We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Timokreontos Street, Ialyssos 85101 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$98
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 2 left at
$85
View deal
Priceline$98
Hotels.com$98
ZenHotels.com$109
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1592)
Pool & Beach (488)
Room & Suite (234)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/25/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Updated 01/25/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 42 hotels in Ialyssos
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice

Welcome to D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, your Ialyssos “home away from home.” D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge while staying at D`andrea Mare Beach Resort Aparthotel Hotel. In addition, D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Ialyssos trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Ialyssos, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from D`andrea Mare Beach Resort Aparthotel Hotel, including Aspri Avli Garden Restaurant (0.7 mi), Pezouli Greek Restaurant (0.6 mi), and Antonis Taverna - Restaurant (0.3 mi).

If you’re looking for something to do, Church of the Assumption of Virgin Mary (0.9 mi) and Stamatiadis Mineralogy and Paleontology Museum (1.2 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort.

D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort puts the best of Ialyssos at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Children's playground
Street parking
Wifi
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1443Reviews534Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 923
  • 351
  • 94
  • 53
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark H wrote a review Oct 4
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is spotless and the staff are absolutely brilliant. Reception, bar, service and all the rest have been fantastic. The rooms are spacious and the view we had was lovely (double sea view room on the 4th floor). Cleaned daily by lovely staff, always fresh towels when you need them. Food and drinks are lovely with all diets catered for. Cocktails from the pool bar are always made fresh and with a smile. Maria from the reservations department was fantastic to deal with through email whilst sorting out our stay and the entertainment team are beyond expectation. Robbie is from the homeland of Ireland so we can't support him enough on here, an maith ar fad. Great holiday and great location, would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody considering it, we love it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Frantzi, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Mark H, Thank you for your excellent rating and for taking the time to write a review. It's a thrill to read that you found all our staff brilliant and that you enjoyed the view from your room as well as the food and drinks. I am sure Robbie will be delighted to read your comment about him. It was a pleasure helping you sort our your stay and hopefully we will see you again in D' Andrea Mare soon! Best regards, Maria Frantzi | Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George O wrote a review Oct 2
Paphos, Cyprus15 contributions20 helpful votes
We arrived at the hotel 8 o'clock in the morning as we had an early flight. Maria at reception very kindly made sure both the rooms we booked were ready for us at 11 o'clock. While we were waiting , we were told we could go down for breakfast. Our daughters/friends room was an inland view and was not too bad, a bit dated but ok for the 3 days they were staying. Me and my wifes room was a Seaview room. We were disappointed at first as the room was on the side of the hotel and not looking over the swimming pool as we would thought it would be, but never the less had a nice view of the sea and sunset, so no complaints. Also the room seemed updated and fresher so decided not to say anything and stay in there for the 10 day holiday. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were excellent. Service of the staff were excellent. No complaints. Infact the whole staff of the hotel (Restaurant, rececption, pool bar and house keeping) were excellent. Our rooms were cleaned everyday, except for Sundays. Clean towels, shampoo/ shower gel and toilet rolls were stocked up in the room. The only few things that let the hotel down was the outside of the front of the hotel where the car park was. Very dirty and not a good image but it didnt spoil our holiday. Also there was a charge for the safe in the room which i didnt expect from a 4* hotel. Swimming pool and lazy river were lovely. There were enough sunbeds for everyone. We preferred to relax on the grassy area away from the pool and loud music. Entertainment team were great. Big shout to Robbie and Laura who always had time to say hello and come for a chat, day or night. Kelly the other animator never spoke to us during our 10 day holiday but she was good at her entertainment during the day and night like the others were. We came over to celebrate my 50th birthday and so glad i chose this hotel and of course Rhodes. The management even sent me a bottle of champagne but we didn't drink it, but thank you very much for the kind gesture! Overall, first time ever in Rhodes and wont be the last time. We will visit again and I'm pretty sure we will look into booking this hotel again in the future. Would highly recommend it to any person of any age. Thank you once again to all the staff of D'Andra Mare Beach Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: 4th Floor Seaview
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Frantzi, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear George O, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review. Your positive comments about our food, staff and pool area are a joy to read as our guests' satisfaction is always our goal. I am sure Robbie and Laura will also be very happy to read your comments about them. Thank you again for recommending our hotel and hopefully you will choose D' Andrea Mare again during your next visit in Rhodes. Best regards, Maria Frantzi | Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monika wrote a review Oct 2
