We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Polidorou 16, Rhodes Town 85100 Greece
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (29)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
5.0
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to 10GR! The atmospheric boutique hotel & wine bar, at an ideal location in the heart of the world-famous Medieval City of Rhodes island, is awaiting you for memorable holidays of quality. Adults only, operating all year round, 10GR invites you to authentic experiences of greek hospitality, wine tasting, relaxation and pleasure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics offsite
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Archery offsite
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian
Hotel links
Special Price:Summer Offer 2022
112Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Glenn Oppenheim wrote a review Nov 18
Calabasas, California130 contributions52 helpful votes
This hotel is located in the heart of Old Town. It is about 200 feet from the Archaeological Museum and near the Jewish Quarter and lots of restaurants. The service was wonderful from the concierge Ali to the manager Irena. Housekeeping was also a big plus. The room has all the amenities you need, including things you may have left home, plentiful plush towels, and robes. There are nice views outside from the larger rooms which is the room size I would recommend. The bed and sheets are very comfortable. There is very good complimentary coffee in the room as well as teas. I received free bottled water and a bottle of wine as I was staying 4 nights. Breakfast was included in my plan and was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Peppa, Γενικός Διευθυντής at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guide827681, We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your experience at 10GR Boutique Hotel & Wine Bar . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very grateful about your review among us, we work in the hospitality business to bring you sweet experiences and memories! It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We hope your next stay with us will be as pleasant as this one! Kind regards, 10Gr Boutique Hotel & Wine Bar Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BarryC11 wrote a review Jun 2022
Cannock, United Kingdom236 contributions176 helpful votes
+1
Property's Favorite Review
We stayed here for 3 nights while island hopping this summer. And what an absolutely wonderful hotel. Location is fantastic for exploring the old town and, despite its location, the hotel rooms are very quiet and we did not hear any outside noise (we stayed in the Lindos suite). Rooms are gorgeous, as per attached photos. Special mentions also for all of the staff for their help and how friendly that they are. I would like to particularly mention 2 members of the team. First up is Skiadeni. She went above and beyond the call of duty to take us to our taxi to the port for our next ferry. And also thank you to Alexandra. Her lovely manner and extensive knowledge of wines is the best I have come across, and she introduced me to my new favourite cocktail - the Kalliroi. The hotel is ideal for a stay in Rhodes old town and I will hopefully be returning again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Lindos suite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Peppa, Γενικός Διευθυντής at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Dear BarryC11. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your experience at 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very grateful about your review among us, we work in the hospitality business to bring you sweet experiences and memories such as the one you described! We also appreciate that you enjoyed our accommodations! It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible.Alexandra and Skiadeni are grateful for the mention . We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We hope your next stay with us will be as pleasant as this one! Best Regards 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is a absolute gem ! its in the medieval city of Rhodos, in the room and the yard its very relaxed and quiet, the service and staff are amazing. Breakfast was served at your yard. Would definitely come back here. I definitely recommend this place
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Peppa, Γενικός Διευθυντής at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Responded Oct 4, 2022
Dear Forzys It was a pleasure having you here with us and I would like to express our deep thanks for taking the time to share your experience at 10gr Hotel & Wine Bar Therefore, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and stayed satisfied with our services facilities, location and staff .Hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards, 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janemayne67 wrote a review Oct 2022
Torquay, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at this amazing hotel with our friends to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary having never been to Greece before. From the moment we were picked up in their buggy at the entrance of the Old Town to the moment we were dropped off to come home, our experience has been nothing less than amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who took our bags to our room, the rooms were cleaned and fresh towels and bedding every day, the breakfast was excellent and you could choose whatever you fancied by asking for it. They were all so helpful and very nice indeed. To the owner of the hotel, you should be very proud fabulous staff. We are now looking at whether to return next year! A massive thank you to Skiadeni, Aklexandra, Ali, Koni, Fay, Nikos, Maria and Melina, you are all worth your weight in gold xx
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Peppa, Γενικός Διευθυντής at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Responded Oct 4, 2022
Dear janemayne67 , We would like to thank you for choosing 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar as your recent holiday destination. We are thrilled to learn that you stayed satisfied with our offered services and hotel facilities as well as delighted to learn that our staff provided a comfortable stay for you! Thank you for your support and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tradewinds wrote a review Oct 2022
15 contributions16 helpful votes
If you are staying in Rhodes Old Town for a couple of days (which is highly recommended) then opt to stay at 10GR. This is a beautiful little boutique hotel with some gorgeous and unusual rooms. True they are not on the large side but they are fantastic with a lovely sitting area outside. The food is excellent. The wine is obviously first rate and the staff are warm and friendly. The hotel is situated right in the heart of the medieval city so nothing is more than a short stroll away
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Peppa, Γενικός Διευθυντής at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear UKTradewinds Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted that you fully enjoyed the room's facilities and our services.. Your nice words are very much appreciated and have been shared with the whole team. It was apleasure to have you here with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit in sunny Rhodes , Best regards 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glasgow870 wrote a review Sep 2022
St. Albans, United Kingdom165 contributions44 helpful votes
We stopped here for a glass of wine, having finally found a “wine bar” and not a restaurant that might sell some wine! There are many of these including so called cocktail bar which are poor. This was a true wine bar with a huge selection and knowledgeable staff! Loved the wines they recommended. We then had most of the starters (no cheese here!) which were excellent from a nice selective menu - always the better restaurants have the smallest menus- can’t fault anything! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Peppa, Γενικός Διευθυντής at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Dear valued guest , On behalf of all of us here at the 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar , we would like to thank you for your amazing recent review. We was extremely pleased to read that our service and facilities met your expectations and that you had a wonderful time . We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luijo wrote a review Sep 2022
Santo Domingo72 contributions24 helpful votes
First of all a perfect check-in, very beautiful and cozy facilities and friendly and helpful staff. Bed was perfect maybe the best we’ve slept in this whole month that we have been travelling. But I have my thoughts about checkout, we needed badly to depart as scheduled to avoid losing our ferry, at 7:30 there was no one in the front desk. We had to wait almost 8:00 for that mean man to arrive who was accusing me of no paying. A lot of people’s job was darkened by the acts of this man that made me left the hotel with a bad taste In my mouth. I trust in reviews to make my travel choices as I trusted when I decided to stay in this property when I saw 9.2/10 score, really deserved.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It is not possible to arrive in a car. A couple of hundred meters must been walked to get there....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Peppa, Γενικός Διευθυντής at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dear mr. Luijo , Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us . Regarding the issues you faced, our reception operates 24 hours per day , the time you wanted to check out the receptionist was helping some other guests carrying their lugages . We apologize for the bad taste that check out left you and we inform that this is not characterisitic of our proffesionalism as you can see from our high rate .It will be our pleasure welcoming you again at 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar and i ensure that you will have a memorable stay . Best regards 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jukka O wrote a review Sep 2022
Tampere, Finland50 contributions37 helpful votes
The room was veeery small. You couldn't turn the aircon off and it was blowing with very strong power which wasnt nice in the night. Also restaurant people wondering in front of the rooms at night because the restrooms were in the upper floor of the bar, so you couldn leave your beach stuff etc in the terrace area. Service was really good. Excellent breakfast. Silent area, not much noise to room. Very central location, a bit too central for our taste.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Peppa, Γενικός Διευθυντής at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear Jukkax , Thank you for the time spent to leave us a positive feeddback , Due to architecture heritage we kept the rooms as they were at the medieval times . The dimensions of the rooms are refered in our site and at the description in every booking engine . The door that leads to the hotel area is closing at 23:00 and the wine bar guests are not allowed to enter this area . Regarding the aircondition , there is a way to turn it off and in case of not being able we have a 24 hours reception always available to offer you any assistance .It was really a pleasure to have you here with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future for a memorable stay . Kind regards 10GR Hotel & Wine Bar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
womsy1 wrote a review Aug 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom37 contributions87 helpful votes
We stayed here for four nights and had a great stay in this quirky and wonderful hotel in the perfect location for exploring the Old Town. The rooms are lovely, quiet and comfortable whilst also being very well equipped and tastefully decorated. We are vegan and whilst there wasn't much choice for us on the menu, the staff were helpful and made us a lovely alternative breakfast every morning which was delicious. The wine we had there in the evening was also lovely too. All of the staff were friendly and brilliant, they arranged a seamless airport transfer and couldn't do enough, making our stay comfortable from start to finish. We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Peppa, Γενικός Διευθυντής at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear womsy1, We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your experience at 10GR Hotel & Wine Bar . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very grateful about your review among us, we work in the hospitality business to bring you sweet experiences and memories! It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We hope your next stay with us will be as pleasant as this one! Kind regards, 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CasualTravelerTom wrote a review Aug 2022
Williamsville, New York191 contributions113 helpful votes
We were picked up at the gate to Old Town and driven to the hotel in a private electric cart. It only got better from there. The wine bar is quaint with good wine at a wide range of prices. Our room was spacious and came with a jacuzzi and very comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful; they made all dinner reservations and we were never disappointed. This is a boutique hotel with a limited number of rooms so if you’re looking for something big and grand probably not for you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Cars cannot come into Old Town so have your driver call the hotel to be greeted at the gate.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Peppa, Γενικός Διευθυντής at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear golfer328 , On behalf of all of us here at the 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar , we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for your recent review. We was extremely pleased to read that our service and facilities met your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel next time you will choose Rhodes for your holidays. 10Gr Hotel & Wine Bar Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesRhodes Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

10GR BOUTIQUE HOTEL AND WINE BAR $71 ($̶1̶0̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Inn Reviews - Rhodes Town, Greece

Frequently Asked Questions about 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar
Which popular attractions are close to 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar?
Nearby attractions include The Cellar Of Knights (0.09 miles), Rhodes Museum of Ancient Greek Technology by Kotsanas (0.08 miles), and Medieval City (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mevlana Shisha Bar, The Fruit Lab, and Paneri Creative Mediterranean Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar have airport transportation?
Yes, 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to 10GR Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (0.1 miles), Fortifications of Rhodes (0.3 miles), and Mandraki Harbour (0.5 miles).