We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Aquamare Smartline Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aquamare Smartline Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my second stay in the Aquamare. It is a very nice hotel indeed. The rooms are comfortable and modern with tea/coffee making facilities which is a nice touch. The air conditioning works very well and is very quiet which is not the case in many hotels. The entire hotel has a bright and modern decor and all areas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are more than pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay for second time at the Aquamare hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our beautiful rooms, the staff and our housekeeping services. Indeed the hotel has recently been renovated, offering an affordable and luxurious accommodation. It will be my... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my first time staying here in Rhodes. We came as a family with young children. I was concerned before we arrived that it may not be the perfect place to be with kids but I couldn't be more wrong. The staff.... All of them were incredibly friendly. It is in the perfect location for everything you need or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read such a brief note in such a positive mood. The hotel has been renovated recently and all our rooms are indeed decorated in a modern style. The location is one of the biggest advantages of our hotel since it is located in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for two weeks bed and breakfast. We emailed ahead and asked for a high floor with a sea view which we were given (thank you) . It is set in a great location ideal for old and new town . Rooms are quite small but have everything you need but most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna and Brian, Sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about the Aquamare hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, our unique location and that our services met your expectations. The cleanliness of the rooms is indeed one of our main priorities and the whole team works hard to ensure that these... More 

Motala, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our tiny room in Aguamare hotel,pic taken today, you have to step in to shower to get to the toilet behind the door, everything in the room is dated,worn down, not very clean and size of the room is smallest of the small even for the singleroom. Only positive is the location.

Helpful?
Thank Sigridmaria
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience from the Aquamare hotel. We are really very sorry that there were elements of your stay with us that you did not enjoy and that you found the style of our hotel and the experience it provides not to be to your liking.... More 

Ramsel, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the second year in a row, we choose Smartline Aquamare for our holidays. This time we choose for an appartement, instead of a normal room. We were pleasantly surprised with the extra space we had, although the bathroom looked a bit old compared to our completely renovated room from last year but it was not bad. The service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc-Sonia
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Marc-Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Aquamare hotel. We are more than pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments about our rooms, staff and services are of great value for us. We are sorry for any slight disappointments however, your feedback might be instrumental for... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After long long time I found hotel that I really want.Location good,food good,room conditions good,tv channels more or less you can find something interesting,not so expensive.Only that can be a bit better is size of shower cabin and pool.Every day they clean rooms,people on reception and in bar very friendly.If I come on Rhodos again definitely Aquamare will be my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gandrabre
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gandrabre, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Panningen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other hotels were a bit more expensive (some cheaper, but no breakfast). This hotel had a very nice breakfast. The swimming pool is good and the prices of the drinks and food aswell. One downside, but we understand: We had to leave early on our departureday, breakfast was not possible. I understand that I can't use the full breakfast @... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank remco866
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aquamare hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the services . Your comments about our food, and services are of great value for us. We are sorry for any slight disappointments, however, your feedback might be instrumental for... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second year in a row we stayed at this hotel and the rooms are quite ok and most important for us "clean". The staff is really service minded and nice. My wife who is gluten allergic was served gluten free bread every breakfast and the food is really good.

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aquamare hotel. The high standards of cleanliness in the rooms and in all public areas are among the first priorities we established and we are delighted that you found our rooms spotless and you enjoyed your holidays for a second time... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first but not last visit to Rhodes. The hotel is clean and modern, the staff are friendly and helpful. The bar staff are sometimes hard to find for a drink. The location is fab with everything at hand. The pool area is on the small side but who needs it with the beach 2 minutes walk away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark I
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Aquamare hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and a memorable experience with us. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to be at your service again. With kind regards, Kotsifakos Manos Front Office Manager More 

luton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed as a family of four with two adult children for two weeks in July. I cannot praise the Aquamare enough, It is a fantastic place to stay, the location is great for both beaches and the old town. Air con, safes and Wifi are all free, you also have a fridge in your room which was very handy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicola_davies903
Aquamare_Smartline, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Aquamare Smartline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nicola We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Aquamare hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel, location and that our staff and services met your needs and expectations. We are delighted that you found our rooms adequately equipped and you enjoyed your holidays. The hotel has been renovated recently... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#29 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#22 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#41 of 128 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#43 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#34 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AQUAMARE SMARTLINE HOTEL (former Marie hotel), being the newest member of the Smartine Brand of Thomas Cook, has gone through a major renovation throughout all the common areas and rooms. The new hotel is a modern, fresh and stylish offering the guest affordable luxury accommodation. Its supreme location, right in the Town of Rhodes and across the street from the Casino of Rodos and the famous Elli beach, makes it an ideal leisure destination that combines easy access to the beach, entertainment, sightseeing and boat trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquamare Smartline Hotel

Address: 7 Kastellorizou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $63 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquamare Smartline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Aquamare Smartline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamare Smartline Hotel Rhodes, Greece
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay