We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kos & Kastelorizou Str. 7, Rhodes Town 851 00 Greece
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/22
Expedia.com
FindHotel
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
Hotels.com$83
Travelocity$83
Priceline$83
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (204)
Room & Suite (143)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aquamare City & Beach
Updated 07/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 124 hotels in Rhodes Town
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Just a few steps from the beach and the historic Old Town, the renovated AQUAMARE CITY + BEACH offers modern, luxury and stylish vacations. It combines both luxury and affordability in an outstanding location where everything is within a few minutes’ walk. The popular Elli sandy beach, home to the island’s historic Aquarium, the medieval Old Town, the commercial center for shopping and entertainment, the iconic Casino Rodos and the esplanade, are all in walking distance from our hotel. We will be happy to share our city insights with you and offer tips and tricks of how you may visit Rodos town while enjoying every moment and relaxing in our comfortable rooms and suites. You are invited to explore the mysteries and beauties of Rhodes, also known as the Island of the Templars, bar-hop in the endless pubs and cocktail places or wander around under the moon on the historic promenade along the coast. Designed in a contemporary fashion, the trendy AQUAMARE CITY + BEACH transforms dream holidays to memorable experiences! Our modern and sunny rooms will entice you, while the carefully selected amenities and available services will make your stay easy and cherishable. From the inspired atmosphere in the common areas to our rooms and suites which accommodate original paintings and design furniture, our guests feel at home! The exceptional and friendly service and our top-notch facilities will let you find a home away-from-home! Starting your day energized after a breakfast in our garden or being lazy while soaking up the sun in our swimming pool, it is entirely up to you! Enjoying the ease of a swim at the beach or a stroll to the tip of the island to watch the sunset are just a few of the options AQUAMARE CITY + BEACH offers. Do not skip trying the carefully selected, Rhodian wines and the cocktail creations in our bar and tasting our local specialties in our BASILICO restaurant. ΚΑΛΩΣ ΟΡΙΣΑΤΕ ! * [kalosoˈɾisate ] : The Hellenic expression to state a warm welcome
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian
358Reviews16Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 211
  • 116
  • 22
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dianeharvey0007 wrote a review Sep 2022
Millbrook house30 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. Very central and easy to get to restaurants. The bar food was very overpriced, so we eat out .Such a shame this is the reason it's empty. The rooms were cleaned everyday, the place is spotless. The pool is small but really nice , my only moan is .A big notice should be up on the wall , telling people not put towels on sunbeds unless they are using them . We highly recommend this hotel we would come here again . We didn't realise that we had to pay an overnight tax charge . Which was an unwelcome surprise on checking out .we paid €3 per night so be prepared
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Very central lovely restaurant called Red near by and supermarket. Old village 10 minutes walk...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAMARE HOTEL, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquamare City & Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs Diane , thank you for sharing your experience at the Aquamare hotel and for mentioning the good location of the hotel and the cleanliness of our rooms. Regarding your remarks , we will take them under consideration for our future improvements and kindly keep in mind that the overnight tax is to be paid in the hotel all around Europe , according to a relevant legislation. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel and we hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes , Aquamare City 'n Beach Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbi Glennie wrote a review Jul 2022
Torphins, United Kingdom26 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
From the moment I checked in to the second I left, I was made to feel very welcome by all the friendly, helpful staff. Every area of the hotel is immaculately clean, housekeeping staff cleans, makes the beds and replaces the towels daily. As well as always saying a cheerful Kalimera. The room was spacious, with a mini fridge, kettle, safe and AC. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate - the shower with 2 heads was fantastic although the cubicle was a little on the small side. Being an incredibly fussy eater, I was impressed that I ate so well for breakfast and dinner here. The Greek-style potatoes are a favourite. The pool is tiny, but still good for swimming a few lengths or just dipping in to cool off. So a limited number of loungers, but there was always one available. Its ideally situated for walking to Mandraki Harbour, the Old Town, Elli Beach. HIghly Recommend the Memphis BBQ & Grill for food and Pafsilipon for cocktails nearby and Gabriels Watersports for Parasailing I would highly recommend, and have done to friends who are now staying in August. If I go back to Rhodes I would definitely book this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAMARE HOTEL, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Aquamare City & Beach
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Dear valued guest , we appreciate you took the time to write a review about your stay at the Aquamare Hotel. Thank you for mentioning the good location , the efficiency in the services provided ,our nice rooms and the well prepared breakfast and evening dishes. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation here with us and we will be expecting you in one of your future visits. Best Wishes , Aquamare City 'n Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marksara2018 wrote a review Sep 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week and loved it. Very clean room, great variety with the breakfast, different options every day. Good pool for relaxing by and a fair size for swimming. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was serviced every day to a very high standard. Great sea views from our 6th floor balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAMARE HOTEL, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquamare City & Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience at the Aquamare hotel and for appreciating our nice and clean rooms, the services of our staff and our tasty breakfast buffet. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and you had a fantastic stay here. We hope to see you again ! Best Wishes, Aquamare City 'n Beach Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myriam 3 wrote a review Sep 2022
Naples, Italy151 contributions76 helpful votes
Greeted by an amazing staff , from reception to catering to cleaning service. Friendly, professional and cheerful. Clean functional room, right size for a couple, the bathroom is a bit small and needs a slight touch-up/modernizing but still okay. Slippers & Toiletries available. So it's one minute walk to Ellis beach with all kind of stores, beach stores, supermarkets and restaurants available on the way. a 10 minute beautiful stroll to Rhodes Old City. The breakfast buffet is super and packed with all kind of delicious foods and fruits. I would stay here again if I ever revisit the splendid island of Rhodes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAMARE HOTEL, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Aquamare City & Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mrs Myrza, thank you for sharing your experience at the Aquamare Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and for mentioning the good location, our clean rooms, our rich breakfast buffet and the services of our staff. Most of all we thank you for your preference in our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you again in case you revisit the Island! Gentile si.ra Myrza, grazie per aver dedicato del tempo per condividere la Sua esperienza all' Aquamare hotel. Siamo contenti che vi siate goduti delle vostre vacanze qui da noi e che abbiate apprezzato la posizione dell' hotel, la nostra ricca colazione, le camere ben curate e pulite e la disponibilita' del nostro staff. Saremo lieti di rivederLa alla Sua prossima visita sull' isola! Cordiali Saluti Aquamare City 'n Beach Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hiya833 wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is tucked away at the back of the harbour but is only a 10 mins away from the old and new town. Great location if you want to do sightseeing and visit the beach. The hotel itself is nice and the breakfast choice is amazing. The staff are amazing and always readily available to help Would definetely stay here in my next visit. highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAMARE HOTEL, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Aquamare City & Beach
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear guest, we are glad that you mentioned our central location , the quality of our breakfast, and you were satisfied by the service of our staff. Moreover, we are glad and we appreciate your high recommendations! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Aquamare City 'n Beach Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lviitani wrote a review Jul 2022
Helsinki, Finland144 contributions19 helpful votes
Standard rooms in the Aquamare City and Beach Hotel are a bit tricky. Some good, some poor depending on which side of the building you get the room. Our first room in the second floor by the busy street, during first night, was unpleasant experience. Windows did not prevent the traffic fuss at all and there were other factors as well. Without going into details, I recommend a window renovation in the premises! Rooms could be refurbish as well. Changing materials and lightening up furniture, would make rooms nicer. Despite my little criticism here, I recommend the Aquamare City and Beach Hotel warmly. The staff does their best to help their guests and fulfill their wishes. The breakfast is good and the staff in the breakfast room are cheerful and helpful. Overall, the hotel's location is great, especially when you want to swim in the sea! Is there anything more comfortable than a morning swim before breakfast?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in the back side of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAMARE HOTEL, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Aquamare City & Beach
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Aquamare hotel and for mentioning our hard-working and friendly staff. We are sorry for any disconfort you might have experienced during your stay but since our rooms, have been renovated they are all equiped and have the same standard according the internal decoration and of course the new double glass windows.which are very effective keeping the noise out. Nevertheless we take all remarks under consideration and we try hard in order to maintain a high quality of services for all our guests.. Best Wishes , Aquamare city n Beach Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M Blaise wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The staff is friendly and all but the hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Some parts are 2 star, especially the cheapest rooms (which are quite frankly horrible considering the price). But if you want a really good location, this is a perfect hotel, it's near the city beach and well, everything really. Small pool area with few sun beds that are in the shadow depending on what time it is during the day, the pool is clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAMARE HOTEL, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Aquamare City & Beach
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience from the Aquamare hotel. We are really sorry that there were elements of your stay with us that you did not enjoy and that you found the style of our hotel and the experience it provides not to be to your liking. However we thank you for your feedback that will be useful for any future improvements. Best Wishes , Aquamare City 'n Beach Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krisztina wrote a review Jul 2022
Worldwide1 contribution
The hotel offered everything we strive for when choosing our family holidays: close to the beach, in the city centre with many possibilities to stroll around in the evenings ( old town 10 minutes walk), nice view of the sea, perfectly neat and clean housing. Shower, shampoo, dental set, sewing kit, slippers, towels etc. high quality; coffee machine with capsules and filter, tea variations, instant coffee included. We booked a superior suite and got one on the fifth floor, spacious, with 2 terraces, the big one overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the Casino,and we could see the Aegean (?) sea from the other , smaller terrace. Air conditioning was not used by us at all, as the layout of the suite enabled us to use only the nice sea breeze blowing from one window to the other to feel comfortable. We didn't use the TV-s or the pool either. :-) Buffet breakfast and dinner were varied and abundant, ranging from a traditional sortiment to local specialities - fish served every night, pasta dishes, fresh fruit and vegs ... Hospitality of the staff overall is excellent, which was only to be crowned with a surprise for our daughter who celebrated her birthday on our last day and received a birthday cake surprise at her breakfast table from the hotel staff. .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAMARE HOTEL, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Aquamare City & Beach
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Aquamare hotel and for your kind words about our hotel's staff, location and services. The hotel indeed is found at an excellent location, right opposite the Elli beach and really close to the Old Town and the new market of the city. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our nice and equiped rooms and you had a pleasant stay. We aim to offering the best level of services to our guests, and make them feel really welcome with these small surprises like a birthday cake at breakfast. Therefore your feedback rewards our efforts Best Wishes , Aquamare city n Beach Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heidi F wrote a review Jun 2022
17 contributions20 helpful votes
Very Nice hotel for a good price. Close to The beach which is very important to me. The staff that work here are very Nice and helpfull. The breakfast was ok. I eat glutenfree and they did have som options. Like bread for example. But what to but on The bread was not much to choose from. For example they had put flour in The eggs. Weird to me. But it was ok if you can eat everything:-) The Rooms was cleaned everyday and New towels. The food in The lunchbar at The hotel was much more expencive than local restaurants. So i would recommend going somewhere else. You also had to wait a long time to Get The food. Same with getting a drink there at night. No one was in The bar at all times so you could wait 30 min before anyone would come. We Even went searching for them. All in all i think it was a fine hotel and i will recommend it to others. Rhodos is a very Nice place to be😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The bus from The AirPort does NOT stop outside The hotel. You have to walk 100-150metres to Get...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUAMARE HOTEL, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Aquamare City & Beach
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aquamare Hotel. Your comments about our rooms, staff and services are of great value for us. We are sorry for any slight disappointments however, your feedback might be instrumental for future improvements. Best Wishes , Aquamare City 'n Beach Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ursula T wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This is my second time in Aquamare and I am Always happy to be back.I come 30 years in Rhodes and love the atmosphere in Greece.The staff are very friendly and accommodating.Meltem and Julia are Always helpful and smiling.The cleanliness is excellent and the food always tasteful,cannot ask anything more. It feels Like home everytime.Im coming next year too.Thank you for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquamare City and Beach hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Aquamare City & Beach
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback following your stay with us. Your description of the hotel being very good as well as your favorable comments in regards to our staff members are greatly appreciated and would like to assure you that this is really the best way to reward all of us for working for the Aquamare City & Beach hotel. It was our pleasure accommodating you in the Aquamare and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rhodes. Best regards, Aquamare City & Beach hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aquamare Smartline Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesRhodes Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aquamare City & Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Aquamare City & Beach?
Nearby attractions include Enigma Escape Experience (0.06 miles), Mandraki Harbour (0.2 miles), and Paralia Elli (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aquamare City & Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aquamare City & Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aquamare City & Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aquamare City & Beach?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aquamare City & Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelatiamo Rhodes, Greek Stories, and Afroditi Venus.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aquamare City & Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aquamare City & Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Aquamare City & Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (0.6 miles), Fortifications of Rhodes (0.5 miles), and Mandraki Harbour (0.2 miles).
Does Aquamare City & Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Aquamare City & Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.