlin, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your staying with us and were very satisfied with our impeccable culinary, friendly staff and stunning place. The entire team is waiting to welcome you back to Oceanis Beach Hotel in the near future. Warm regards
Read more
Yahvi wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions6 helpful votes
I went with my family to this hotel for 7 nights and it was a great experience. It is directly opposite a beautiful beach, and it is generally at a very good location, making all of the main tourist attractions easily accessible. The reception staff were helpful and friendly whenever we had any queries. The restaurant staff were truly exceptional. Special mentions to Spyros, Vallentina, Vallointis and Vassifis. Spyros was always very attentive and made sure that all of the guests were following covid regulations. My sister is currently pregnant and he also made sure that she was okay and comfortable at all times during our stay. Vallentina, Vallointis and Vassifis were all very cheerful and definitely brightened up my day every time I saw them, inside and out of the restaurant! They're amazing at building good rapport with all of the guests, and they're very hard working, ensuring that all of the guests were comfortable and happy. We had to rush in the morning to catch our flight back home, so I was unable to thank them all personally, but thank you all so much for making my stay more enjoyable and comfortable! :) The rooms were decently sized and comfortable with a nice view. The en-suites were also good. The pool looked stunning- especially at night! I loved the live entertainment in the evenings on some days- like the Michael Jackson performance! The only downsides that I can think of are: 1) Sometimes the food labels can be incorrect/confusing (i'm vegetarian)- but the restaurant staff are very approachable so it is always easy to ask them if you're unsure about something 2) For vegetarians like myself, on some days there were limited options to choose from in the buffet system- if you have any special requests, I'm sure the restaurant staff would be more than happy to help you! Overall it was a fantastic stay, and I would love to go back there again! :) - Yahvi
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceanis Beach Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Oceanis Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Yahvi, Thank you so much for your great review and for choosing to stay with us at Oceanis Beach Hotel It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and it is so rewarding to read that you had a great vacation with us. Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff members. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards
Read more
Andrzej wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing very welcoming always smiling and helpful (thank you Maria for helping me with my shuttle service) Mr Pyros and the rest of the staff went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceanis Beach Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Oceanis Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andrzej, Thank you for taking the time to share with TripAdvisor users your feedback. We are pleased to read that you found our facilities and the level of service at your needs and expectations. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again. Warmest regards from all the team at Oceanis Beach Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oceanis hotel ixia, oceanis hotel rhodes, hotel oceanis ixia
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesIalyssos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oceanis Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Oceanis Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tassos Samourakis Gold & Silver Jewelry (0.2 miles), Lohan Beach House (0.3 miles), and Enigma Escapin Olympic Palace (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oceanis Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Oceanis Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Oceanis Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Oceanis Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oceanis Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anna's Place, Da Romeo, and Martini blue ixia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oceanis Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Oceanis Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Oceanis Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oceanis Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oceanis Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Oceanis Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (2.6 miles), Fortifications of Rhodes (2.5 miles), and Mandraki Harbour (2.8 miles).