We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Domus Rodos Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Domus Rodos Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Unfortunately the worst problem with this hotel is not their fault as there is a night club nearby which blasts live music at an incredible level until 6:30 am. It was impossible to sleep. The rooms are very basic - there are no mattress protectors under extremely thin, see through sheets, the show was broken so you had to hold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrice S
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

We are working tirelessly with other local business owners to improve the environment around the hotel for our guests; this includes reducing the impact of noise from the neighbouring club. The hotel is in the process of being refurbished with new fixtures and fittings - a refitting which will be complete by the end of the year. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a cheap, convenient, wonderfully located hotel. It does no more than it advertises to and that is okay. The AC works, hot water is hot enough, and the beds are comfortable. It's tiny but it's also a budget hotel so we didn't except massive rooms. We came 2 girls and felt very safe. There is a lock... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daners J
Stergos F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Domus Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fun holiday here in Rhodes Old Town. I will pass your compliments on to Michalis, and am happy that he was able to make your stay more comfortable. More 

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Excellent location, rooms small but comfortable, bathroom tiny, had to sit sideways or my shoulder hit the basin. Well priced, mike the manager was extremely helpful with how the hotel worked, dining suggestions, directions to sites and how to buy ferry tickets etc. having a room safe was great and as a solo woman traveller I felt very safe and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1956maree
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Domus Rodos Hotel. Your feedback is important and I am happy to read your comments. It is good to know you felt safe in the hotel and found your stay to be value for money. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Mike, I am pleased he was... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I was tempted to book this hotel, because of the inexpensive rate. It did not look anything special on the site, however clean and in a good location. Indeed, it was all fine. Nevertheless, our issue was with the receptionist. He did not look professional, when my girlfriend and I arrived, he kept giving us slimy looks and insisted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikoleta B
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

The title of your review is misleading. You did not stay in this hotel. In the 16 years I have owned and run this hotel, there has not been a single complaint relating to guest safety. In fact, in your review, you do not actually describe 'this safety issue'. To simply say that you do not like the look of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We came to this hotel via the Greek Islands book of Lonely Planet. Hotel had no guests. Stayed one night of the intended 6 as we were kept up till 6am by the nightclub next door pounding out music! Owner is shifty, Philipino assistant helpful. What really was annoying though was that there was no hot water and the aircon... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank three_knights
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. As I have said in reponse to other comments on the issue, I am doing everything within my power to try to reduce the impact of noise from nearby bars on my guests. My caretaker, who you met, would have helped you had... More 

Merville, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Awful.... bathroom broken and impossible to sleep one minute this night because of the noise of the bars. We had to pay before the night and we now know why. Fly you fools!!! It is very strange that some guides recomend it...

Helpful?
3 Thank aur b
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the hotel - I have noted your feedback. I am doing all I can to reduce the impact of the noise from nearby bars on my guests. I have extensive refurbishment planned for the hotel this year, to include the bathroom fittings. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This hotel is as old as old town. Its location is very good; in the centre, close to port, easy to find. There are market, restaurants on the ground floor of the hotel. The Greek worker Michalis, sitting on the chair in the evening at the enterance door, is nice and warm person to talk. The other Philippino boy also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Volcanos
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Domus Rodos Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff helpful and friendly - I have passed your compliments on to them. As for the noise from nearby bars and clubs, I am doing all I can to reduce its level and its impact on my... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

It is very near to the Cruise Port and in the Castle, adjacent to Socrates Str., thus, have an ideal location. The only drawback is that it is loudy at nights because of the night clubs in the center which are next to it. It is a one-star hotel, yet just excellent place for the ones who wish to find... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PersephoneTuba
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It does, indeed, have a very central location in the Old Town of Rhodes. I am aware of the noise from local bars and clubs and am in regular contact with those business owners to try to reduce it. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We were first at the venus hotel in Rhodes but it was awful so we had to change our hotel. We went to this hotel to spent our last 2 nights in Rhodes. There was no elevator in and the staff did not help us with our heavy luggages. The staff didn't even speak a good english. The view from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anniina K
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. This is budget accommodation, at first floor level, and we do not have an elevator - nor do we advertise one. There is a caretaker at the hotel, plus cleaners, but we do not have a porter to carry people's bags as... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

For 30 euros (single occupancy) in the shoulder season, it was the cheapest I could find online - with air conditioning. There's a hostel with dorm rooms but they do not have air con. Maybe it's okay with no air con as there was a constant breeze in end of June. Many pensions can be found in old town which... More 

Helpful?
Thank SingleWomanTravels
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I value your feedback. Thank you also for your compliments for the cleaner, which I have passed on to him. I am aware of the issues with the nearby clubs, and am consistently working to try to combat this. I hope that this year the noise levels will be reduced. I have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Spot Hotel
Spot Hotel
#80 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minos Pension & Roof Garden Lounge
0.1 mi away
Via-Via
Via-Via
#26 of 51 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension Olympos
Pension Olympos
#30 of 51 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medieval Rose Inn
Medieval Rose Inn
#17 of 51 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.6 mi away
STAY
STAY
#4 of 43 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Domus Rodos Hotel

Address: Platonos Street | just off Socratous Street, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $46 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Domus Rodos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Domus Rodos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Rodos Hotel Rhodes, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay