We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (277)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (41)

About

#45 of 87 in Faliraki
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.7
Value
3.8

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Faliraki does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Faliraki Bay, a nice option for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a refrigerator and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Faliraki Bay offers guests free internet access.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a sun terrace. Plus, Hotel Faliraki Bay offers a pool and breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity to Agioi Apostoloi (0.8 mi), guests of Hotel Faliraki Bay can easily experience one of Faliraki's most popular landmarks.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the pubs, including Aruba Cafe Bar, riSe Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, and To Kyma, all of which are a short distance from Hotel Faliraki Bay.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Saint Nectarios Church (0.4 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

Hotel Faliraki Bay puts the best of Faliraki at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
158Reviews14Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 53
  • 31
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Honeypiee wrote a review Yesterday
Liverpool13 contributions1 helpful vote
Room just basic no kettle / oven nothing then the breakfast is just a choice of beans / Quiche/ ham / cheese / toast / cereal NOT MUCH CHOICE!! We're here with young boys age 3. Got told at 9am to keep them quite !!! Really their babies!!!! So 1st day and not happy with this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
irene a wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
My opinion of the hotel was excellent, but changed due to the staff. During dinner the two ladies and not only talk and laugh all the time. The boy in the dinner is always angry. Only the owner try to help the guest. This behavior does not mean friendly staff but annoying staff. I wanted to eat soup and a lady told me the soup was over. It was not a problem but the way he told me. After I went to the reception to complain and the woman attacked the other woman arrogantly. The correct way was to tell me something like "I'm sorry the soup is over, please try something else" and not to say to me loudly and rudely "THE SOUP HAS FINISΗED"
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ant K, Υπεύθυνος at Hotel Faliraki Bay
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Thank you for your review We are glad you liked our hotel and we are very sorry about the incident you mention with the soup. I do not recall it , but let me kindly inform you that -rarely- at the end of the dinner the soup which is served first, finishes, especially if you come for dinner 5 mins before the buffet closes. But regardless, we are sorry for your experience. As far for our waiter, he works here a lot of years and always with a smile on his face. We are sorry if that specific day a misunderstanding let perhaps to some miscommunication between you. We will be glad to see you again!
Read more
HELGA wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
The hotel is one small family hotel. The rooms are simple. I had one no renovated room (217). The restaurant and the swimming pool area are very nice and you can spend time one day of your holidays there for relaxing. The food of snack bar is very taste. The breakfast was tasty, the dinner also but sometimes out of my stadart but other times was ok. If i think the price all is very good. The beach and the bus station is 2 minutes by foot far away from the hotel. If i come again for holidays to Rhodos i will book again the Faliraki Bay Hotel. But you should have in your mind that the hotel is not 4 stars, just is one very good 2-3 stars holel and for me it doesn' t worth to pay more for 4 stars for holidays! The hotel had all the messures for the covid. I felt very safe and they had every day cleaning for the rooms, because in many hotels, even in 4 stars hotels as i know they haven' t every day cleaning for the rooms due the covid. In Faliraki Bay hotel all was perfect!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: It is better to book renovated room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Alice wrote a review Jul 2019
Brno, Czech Republic14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
After long way (4 hrs car, 2 hrs flight) arriving at midnight there was no warm water! Toilet ‘flushing’ was broken. There were mosquitos everywhere, air conditioner for 7€ per day!! so we couldn’t sleep. Beds are very uncomfortable. Food was good but there was something named orange juice for breakfast what wasn’t juice at all, just sweet water. For dinner there wasn’t even water for free, you have to buy 250ml bottle of water for 2,50€. The only good thing is that it was near to the sea, pool was cool and personal kind. For that price I would go to better hotel for the next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ant K, Υπεύθυνος at Hotel Faliraki Bay
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Sorry, but the prices you mention are totally incorect.
Read more
mihai ciobanu wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We were hosted in this hotel at the end of June. I gave it 1 star because there is no way to give minus stars! Good point: nice location - close to the beach - 5 min walk Bad points (and they are many): - The rooms are very small, there is no real room around the bed except for one adult to walk, the bathroom is small and the shower is with a dirty curtain which lets water spill in all the bathroom. The dresser doors were not working and everything was dirty - we ended up with keep all our clothes in plastic bags. The beds are small - I am 187 cm tall and my ankles were outside the bed at all times, also the bed sheets were stained and had holes in them. - The food - this was even worse than the rooms, breakfast was scarce, and it was identical every day - the only difference was the way the eggs were cooked (either hard boiled, omelette or fried), the rest of the breakfast was: some tomatoes, some green bell peppers, some cheese (it was smelling quite suspiciously though), mortadella, 4 kinds of jam, margarine, 2 kinds of tea, a very watered down coffee pot and milk which was more water than milk. The bottom line is that the food was of really lowest possible quality. In the evening the situation got a little bit better but not by much unfortunately. In only 2 days there were fruits, once it was watermelon and once it was melon, but there were only small quantities and it was nowhere enough for everybody. All the drinks - even the water - were available only with extra pay - The station tax although imposed by the Greek government is listed as imposed by the EU, they are not accepting card payment for this tax, and for the cash payment they are not giving any kind of receipt - I am really wondering if the Greek government is actually receiving this money - The general feeling of the hotel is that it was nice once, but now due to very bad management is in a dilapidated state. - The personnel is very small in number, the owner is doing all kind of jobs - from receptionist to piccolo and pool boy. Also the day receptionist is a very very rude woman. In conclusion, I would not recommend this hotel even to my worst enemy. If you value your time, well-being and your money do NOT stay there!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: really bad food and not clean
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ant K, Υπεύθυνος at Hotel Faliraki Bay
Responded Jul 27, 2020
I always find it funny when guests who caused trouble are the ones who make the effort to make the hotel look bad. Sir, we have cameras to the hotel, i can prove anytime the trouble you caused. Let me point just few of them: 1) During your arrival you started yelling demanding the rooms you 've booked to be next to eachother even if you didnt mention it during your booking so the hotel didnt know and couldn't arrange it that way since its high season and we are full. We did our best and gave you room just one door appart and you continued to yell and you said you will only sleep one night there and the next morning you want to change. Even if you were extremelly rude, we agreed and we told you to come in the morning at the reception so you can take the key for the new room and give us the old one since we had new guests. Not only you didnt come at the time we told you, making other guests waiting because of your irresponsibility. Ignoring a.ll that, we still gave you the new room, just to hear one hour later that you want to move back to the other room with no logical explanation, making the cleaners to work extra hours just to follow you around to each room until you decide what you want to do. I work to hotels for many years but first time in my life i saw someone to behave like you. 2) For the tax each guests must pay during their arrival according to the european union, we kindly explained you that it not our income and yet still you didnt want to pay. With all the respect, wondering if the tax money goes to the state, is a bit stupid since there is a very strict system and each hotel must give the money to the state at the end of each month. Even for that you cause problem and you didnt want to pay the tax! You started yelling for one more time and you caused a scene to the reception, making the other guests uncomfortable 3) Its a family hotel, making complaing about the family doing "all kind of jobs" its just rude and doesnt make sense. 4) I dont think anyone was rude to you during your stay. All the staff was polite to you and you were yelling and being rude to us and to other guests. 5) Most of our guests come back and we are very proud about it. 6) Most people in greece are at average height. We have several tall guests, you are the first one who ever made a complain about it. I dont want to offend you sir, so i will not comment anything for your body type. But i think you are a great example of someone cherry picking everything just to write a bad review. Have a nice rest of summer with less negative energy!
Read more
MARIE wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions
Rooms : We had two no renovated rooms, but was ok. The A/C is extra cherged and the safe. That is not strange, i were in 4 star hotel with safe 4 euro/ day. Here is cheaper. We manage, the resepsion is helpfull. Reustarant and swimming pool : Fantastic Location : Super Food : Οκ, good, the dinner was always tasty but not always in my tastes. The breakfast is basic, but with not charge for 3 star hotel is ok. No fruits, but i don' t like. There is not something to missing but no very rich. Bread chees, cake marmelades, orange juice, cafe tea, fresh bread, eggs. Staff : ΟΚ.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Stanislav Štefanec wrote a review Jun 2019
Levoca, Slovakia11 contributions
We stayed there for 8 days. We got the all what we expected. This hotel is good choice because it offered great ratio between price and service. Hotel is situated not so far from town and all the atraction as well. Rooms are cozy fitted with AC and fridge. Room was cleaned daily . We had halfboard. Food was assorted . Hotel Bar was full of everything what you need . Staff are very kind. Beach is spacious and clean. Beach is not so far from hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from 136antk, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Faliraki Bay
Responded Jul 4, 2019
Thank you veru much,we hope to see you again!
Read more
Martin G wrote a review Jun 2019
Pontypool, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
Found this little gem on booking. Com whilst on holiday in a dreadful hotel, and what a find, good food, spotlessly clean lovely rooms and pool area and run by a lovely friendly family we are still currently at this hotel and thinking of a return visit this year
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anna wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Perfect location, so near to the beach. Economy hotel with renovated rooms, good food. The area pool is very nice. Perfect coctails at the night in the bar and tasty snacks from the snack bar. Thank you faliraki bay team! We come back in 2019!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: rooms in the 3rd floor
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 136antk, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Faliraki Bay
Responded Jun 13, 2019
Thank you!
Read more
Anna I wrote a review Sep 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was outstanding,recently renovated,very comfortable and clean.Very affordable overall and great location close to the beach. The staff was very friendly and accomodating! Thank you,we had a wonderful time
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 136antk, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Faliraki Bay
Responded Jun 13, 2019
Thank you very much!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesFaliraki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Faliraki Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Faliraki Bay?
Nearby attractions include Aquarium Of Faliraki (Aquaworld) (0.2 miles), Sky Park Bowling Faliraki (0.2 miles), and Mike’s Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Faliraki Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Faliraki Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Faliraki Bay?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Faliraki Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Faliraki Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Something Different, Jack Daniel's Friends By Smokey Joe's, and Castellan Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Faliraki Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Faliraki Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Faliraki Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Faliraki Bay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Filerimos Monastery (4.8 miles) and Agios Georgios Chostos (4.9 miles).