We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Epar Od Kalithion-Falirakiou, Faliraki 851 05 Greece
Hotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (926)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (291)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#31 of 89 hotels in Faliraki
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Venezia Resort is a large hotel, created by the love of a small family. The owners appreciating the blessings of the area, from location to raw materials, have put the traditional family's passion to create a unique hospitality experience inherent in Greek tradition. What makes the hotel special is that all amenities are following the pure values ​​of tradition. Even the food. Venezia Resort privately owns fields where fruits and vegetables are grown and arrive at the hotel's buffet every day. That way you don't just live in Rhodes, but taste it too, for example with handmade jams based on an old family recipe. The hotel also has a Water Park where you can cool off and enjoy happy, fun times. When it's time to relax, you can find the right place in the hotel to overlook the sunset and the endless crystal blue sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Billiards
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Waterslide
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
897Reviews141Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 369
  • 219
  • 155
  • 77
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
beckbabeno1 wrote a review Nov 2
1 contribution
Stayed at the Venezia Resort for a week from 16th October. This was our first holiday abroad with our two children aged 5 & 8 so we were very excited for it. Firstly the positives, the hotel itself was very clean, our family room was a good size for the 4 of us & the shower water pressure & temperature was good throughout the stay.Staff were all very friendly during our stay as well. The hotel also run a shuttle bus to the beach and back a few times a day for free which was great and we used it a few times during our stay. There is also a mini-market on site which was useful but quite expensive. Unfortunately there were a few negatives which, although nothing was terrible enough that it would spoil our first family holiday, there are a few things that would have improved it for us. As many people have mentioned, the food quality & choice was poor.Our eldest (who I’ll grant is a fussy eater)lived off chips & ice-cream for the week, our youngest who is not fussy struggled to find food she enjoyed & lived off chips,a bit of pizza,ice-cream & cucumber. The meats were all too salty for her & neither of our girls would touch the chicken nuggets (which by the 2nd night of our stay looked liked they had been there a while) The breakfast was a big disappointment, the food did not look appealing & although we tried it we found the quality poor & the taste not great either.So we ended up having tea & biscuits in our room for the week (disappointing when you’ve paid for all-inclusive & are then having to spend extra on alternatives for breakfast) The drinks selection on the all-inclusive was quite limited and the cocktails appeared to be made with a pre-mix that I personally didn’t overly enjoy the taste of.The timings are very specific for spirits as well - something to be aware of when booking. Frustratingly although the rooms were cleaned daily & the towels replaced frequently too, they never replaced the clearly used tea cups that are provided in the room which I found a little odd. Also we returned home on the Sunday,(two days before the resort closed) and as we had a night flight back we had planned to stay around the pools for the day & the kids wanted to spend the day at the splash park (which was essentially a major part of the hotels appeal for us when booking) However it was all locked up & we were told the lifeguard had finished for the season?Disappointing way to end the stay, especially when there’s no other entertainment at the hotel despite being advertised on the jet2 website as others have mentioned. Overall we enjoyed our first family holiday but i’m not sure we would return to the Venezia again given the points I have raised. Maybe I was expecting too much but for the price we paid I would have hoped we would have all been able to enjoy the food more than we did rather than paying out more money for alternatives & snacks to keep us going.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
YorkshireKitty56 wrote a review Oct 2022
Bradford, Yorkshire20 contributions20 helpful votes
Lovely family run hotel. Very clean and well run. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff/family. They also own a patisserie on the small village of Kalithea, a 15 minute walk away , lovely cakes and coffee, well worth a visit. It was the end of their summer season which meant the hotel was very quiet. The only reason I have scored them 4 and not 5 is because there was no entertainment either day or night, which we did not know when we booked. We walked down into Falaraki most evenings to the bars showing football, which we would not have done had there been entertainment in the hotel. We have had a lovely holiday and would certainly return to the Venezia
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kelly A wrote a review Oct 2022
Attleborough, United Kingdom169 contributions147 helpful votes
+1
