Efchi 1904

Efchi 1904

Traveler (52)
Oregano Deluxe Suite
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#2 of 7 villas in Rhodes Town
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Located in the heart of Rhodes new town, Efchi Suites 1904 is one of the first buildings of the area Niochori, built in the 19th-20th century. It is among 150 listed buildings of the city and has hosted prominent families of Muslim, Italian and Greek origin. It is part of the history and culture of the city.It is within a short walking distance from an organized beach, the Aquarium, casino, harbour, the central bus and taxi station and of course the Medieval Town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Street parking
Wifi
Taxi service
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek and 1 more

Location

Konstantopaidos 11, Rhodes Town 85100 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Diagoras Airport
Dalaman Airport
36.3 mi
See all flights
107Reviews3Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ellen D wrote a review Aug 2023
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location! Within walking distance of the beach, harbor and Old Town. It is down an alley so not easily found but worth being away from the noise of the main street. We had a car and they have an arrangement with a nearby hotel to pay to park in their lot or there is a church nearby with an available lot. The rooms are charming in a traditional ottoman building. We booked the Oregano and Agapanthos suites which we enjoyed. The breakfast was served in the courtyard with fresh fruit, yoghurt and honey, made to order eggs and toast. The staff was so friendly and helpful with suggestions of where to go and how to void the fires. We were so lucky to have visited the areas consumed by fire the day before the wind shifted. We all felt that being outside of the Old Town was the right place to stay. Old Town was fun to walk around but since there are no cars allowed we saw many people hauling luggage up cobbled hills. We would definitely stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Froso Boukla, Owner at Efchi 1904
Responded Aug 13, 2023
Dear 327ellenmd, Thank you so much for the time you spend on writing this great review! Actually already by only reading the title we feel so flattered . We are really happy to read you had such a wonderful time here with us enjoying every bit of your stay and describing everything in a very detailed way starting from your arrival through your entire stay ,our breakfast and all the activities thank you so much for all these beautiful words. We can't wait to welcome you soon again and to experience a new enjoyable vacation. Until that day comes, we send you our warmest regards, The Efchi Suites 1904 Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elina G wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very special boutique hotel run by some wonderful people!

Perfectly situated just 10 mins walk from the old town; right next to a lot of bars and restaurants; a stone throw’s away from the beach of Rhodes and a beautiful sunset, it is the perfect area to explore the town of Rhodes, old and new. It was also easy to drive out of town both to the western and eastern parts of the island.

The room was very elegant with a nice four poster bed. It was very spacious with a little kitchenette and a communal outdoor space.

The breakfast was delicious, cooked to order, be it crepes, omelettes, eggs, bruschettas, yoghurt with Rhodian honey, cake and home-made jam.

We were really pampered by a friendly team of Mrs Froso, Mrs Dina, and Katerina, who all had great suggestions and recommendations for our visit and took great care of us.

If you are looking for a more personalised experience than the vast block hotels, this is the perfect place!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Street parking was not a problem in early June.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Froso Boukla, Owner at Efchi 1904
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Dear Elina G, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay at Efchi Suites 1904. We receive you praising comments with great pleasure and we are glad that your Suite, the amenities, the friendly service from our staff and your overall accommodation experience was great. It was our pleasure to have you here and share beautiful aspects :) We hope to see you again in the near future in Efchi Suites 1904 and in beautiful Rhodes! Warm regards from all of us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miss_Tigra wrote a review Jun 2023
Mönchengladbach, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 2nd stay at Efchi and just like the 1st time, we LOVED it! That´s also why we came back, for this cute, beautiful and peaceful place located in a historical building (=a quiet oasis in the middle of vibrant Rhodes) with a TOP professional service from the always smiling, extremely friendly and customer-minded staff. People make the difference and here, the 3 amazing lovely ladies (Katerina, Mrs Dinar & Mrs Froso, the owner) make the whole difference, making you feeling at home and being part of the family. I have stayed at many hotels all over the world but never encountered this: everyone is genuinely kind, dedicated to their job with their whole heart and soul, trying to give you the best stay possible. The (5) rooms are all individually styled and decorated, with a kitchenette, a sofa corner, bathroom and all the necessities that one can need during a stay. The breakfast is sth to look forward to because always served with a big smile and a kind word (and this EVERY morning) and moreover, customised/made on command breakfast, always rich and diverse with delicious local products. We can warmly recommend Efchi and I personally wish to go back ASAP and also, I wish I could stay forever. The lovely people make this already beautiful place just fantastic! <3
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Froso Boukla, Owner at Efchi 1904
Responded Jun 24, 2023
Dear Miss_Tigra, Thank you so much for the time you spend on writing this fabulous review! Actually already by only reading the title we feel so flattered . We are really happy to read you had such a wonderful time here with us enjoying every bit of your stay and describing everything in a very detailed way starting from your arrival through your entire stay, our breakfast and all the experience thank you so much for all these beautiful words. We can't wait to welcome you soon again and to experience a new enjoyable vacation. Until that day comes , we send you our warmest regards, The Efchi Suites 1904 Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
עינב א wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
!!The perfect vacatio
.We arrived as a family of 5
We booked 2 suites. We received a warm welcome! The suites are clean, well-equipped and designed in a unique style, suitable for the Niuhori district and the old building. The price included a most delicious breakfast, with delicacies and delicious jams, made by the hands of Prosso, the owner of the house.
Without a doubt we had a perfect vacation!
We will definitely come back again♡
highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Froso Boukla, Owner at Efchi 1904
Responded Jul 19, 2023
Dear Pioneer812724, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your fabulous review following your recent stay at Efchi Suites 1904. It really gives us a lot of pleasure to see that you had an enjoyable time and depart from Rhodes only with the best of impressions. Thank you for your good comments regarding the hotel’s cleanliness and the breakfast highlighting the homemade delicious jams. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, The Efchi Suites 1904 Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katrina Y wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at Efchi 1904 was a very enjoyable experience. It's location is peaceful but central and walking distance to the wonderful Old Town. The staff were very welcoming and attentive to make us feel extremely well looked after. Our suite, Chamomile was perfect for our stay. It is traditional, bright and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and healthy with homemade jams and bread, a choice of egg dishes, we mostly had omelette followed by Greek yoghurt, locally sourced honey and fruit.
The staff had many recommendations for what ever we wanted to go off and explore whether it was restaurants, beaches or traditional places to visit. We were sad to say goodbye to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Froso Boukla, Ιδιοκτήτης at Efchi 1904
Responded Oct 9, 2023
Dear KatrinaY51, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your fabulous review following your recent stay at Efchi Suites 1904. It really gives us a lot of pleasure to see that you had an enjoyable time and depart from Rhodes only with the best of impressions. Thank you for your good comments regarding the hotel’s location and the breakfast. Indeed, breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we would like to serve you only with the best of the local ingredients from the Rhodian land. Last but not least, thank you so much for highlighting the excellent service provided by our great and experienced staff. They are really great persons! We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, The Efchi Suites 1904 Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sd19171 wrote a review Aug 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family (2 adults and 2 children) stayed here for one night during a two week holiday to Rhodes and absolutely loved it. The location is excellent for walking to the harbour and the old town and the studio was just beautiful. The courtyard is lovely and we had a great breakfast there before heading off to explore Rhodes town. Very friendly host, clean rooms, good facilities and beautiful setting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Froso Boukla, Owner at Efchi 1904
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear sd19171, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your fabulous review following your recent stay at Efchi Suites 1904. It really gives us a lot of pleasure to see that you had an enjoyable time and depart from Rhodes only with the best of impressions. Thank you for your good comments regarding the hotel’s cleanliness and the breakfast. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, The Efchi Suites 1904 Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Efthimia R wrote a review Jun 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved everything about this hotel -- the layout, architecture, design and rooms are all beautiful. The hotel looks like a local historic building (actually it is!), complete with a beautiful backyard. The breakfast options are great and the service is impeccable. The hotel was full, but it didn’t feel like there were many people around. We asked the reception who helped arrange transfers and tours during our stay, and she was always reachable and very helpful. This definitely ranks among the nicest hotels we've stayed in Europe, and the rooms were really a standout. Katerina she was an amazing hostess thank you very much for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Froso Boukla, Owner at Efchi 1904
Responded Jun 16, 2023
Dear bow_lollita, Thank you so much for posting your great review on your stay with us, highlighting the excellent service provided by our great and experienced staff, and especially Katerina. She is really great person! We would be delighted to host you again in the near future for another relaxing & memorable stay at Efchi Suites 1904. Kind regards, The Efchi Suites Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mark s wrote a review Sep 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in August , maybe the worst Hotel I’ve ever stayed . If you’re ever visiting Rhodes , please avoid this place . The room was not clean , the shower hanging off the wall and our air conditioning was not working properly .
I asked to keep the room over , as our flight home was late at night . We were told that was not an option but we will supply you with towels to shower at the beach . This Hotel proudly boasts of a 9.4 rating on booking.com , at best 2.0
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Froso Boukla, Owner at Efchi 1904
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Mr. Mark, Your opinion is respected and we understand that the hotel didn’t match to your own preference however, kindly note that all the reviews we receive have a positive feedback from our guests. This is the main reason why maybe it’s the right time to start thinking a little bit. Additionally, the word "terrible" goes to YOU because maybe you never heard about the word RESPECT. Writing such a review after two months means that your life has no interest at all. So, let's describe the situation as it truly happened. You asked for late check out because of your late departure. This is high season and we are a hotel with 5 rooms, so something like this is not always possible and it’s subject to availability. We gave you an option that you can leave the luggage at the reception area (totally safe with closed door and cameras) and go around the island until your departure time. Then you asked for a shower and we suggested you the OPTION to have a shower at the beach (payable shower with high standard service) and if you need extra towels or shampoo we are pleased to give you anything. At this point, take into consideration that most of the tourist places around the world offer services like this at the beaches, at the airport etc. The highlight of your stay was that when you finally checked out you asked your money back and at the same time you had a charge at the hotel, you were extremely rude, shouted at the staff and refused to pay the breakfast (that wasn’t included in your room rate!) and you demanded from the staff to pay for it! So, as you can clearly see, this is a totally personal issue. Asking from the staff to pay your own bill is an unacceptable behavior. From the other side, giving an OPTION for a shower (when asked!) is a possible solution. Your goal (after contacting Booking.com too) was to take money back from us personally! This is unacceptable. Because you didn't achieve it (obviously!), you rated us with “1*” and you left a totally fake review which is completely malicious. We give you back this rate as the most unacceptable guests we ever had! Last but not least, we don't care about your opinion regarding our rate on Booking.com and we don't accept any comment regarding our Cleanliness (which is 9,5/10). Your comment has to do with you personally, as you were always leaving the room in a real mess and you didn’t show any kind of respect to the hard working staff. Take a note that in Greece we say: "Cleanliness is a sign of culture". Our goal is to ensure all our guests are delighted by their stay in Efchi Suites 1904 and all guest feedback is extremely important for us in our effort to continuously improve our levels of service and facilities. You and your comment, are not taken seriously and kindly note that we have already blocked you as a future guest in case you ever want to come back. The Efchi Suites 1904 Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ioanna S wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel, in a quiet and peaceful place to relax, away from noise. Staff was very hospitable and there for every need of mine. Lovely breakfast with great variety of local products.Overall, I had a great experience. I recommend this hotel to everyone and without doubt I will go again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Froso Boukla, Owner at Efchi 1904
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear Ioanna S, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your fabulous review following your recent stay at Efchi Suites 1904. It really gives us a lot of pleasure to see that our guests had an enjoyable time and depart from Rhodes only with the best of impressions. Thank you for your good comments regarding the hotel’s location and the breakfast. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards The Efchi Suites 1904 Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tuomas M wrote a review Jul 2023
Southern Finland, Finland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location, service, people.. everything is just perfect in this wonderful hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed being so close to everything in Rhodes town and yet in such a quiet, peaceful surrounding. Thank you Efchi 1904!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Froso Boukla, Ιδιοκτήτης at Efchi 1904
Responded Jul 27, 2023
Dear tuomasm2016, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay at Efchi Suites 1904. We receive you praising comments with great pleasure and we are glad that our location, our amenities, the friendly service from our staff and your overall accommodation experience was great. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, The Efchi Suites 1904 Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from FROSO B
Rhodes, Greece14 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Mrs Denise, the hotel is 20'min far away from the airport. You can get the bus from there and the cost for the ticket is about 3,00euro per person. Do not hesitate to contact us for your stay in efchi, info@efchi1904.gr
Mick T asked a question Nov 2016
Nottingham, United Kingdom38 contributions37 helpful votes
Hi, does Efchi have a bar?
Answer from FROSO B
Rhodes, Greece14 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Sir, Efchi does not have a bar. Has only mini bar, and a refrigarator in the room. If you prefer we can put to your room greek wine. Thank you for your interest.I am at your disposal for any clarification
Answer from FROSO B
Rhodes, Greece14 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello! There isn't a private parking in the premises but both the main street outside the hotel and the smaller street around us have plenty of spaces to park for free.
LeedsCelia49 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth booking the breakfast"
Read full review
Vaso Papakosta wrote a tip Nov 2022
Rhodes, Greece10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You must visit seven springs its magical "
Read full review
Elina G wrote a tip Jun 2022
24 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Street parking was not a problem in early June."
Read full review
Honeyspoons wrote a tip Aug 2016
Washington DC, District of Columbia30 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are traveling with children there is a suite with a king bed and two twin beds."
Read full review
pauline p wrote a tip Jun 2016
St Helens, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in the downstairs Lavender room opening onto courtyard"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rhodes Town area.
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesRhodes Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EFCHI 1904 $171 ($̶1̶8̶9̶) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Efchi 1904
What are some of the property amenities at Efchi 1904?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Efchi 1904?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Efchi 1904?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Efchi 1904?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Efchi 1904?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Greek.
Does Efchi 1904 have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Rhodes Town HotelsRhodes Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rhodes Town
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars