We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Solemar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Solemar
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I've just come back and I'd like to say that I've had a great time. The food was good. There were plenty of sunbeds, and they were great. My apartment was nice and reasonable. The staff were really friendly. And I liked the day-time and evening entertainment. I haven't really got anything to fault with this hotel. Some say there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Flew with JET2 good smooth operation no issues - arrived at hotel approx. 11.00pm at night - checked in smoothly - given room on 4th floor (438) got in and unpacked then went to bed due to a long day. Rooms are basis but cater for your needs for the week (after all you never paid for the Ritz!!) beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elly_Law
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Elly_Law, Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are happy to read that you had overall a good stay with us and that you liked our rooms, the pool area and most of all our hard working and friendly. We are a little bit disappointed that you are not fully satisfied with your stay.It`s only with feedback like yours... More 

Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and tidy, our two rooms 138, 139 where immaculate, cleaned everyday except Sunday with clean sheets and towels by a lovely lady who was helpful and friendly. Food was plentiful and had various local dishes. Plenty of alcohol, soft beverages, tea and coffee. Reception staff are warm and welcoming. Gabriel who runs the main bar is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shas B
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Shas B, Thank you for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you would come back to our lovely hotel. We have already showed our staff your kind remarks to our team members. They were very happy and proud. Every guest... More 

Caistor
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the studios on an all inclusive basis just to to allow my wife who struggles with food wherever we go, the chance to feed herself if required. The room was spacious and with the paid for air con, comfortable. Nothing stunning about the view, we could just see the sea over buildings. We were number... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rookie1963
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Rookie1963, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! It is a joy to read that you had a great time with us and that you liked our hotel & team members. We will forward your kind words about them to all our staff as a remember for what they do best. Thank you, too for having chosen our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I bought two weeks to Solemar for my mums Mother's Day present, and it was a good decision, the hotel is lovely, although we stayed in the apartments which were lovely and spacious... The bar staff, especially Gabriel was lovely and helped us out loads. As for the entertainers, Lia and Chelly, they did a brilliant job with the activities... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tanis G
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Tanis G, Thank you for your full recommendation! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your staying at our hotel. Our guests satisfaction is our main concern, and getting this kind of reviews is always a stimulus for us to enhance our services and keep on doing better and better. We will forward your wondeful words about staff... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my family stayed here for 2 weeks and had a really good time, we only done self catering so can't comment on the food for all inclusive, the facilities in our room where really good, we arrived early hours and was put on the 1st floor of apartments but as we booked for ground floor they realized and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mwhitby1976
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear mwhitby1976, Thank you for your nice feedback! We are glad to read that we could convince you of our quality standard and that everything, from our room facilities to our service and friendliness of our staff was to your full satisfaction. Thank you very much for being our guest and for your nice recommendation. We would love to welcome... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Outdated rooms. Repetitive food. Pool Bar snack from 10-12 consisted of sandwiches piled on one plate,chips and pizza (I didn't see any pizza).biscuits at 4 30. you could get a bed at the pool most days but this might have been due to most of the white plastic beds being broken. Entertainment???? We went all inclusive and had to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B

Travelers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Mansfiels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights in hotel solemar before I went I looked at the reviews and some wasn't great and was worried what I would get when I arrived . But i was more than happy for what I paid . If people are moaning it's not a 5 star then go out and pay 5 star money for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty01623
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty01623, Thank you very much for your very nice review! It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time with us and that you get for what you paid. Thank you for your very motivating words about our hotel and staff. We will forward your kind words to Gabrielle because praise is a big motivation for... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have been to the island of Rhodes 21 times in the last 18 years. We have stayed at different parts of the island and have been All inclusive, self catering,and Half board . We have stayed at the Solemar Hotel 12 times and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Yes the Hotel has a few imperfections... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank honestjeffref
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear honestjeffref (Jeff & Pam), We would like to say “thank you” – for staying with us for a 12th time and sharing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that we could meet once again your demands and appreciate your kind and motivating words about our lovely hotel. Most of all though we are especially... More 

newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from an 11 night stay at this hotel,don't be put off by the bad remarks,you get what you pay for,our all inclusive holiday was cheap for this time of year (August). We stayed in the apartments and they were cleaned every day apart from Sunday ,the bedding and towels were nice and clean.Our room was small with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kuj0
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear kuj0, Thank you for you nice review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you had overall a great stay with us and that we were able to met your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate your wonderful words regarding our hotel & staff and would like to say "thank you"... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

426 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (234)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (52)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#12 of 14 in Kallithea
3.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#5 of 33 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#64 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
11.6 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#14 of 31 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Solemar

Address: Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $26 - $1,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemar 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemar Hotel Ixia
Hotel Solemar Rhodes, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay