We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza

Traveler (268)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (196)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
186Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
41Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
837Reviews
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 278
  • 390
  • 120
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We returned home after a 5 day break in this hotel on Thursday. Spotlessly clean and lovely staff. Breakfasts were excellent but we ate out in the evenings so can't comment on evening meals. Had a nice pizza in the bar one lunch time. Rooms were huge. We had a suite as we had
Read more
Response from Lucas G, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent visit to Rhodes Island and your stay at the BW Plus PLAZA. We will be extremely pleased of welcoming you back to Plaza.
Read more
Our two night stay was most enjoyable. Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast and very reasonsbly priced at this time of year. Located close to both the old and new town. Breakfast was excellent but buffet dinner, although reasonably price lacked imagination.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Lucas G, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your stay at the Plaza and your review.
Read more
We’ve stayed at the Plaza at least 10 times in the previous 15 years. In all that time, if we ever had a complaint (including tobacco smoke in the breakfast room) the staff and or management took care of it immediately. In that case, they just closed the doors! If they weren’t
Read more
Great hotel if you smoke, awful if you don't. Smoking aside (for now), the hotel is very basic. Nothing to complain about if it were a 2 star hotel, but dont expect better than 3 star at a push.The air con only works in the hottest months,so never worked in April. Also, I have a
Read more
Response from Lucas G, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Plaza and your review. We really value your business and we would like to reassure you that we take extreme seriously your commends and suggestions. As you have probably noticed during your stay, our company policy prohibits smoking in all our hotel rooms. Also according to local legislation, smoking is not allowed inside the premises of the Hotel, only in open spaces and the veranda (outside the main Bar and Restaurant in designated areas). We are very strict in complying with such non-smoking policies. After your report we started immediately an investigation. Unfortunately, we had a small number of incidents in past of Guests ignoring such clear policies and refusing to comply. Thus we train our staff to respond. I remain personally at your disposal for anything needed and we hope we will have the extreme pleasure welcoming you back to the Plaza, that remains open all Year round. Yours Sincerely Lucas
Read more
Nice, large clean rooms. The breakfast is decent. Right in the center of the city and only a few steps from the sea. I would go again if I had to visit rodos. Good for families too. They should have the outside doors closed so smoke from smokers does not enter the inside area at
Read more
Response from Lucas G, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza
Responded Feb 6, 2019
Thank you for your business and for sending us your review
Read more
Previous
The pool isn’t heated but it’s clean and the water warms up during day as the pool area is in full sun.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dose anyone know the email address of hotel pls
rhodesplazahotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Hotel doesn't have entertainment, but it's on such good position that you will find all kind of entertainment around.
0 votes
Show all answers
we have booked half board,what does give us
Hello, half-board is a good choice - excellent buffet-style breakfast with large selection of hot & cold options + fresh fruit, served daily 7 -10 in the restaurant. Dinner menu is displayed from early morning & will consist of soup, choice of main course + dessert. Coffee & tea-making facilities are in your room + room-service for drinks & food if required. There is also a good range of hot snacks served at all times in the bar....so no need to venture out of the hotel to eat if you really don't fancy exploring other options.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can any one recomend any good trips pls
Hi, Take a boat trip to Symi. Wonderful!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Don't bother, they all smell of cigarettes."
"Waiters and service personal seems to be the same year after year - it is proof that the emploies have a good working place ;-)"
"If you want a sea view, ask for fifth floor."
"Get one away from the lift and the bar."
"Pool view rooms do not get traffic noise, corner pool view rooms have very small balcony"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western rhodes townrhodes town best westernrhodes best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Hotel Plaza
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesRhodes Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing