We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Venus Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Venus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Venus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Although I requested a quiet room, it was noisy from all directions- from the corridor, from the room next door, from outside the window (bar street), and from the fridge in the room. However, staff were kind and great location for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3772eri
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I was in the rodos and I was looking for a good hotel with a good price and I found it it's really a nice place to stay in. It's nearly from the beach and wonderful restaurant. You have to try it. And with good hospitality. The price not to expensive and not to cheap

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Âł B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

We spent six nights and paid £40 extra for breakfast which was a great disappointment and totally waste of our money. Food was presented in the room with no air conditioner, butter was melted, milk, cheeses and hams under some kind of foil- warm and smelly. Coffee disgusting. I wondered about food hygiene so Ended up buying food elsewhere every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Majamolly
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed July 14, 2015

The staff is really nice but the hotel is in need of renovating of the rooms, mostly sound proofing is seriously needed. The street is noisy and also the hotel guest tend to be noisy, Reccomend earplugs. The hotel room was quite small, but with a balcony. It had paid wifi, small tv and a small fridge, paid AC. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uka86
Norway
Reviewed July 9, 2015

Me and my friend stayed there for 8 days and resived great service. Helpfull and kind people. Close to the beach, the old town and resturants. A lot of sound from the barstreeth, but all in all a good hotel for a good price! Would like to stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siljegl2015
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Probably one of the worst hotels i've ever stayed at. We had to ask for everything, soap, towel change etc. Television didn't work. The room had not been renovated for at least a decade. The walls were dirty and worn out. The bathroom... just disgusting. Breakfast was mediocre, ham and cheese had a bad smell. All in all, a really...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Maria P
Venus010, Manager at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Maria P, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review for our hotel! We apologize for the bad experience you had in our property. We plan a massive upgrade & renovation in 2015 and until then we do our best to be at service via the human resources we have (ourselves). We’re glad though that...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed there for 6 days. No hot water from 18.00 to 00.00 due to the old system the hotel has. First day: No channels on TV and the refrigerator didn't work properly. I mentioned that on reception and they replaced both the third day. Result: New fridge was ok, but TV was still with the same problem till my departure....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vag_Anagn
Venus010, Manager at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vag_Anagn, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review for our hotel! We apologize for the lack of hot water, during your stay, our hotel was fully booked and during the hours you’ve mentioned the showers were constantly under usage, but due to the solar panels we use to boil the water just 10minutes were...

Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Venus hotel was so awful that I wouldn't recommend it to anyone! Rooms were dirty and staff was rude. Our bathroom light didn't work so we had to complain about it 4 times before they fixed it.. Free wi-fi in the lobby didn't worked all week and when we bought wi-fi password it didn't worked in our room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anniina K
Venus010, Owner at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Anniina K, Thank you for your time and effort to write this post. At first we would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had in our property. The problematic access to the wi-fi was due to a mistake from our side, we gave you the old password, because we had to reset our router a couple...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived for a 3 night stay. Left the first morning after a terrible night with no sleep! Bed bugs! Broken electricity wires hanging from the walls, mould everywhere - even in the curtains! Water leaking from disgusting refrigerator. Breakfast so nasty we could barely drink the coffee. Incredibly rude staff that actually said we made a small problem big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linnea J
Venus010, Manager at Venus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Linnea J, Thank you for taking the time to write this audit for us! We apologize for not being able to satisfy you, but we have to mention our efforts in order to do so, although we failed. 1. We compensate to you with a Full Refund. 2. Due to the problems you faced with the room we...

Ankara
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We love Venus hotel, very basic, serves your main daily needs. In the center, close to seaside, bar street, restaurant, if you like luxury hotel get one, but Venus hotel is ideal for a budget holiday with its good service. Do not ruin your holiday complaining about simple problems as the team is ready to fix everything you ask..will come...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hionat
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#80 of 129 in Rhodes Town
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#113 of 129 in Rhodes Town
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vassilia
Hotel Vassilia
#85 of 129 in Rhodes Town
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Season Colorado Hotel
Four Season Colorado Hotel
#95 of 129 in Rhodes Town
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#66 of 129 in Rhodes Town
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#75 of 129 in Rhodes Town
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within 1700 ft from the Old Town in Rhodes, just 165 ft from Elli Beach, Hotel Venus features a swimming pool and a restaurant. Guests are offered a buffet breakfast. Rooms at the family-run Venus Hotel are airy with a lot of sunlight. All units are equipped with air conditioning and a TV. Each unit includes a private bathroom with a shower and amenities. All rooms feature a balcony. The bar serves drinks, ice cream and light meals throughout the day. The hotel features a lounge room with a satellite TV. Guests have free access to the roof garden that has seating space. The staff at the 24-hour front desk can arrange car rental and offer information on attractions such as the Valley of the Butterflies at 9 miles. The Aquarium of Rhodes is within 1000 ft and the Madraki Harbor is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Venus Hotel

Address: Nikiforou Mandilara 50, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $28 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Venus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Venus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel Rhodes, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Venus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floors for better view; Opposite side from pool is less noisy;”
 of 5 bubbles 774dusanz, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“There are so many hotels; try any other.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmP2654YV, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“away from lifts as the lift door slams”
 of 5 bubbles 3772eri, Oct 2, 2015 | Read review
“Another Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DanI840, Sep 12, 2013 | Read review
“Don't take your family here if you like to live comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles LarsE865, Aug 23, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question