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice hotel with small private beach, good animation program during the day (sport activities) and every evening some program (greek dance, kareoke, salsa dance performance, quiz ....). Good Entertainment team. Hotel and rooms are very clean. Restaurant has nice outside space. Fabulous food (variety of food, delicious and beautiful presentation). All staff are very pleasant. Smiling restaurant manager took to time to speak with customers every evening. Good location - only 10 km from town Rhodos (hotel shuttle every hour).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Frantzi, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Prague_Prague, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to read that you had a fantastic holiday here and that you enjoyed the program of the animation team. We're also really happy to read that you found the room and the hotel clean, the food fabulous and our staff pleasant. We hope to have the chance to see you again in D' Andrea Mare soon! Best regards, Maria Frantzi | Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelbuddy033 wrote a review Oct 1
United Kingdom54 contributions105 helpful votes
Arrived in the evening just in time for dinner.receptionist very friendly. Had issues with our room which were sorted the next morning without any fuss infact it was sorted before I even had a chance to discuss the issues. Very efficient. Hotel is very clean. Rooms clean. Open planned bathroom with no door and toilet with a glass door is a bit strange . Shower was powerful but hit and miss with the hot water sometimes only Luke warm but still useable. The balcony is a bit bizarre as it was concrete wall so couldn’t see out once you sat on the chairs. Restaurant…..nice outside space . Sadly with the windy conditions it’s not ideal.maybe a Perspex partition would help to,protect from the wind as the inside restaurant is quite small. Never had issues finding a table and the restaurant manager was visible most days. He was very laid back and took time to speak with customers and his staff. Nice to see a manager actually smiling . All staff very pleasant. Food was of various standards. My only criticism is the hot food was not very hot most days But having said that was still edible. Pool bar staff were pleasant and friendly. Again your bog standard all inclusive drinks so nothing to really complain about. Nice size swimming pool and a lazy river. Such a shame they were so cold ….I bet they are rammed in the summer months. Plenty of sun beds for everyone so nice not to have to get up at sunrise to get one !!!! Entertainment team….was nice to see them chat with everybody not just a selected few. We only saw a couple of the evening shows but the one we did see well it was excellent….Robbie you are wasted here….get yourself up the west end you have an amazing dancing talent and would get into a theatre show no problem. The spa…..not the best experience we’ve ever had sadly. 3 of us had the massage. I had exfoliate then massage….the music is too loud, the ambience is non existent, I had to shower outside before my massage, I was actually cold and couldn’t wait to get out. It could be a much better experience if you were to redecorate and create a soft ,warm,pleasant experience. Sorry !!!! The young lad in reception area doing the baggage very pleasant young man and always hard working. Complimentary shower area is an ideal space so no need to book late checkout rooms. Overall a pleasant stay . I base my review on personal views and I know some might not agree but I do try and be honest. Holidays are for enjoyment not to make issues out of every little thing….life is to short….enjoy your holidays. We have to take into consideration that over the last few years hotels have had no income to improve certain things. We choose to,travel abroad so have to take these things at face value. I think we definAtley had value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Frantzi, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Travelbuddy033, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to read that the issues with your room were sorted quickly and that you found our staff very pleasant. We will take your feedback about the spa into account in order to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back for another chilled and value for money stay! Best regards, Maria Frantzi | Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzy G wrote a review Oct 1
17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We have just returned from a one week stay here , on the months leading up I was reading all Positive reviews but the days prior I started seeing more bad reviews which got me worried but I must say we have a great stay and couldn’t fault the place and really don’t understand some of the complaints. There was 10 of us staying myself my husband our 4 year old, 5 month baby my brother sister in law and their kids 5&2 then my parents and all of us had a great time. We arrived very late at night & were greeted by a very friendly receptionist he explained he would get check in done fast as possible to allow us to get the kids to bed. Check in process was very smooth he explained everything also told us that due to the time we arrived all inclusive was finished but there was bottles of water and sandwiches & fruit in our mini bar in each room. I had emailed prior to try get us to have rooms next to each other the man acknowledged this prior request but unfortunately they weren’t able to fufill it but we were all on the same floor and relatively near each other so was absolutely no issue. Our Room was clean and spacious for the 4 of us , the cot was a proper cot with mattress not the usual plastic travel ones with the thin hard mattress you would normally get. The view from our room was stunning over looking the pool and the sea. It’s was dark wen we arrived so waking up to open the curtains to that view was just amazing.. we also had our room cleaned and fresh towels put in every day ( apart from Sunday housekeeping day off) Pool area was fantastic although the first day or so the pool was so cold but staff explained this was due to the winds and it did heat up a good bit when they winds disappeared. Plenty of pools to choose from our kids loved going round the rapids and we’re able to stand in it to so that was a bonus. Loungers were great plenty of them around to pool and on the grass area. Food had to be the best all inclusive I have been too plenty to choose from we all managed to find something every night. I normally find I eat out at least one day when I am away as I am fed up but this wasn’t the case here. Plenty of signs up for people with alleges also telling you who to speak with if you do have an allegy to notify them off. Manager was always around at meal times walking round making sure everyone was ok saying morning evening etc. we seen him most days from early morning till late night. We found a great selection of drinks available loads of cocktails included in the all inclusive normally you only get one maybe 2. Entertainment team were great to keeping people occupied but also leaving people in peace that wanted to chill. Kids loved the mini disco at night. The hotel itself isn’t really near anything so if you like to have we walks round shops etc each day prob not the ideal place. But it was exactly what we were looking for nice chilled time lounging at the pool . One morning we got a taxi to a sandy beach at falaraki then another day to the water park , reception sorted the taxis and they can really quick. I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Frantzi, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear suzyg180, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled to read that you had a fantastic holiday here and that you would definitely stay again. All your positive comments about our hotel make us really happy as our guests' satisfaction is always our goal. Hopefully we will see you again in D' Andrea Mare soon! Best regards, Maria Frantzi | Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebekah F wrote a review Sep 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
We’re on our last day here today and we have had the most amazing time! It has everything you need, food is fabulous - has things for everyone whether vegan, vegetarian, kids options etc. and the entertainment team made the week with their activities throughout the day getting everybody involved and the shows at night were so enjoyable! This hotel should be 5 stars! Rooms were tidied and towels replaced every single day with lovely welcoming staff, we’re so sad to be going home! By far the best hotel we’ve stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is free, you can also rent out cars, scooters or quad bikes at the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Frantzi, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear RF19x, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. It makes us more than happy to read that you had the most amazing time here and that we have everything you need. Our guests' satisfaction is always our goal and it is great to see that we have achieved it. We hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable stay! Best regards, Maria Frantzi | Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
linda g wrote a review Sep 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom32 contributions15 helpful votes
I write a travel blog for the older generation and people with mobility issues. I hope this helps. I booked direct with hotel for a 10 day stay. I made quite a few requests and all were met. Mainly the type of view i wanted how far i wanted to be from lift etc. This is NOT a 4 star so if your expecting a 4 star break book elsewhere. Its an average 3 star. The positives points:- The staff are all good, pleasant and hardworking The view from our room overlooking the pool and sea was amazing and the best part of this break. The pool bar my husband informed me was very good. Quick and no waiting. Average points:- The food was buffet style and pretty average. The best meal being the breakfast, in my opinion. Lunch and dinner could become boring and on 3 evenings i just had soup. Food never hot including breakfast. Barely warm but i got use to that as although warm some was still quite tasty. I think the heating system they use to keep food warm needs looking at. Not enough inside tables to accommodate quests if weather not great. We had one night when it was so windy guests ate inside. It was not easy to get a seat and no staff helping. Not sure what they do in October. The negative points:- I am sorry to say more negatives than positives. I have mobility issues so can only walk pain free for a short while hence me asking to be near lift. I did check reviews prior to booking for disabled issues and thought it would be suitable. I was so wrong. My room was near the lift but you could not get to the restaurant from that lift. You had to go to the reception floor, out of the building using 3 internal steps or steep ramp then outside 11 steps or another steep ramp to the adjoining building (for me too far and a distance that caused discomfort). I even think the ramps are too steep for wheelchairs. Maybe ok going down but going up would be a hard slog. You could get direct to the restaurant i believe if your room was in that side of the building. Our room was a decent size for some unknown reason there was a room between the bedroom and the small bathroom. The view was stunning and as i said earlier was the good part of this break. The downside of the room......the bathroom. The water was never hot and i did read this on reviews but i was assured when i enquired prior to booking that this problem had been fixed. Which it had not. Having mobility problems i cannot bath as i cannot bend so i imagined i would get into bath and use the shower that way my husband could still have a bath. This was a nightmare. The bath was so high i could not get into it. They provided me with a stool when i told them but if i attempted to even try and get on this stall i would have probably ended up in hospital, it was flimsy and so unsafe. They said i could use the showers on the lower floor beneath the reception floor which they keep for guests that are leaving. This would have been impossible. I would have had to do the awful walk to get to my room, collect my shower bits and bobs and towels, get back down in the lift to the lower floor then return. I physically could not do this. Maybe if i was able bodied and 20 years younger. My husband on the other hand did try and use the shower in our room but the shower unit was so old he said it just would not stay in place and again water not hot. The sink in the bathroom also had a problem. It had one of those round tube like plugs that to empty the sink you pulled a lever behind the tap which lifted the plug. The lever behind the plug was broken so the only way to get the plug out was to use a spoon to lever it out. This again was reported to reception but nothing was done, which was no big thing i suppose as the spoon worked well. Just adds to the fact that this is NOT a 4 star. Hanging space was sufficient not many drawers, 3 medium size in wardrobe and two small in bedside cupboards so we managed as only to of us for 10 days. The pool is not safe if you have mobility issues. It might be ok when in but to get down the easy entry steps have no rail so nothing to hold onto. This could be easily rectified but meant i had 10 days and to fearful to get into pool. The entertainment staff are employed by a company and all very nice and good at what they do. However there daily routine is the same most days and not much going on. Water aerobics in morning, water polo afternoon, volleyball and darts of sorts. Nothing much for us older ones, no boules daytime quiz sheets etc etc. I do believe the company they work for organise the daily routine. Lastly this hotel need a complete revamp. Its very tired. The bathrooms are poor and there is not one seat in the whole hotel that was comfortable. Every seat whether in dining room inside or out were hard. The sun loungers were so uncomfortable that people were rolling up towels and putting them behind them some even bought inflatable cushions. The inside lounge had sofas that were very low so again if you are elderly or have any physical issue then they were unsuitable. I had to sit on the arm as they were too low. There were mainly people from Holland, Finland and Germany at this hotel not many English which was not a problem and nice talking to others whose English was great unlike my Dutch or German. I found out that Tui who was the only tour company in UK using this hotel withdrew its business (why i wonder) so like me you can book direct or i think on the beach book here. All in all i would not return as it did not suit my needs and mobility was impaired by the lack of suitable seating and facilities. I would have made a formal complaint to the Manager but again there was no manager i was told they left 2 months ago. I would however like to have a conversation with the owner and hear his comments. I read many reviews on tripadvisor and read the management comments but management never acknowledge the negatives. I wonder if its because there is no manager. I do plan to contact the owner if nothing else to help me with my blogs. I know this review sounds blunt but holidays are not cheap and i want people to get what they expect.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: NOT suitable if you have mobility problems, 4th floor view good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Frantzi, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear linda g, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to read that all your requests were met and your positive comments about our hotel. Regarding the negative points, we respect your subjective opinion about the food but as you have surely read, the majority of our guests is very satisfied. Concerning the capacity of the restaurant inside, we would like to inform you that that it’s more than enough. However, our guests prefer to sit outside even in October because the weather is great. You asked for a room with bath while we have rooms with a walk-in shower because it was your husband’s wish like you said. Nevertheless, you could have requested a room change in order to have a room with a walk-in shower. We would also like to inform you that there is an elevator on the fourth floor which goes directly to the restaurant. However, you never contacted reception about your issues and never asked to see the manager or the owner of the hotel. If you had asked reception, you would have had the chance to speak with the current operations manager. In any case, the manager and the staff can change any moment. As far as the water is concerned, you had absolutely no problem with it. We had an issue with the hot water in August and it was repaired then. It is unfair and untrue to mention this false information. Moreover, we contacted the maintenance personnel and the problem you had with your sink was also repaired on the same day. Regarding our pool area, there are many entry steps with rails. Lastly, for your information, our hotel was and is cooperating with many British tour operators but NOT with Tui UK. As a blogger, you should have researched more carefully before posting something. Thank you again for devoting your time into writing this review and good luck with your travel blog. Best regards, Maria Frantzi | Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade G wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
We arrived early on Saturday 17th September and we were welcomed very politely by reception and also by the bell boy Kamile who was extremely polite and helpful. As soon as you walk through the door you can see the beautiful pools and sea through the double doors. You are taken to your room by Kamile and everything you need is explained by reception. We got a free upgrade to a family room so we had plenty of room for the two of us. The room - the room is tidy and comes with a mini fridge, hair dryer, big wardrobe with plenty of clothes hangers, a desk with chair, a table and chair and then three chairs and a table on the balcony. The food - the food is very hit and miss for the English as the hotel is mainly occupied by many other nations. There is always chips and pasta and in the snack bar they so hot dogs, burgers, fries and Greek gyros. They do themed nights which aren’t always very themed but everything is cooked well and you will always find something. The pool and pool bar - pools are very cold but when you are lay in the sun all day that is quite refreshing. You must get your sunbeds early if you want the wooden ones around the pool but there are always plenty there. The staff at the pool bar all lovely and the drinks are delightful while often strong. The entertainment team - Dragos, Robbie, Laura, Kelly and Ricardo work hard everyday to make sure everybody is having the best time and even if they aren’t getting the responses from people they are still up beat and polite. Robbie and his T-shirt pole just set us off everyday 😂 They are so keen to make everyone’s stay a good one that they do go above and beyond. They put on a show Or a form of entertainment every night except on Monday when it is an external show. We did happen to win both the movie quiz and bingo while we were there which was an added bonus. The club dance will live on with us for many weeks to come I am sure! On a Tuesday and Friday you can go to Falaraki with the team to a nightclub and they make sure you are fine while you are there. Overall a lovely team and we will definitely keep in touch with Robbie the little Irish dancer! Overall we had a fantastic time at the hotel and we enjoyed our week very much. A nice hotel, lovely people and an amazing entertainment team.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Frantzi, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jade G, Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. It's a delight to read that you had a fantastic time at D' Andrea Mare and that you enjoyed your week here. The whole D' Andrea Mare team will be thrilled to read all your lovely comments about them. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Maria Frantzi | Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura F wrote a review Sep 2022
Reading, United Kingdom144 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
It is absolutely not a 4 star. At a push a 3 star. The rooms are dreadful but the main resort area is much better kept. The management are a disgrace to hospitality (if you are british). The food is fine. We were gutted we had booked for 10 days as we couldnt sleep, the drinks were not good and despite complaining each day, they fix nothing and ignore all complaints, they do not come.back and ask if its fuxed, they just eait for you to complaon again and again until you realise, they are plan ing to do nothing about it. On the 1st night we heard all the other guests complaining about the management and the rooms but thought the exterior looked fine and assumed they were being fussy. The 2nd night couples were complaining of being ill and talking about the noise - flights/entertainment. The management seemed to acknowledge non british, his issues seem to be with the brits exclusively. Drinks - very limited. Really sugary but available pretty much all day. No diet versions and all non branded. Avoid the wine at all costs. It is like watered down vinegar. All drinks strangely tasted of ouzo, even the vodka. Im not a huge drinker so could taste it a mile off. Food - absolutely fine, plenty of choice, there is always salad if you are not a fan of heavier meals, you have around 5 choices each night. Water - on arrival you will have two small bottles of water. After that you can buy bottles of water from the shops or have tap water as part of the all inclusive. You will not have filtered/bottled water in the all inclusive or any diet drinks except coke. Communal areas Sunloungers - there are plenty, can't see a time you would not have one. The pool area looks good. Its the only thing that seems to match the photos. You will however not have a quiet time at the pool. See entertainment. Entertainment The team are great however prepare yourself, if you wanted a relaxing holiday this is definitely not that. The noise starts at breakfast, you then have entertainment and music which is loud speakered around the whole resort (same noise level as a nightclub). If you planned to sleep past 7am any morning, or have a rest in the day time. It will not happen. The entertainment team start at 10am and end at 11pm each evening. They are great, no doubt seriously over worked but this information was not listed. You get one day of restbite - Monday. The resort will play loud music for you all day instead that day. During the time the team are off you just get music instead, when thats not happening you get the flights and hoisekeeping smashing around the complex to keep you up. Every evening the entertainment do the same kids set for about an hour. If you like baby shark on repeat, you will love it. Noise - it's dreadful. The entertainment team are blasted out, when they stop its just the radio. You have zero chance of a rest through it. If you think your room is quieter - no chance. You are on a flight path, you will hear a plane loudly fly over every 30 mins or so, more or less frequent depending on the day. The aircon in our room cut out over night every night so the heat also is no chance of sleeping. The most exhausting trip ive ever been on. Facilities - I have yet to find a facility that was listed that is not chargeable. Even charging for pool, table tennis or use of the indoor pool. You pay for anything you need outside food and drink. Wifi - does not work in many rooms. Guests complaining each day but the team can not change it. Staff - bar staff are great, restaurant staff are great. Housekeeping are lovely. Reception believe only they can speak greek and proceed to talk about us in a derogatory manner in greek while you are standing infront of them. They could have at least asked if we spoke fluent greek before being thwt silly. If you need to complain they take the details, write them down and never do anything about what they wrote. Management - utterly disgraceful. Staff have flagged issues to them and they do nothing at all. We had to contact the company that booked our break to actually get them to even respond after 3 days of being in the wrong room. They then placed us in a room that was flooded with broken aircon. Saying thatbit was an upgrade. Holiday from hell. The management is horrid but mainly just to british. We were told off for sitting at a large table, we then watched several others doing that with no issues. I was told off for a glass being on a table that was for the pool. Wasnt my glass but by this point i was so exhausted I couldnt even be bothered to argue. I watched other people with glasses with no conversation even had. He walks round greeting everyone but the brits. It made us uncomfortable as he circles the area like police. As we walk into the buffet restaurant he stands a foot behind walking back and forth. I've never experienced such dreadful treatment of customers. Pool - is fine, plenty of loungers, music constantly pumping out though. Many loungers are broken but there are enough you can sift through for one that is okay. Sea - beach as part of the resort, rocky beach. Rooms - Awful. Sleepless nights with noise Most rooms the wifi doesnt work. Nearer reception has a better chance of wifi Flooded bathrooms - standard Toilets that leak - disgusting Beds - two singles pushed together. Expect everything to be broken or falling apart in the room. The photos were clearly on the day it was built. The "sea view" rooms are not real. There is one room in the hotel that could give that view in the website. Plug points are nowhere near the bed so bring an extension cable. No slip mat in the bath so taking your life in your hands trying to get in and out a flooded bathroom after each use. Toilet water all over the floor too. Just horrid. Aircon - cant speak for all but our aircon cut out every night for 2 hours. Not ideal in 30° we complained every day for 4 days then just gave up and took to sleeping in the day on the beach. It meant we were too tired to do anything in the day. Pointless. Hairdryer - is there but bring your own if you need one. Its a light breeze. (1000w) Shower - ground floor rooms are fine, past that its a dribble. Also there will not be hot water in the evening only day time as its solar. Shower before 6 if you want it hot. Local area - you are in a run down area in the outskirts of town. Lots of abandoned buildings. Lots of cats. Best advice. Leave the resort towards the beach, turn right there is a bar called rainbows which is fine. Continue along the beach until pattys, turn right and that is the start of the town. Not a huge town but more relaxing to be away from the resort. In the town you have two main buses 50/56 they only take cash (3eur to rhodos) they run regular every half hour. Get off at the paleos stop on the way home. Take the side road next to the bakery and you are back towards the resort. The same bus also goes to the airport. There are two small shops next to rainbows if you need anything. Car hire, windsurfing hire etc.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Frantzi, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lauraf579, Thank you for devoting your time to writing your experience but it looks like you are referring to another hotel. From the dozens of “problems” you mention that you faced during your stay here, the only thing you reported to reception – who, by the way, speaks English, German and French and never spoke Greek to you – was the aircon which was repaired on the same day. However, we will not devote as much time as you did to reply to your untrue comments because all the answers can be found by reading the reviews of our satisfied guests, including the British, who you rudely say we are horrid to. Best regards. Maria Frantzi | Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sanni wrote a review Sep 2022
Tampere, Finland13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We spent a lovely week in d’andrea. It felt like second home and we still miss it. Food was good and staff so friendly. Nice, clean room with air conditioning. If you wanna go to sleep early, bring ear plugs, the evening show ends at 11pm. Until next time❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Frantzi, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear sannisii, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad to read that you had a lovely week here and that you appreciated the food, staff and room. We hope that you will visit your second home soon! Best regards, Maria Frantzi | Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
d`andrea mare beach resort aparthotel hotel ialyssos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesIalyssos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Salvatore Stathis Leventis, Rosemary, and Ice Rolls.
Are there opportunities to exercise at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (4.8 miles), Fortifications of Rhodes (4.7 miles), and Mandraki Harbour (4.9 miles).
Does D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.