I did not pick this hotel, Jet2 put us there last minute after our selected hotel closed early. This hotel really is not all inclusive. The room was very nice, comfy bed and having been recently renovated, clean and well equipped. A good service was done each day too with fresh towels.The shower was walk in warm and powerful. The pool is lovely and well maintained. Lady on reception is so lovely as are most staff. But unfortunately the drinks and food REALLY let it down. If you stay I would suggest B and B is best. The drinks are only available poolside between 10-18. No spirits or cocktails. They Only self serve white wine, red wine, beer and soft drinks, all local from self dispensers. At 18 the pools close promptly, then you must move to the dark inside bar to get a drink. No outside evening drinks or watching the sun go down here. But spirits are available in the bar after 18. The food was dire, very salty, and it does not appears fresh, apart from a small salad option. hardly any fruit or choice and breakfast was low quality items which were tasteless and stodgy. It was the end of the season so we did not expect much but as each day went the choice of soft drinks was reduced as they ran out, as was the food. I got an end of season service, which I feel is poor as the price was not end of season. They do not supply pool towels either so make sure you leave room in your case to take one. One female member of staff was downright rude and just sat on her phone at the bar ALL day.she did not move once to collect glasses or tidy the pool area or do anything really! All she did was play offensive hard core rap music over the pool speaker, which was so loud you could not hold a conversation by the pool without shouting, she gave attitude when asked to turn it down. However she was the only one who was like this. Having read the balanced negative reviews on here now I can agree with everything said. No doubt this Nick Fry will reply with some sarky comments, but his attitude is evident in his words which speaks volumes. The location is a long way from the town centre at the top of a hill, there is noting around but semi derelict premises. They do a shuttle service but it is not regular enough and last bus it at 17. There is a good bus service from the centre to other resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Fy, Υπεύθυνος at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that even an overall negative review like yours praises our level of cleanliness, the kindness of our staff and our rooms. It looks like your frustration originates from the fact you had unrealistic expectations since you were not informed properly by your travel agent about our All-inclusive Program. It should also be mentioned your initial reservation was for a 4-star resort, so it is of no surprise a 3-star establishment has let you down. All the time frames you mention in your review are also listed in our All-inclusive Program which can be found on our official site. A relevant inquiry via email at info@venezia-resort.com would also inform you of the same All-inclusive Program we advertise. One more piece of information you can easily find online is the details of all our room types. There is not a single mention of pool towels in the room amenities section. So we never advertised anything of the sort. Returning to our All-inclusive Program, it clearly states that it can change almost any time without prior notice as it depends on the occupancy level of our resort. To elaborate, for obvious reasons during the last days of the season we are unable to offer the same level of food/drink variety we normally offer. After all, why you think the 4-star hotel you had originally booked closed earlier than scheduled? Because it faced the exact same problems due to its low occupancy. Our location is no secret and it boasts the best view in Faliraki. Of course, that means it is located on a hill and is a bit far from the centre of Faliraki. This is why we offer the free shuttle bus service. In addition, you can call for a taxi or use the local bus stop which is right outside of our resort. Lastly, I do not see how/why only the reviews which confirm your bias can be considered "balanced". The very fact I am replying to almost every eview means we read, note and evaluate all the feedback we receive. i believe everyone can agree that not all feedback is constructive and not all reviews are honest. Every year we improve our resort, and we use guest feedback to decide how we will improve. To exemplify, for the next year we already have a main restaurant renovation planned. We will also add 4 new thematic food corners. After all, despite the fact many reviews praise our food, it is our wish to satisfy as many guests as possible with our menu. I sincerely hope we will welcome you back in the future and maybe improve your opinion. Best regards Nick F. Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lkm90 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed at the Venezia for a week due to our other hotel being cancelled last minute and thought I’d leave a review of my experience for others looking to book hotels in Rhodes. The room itself was clean enough, however we were positioned next to the elevator which sounded as if it was in the room itself, woke me up a few times during the night absolutely zero sound proofing within the rooms and could hear loud guests in the early hours most nights. There was no entertainment at night scheduled and both the poolside pool table and the one in the bar were broken for 4 days before being fixed, this is after reporting to the bar staff and reception. I have stayed in a few 3 star hotels before and have to say the food is the poorest I’ve ever experienced. Everything seemed to be overly salty, the bread was stale most of the time and not a great variety of fruit, only melon and orange were fresh the rest was tinned and full of syrup. The drinks were cheap alternatives which also had a syrup taste to them. The choice of desert was also poor, having the same tarts for lunch and dinner almost every night. The only good thing about the food experience was the dining staff who worked extremely hard and were very polite. I also agree with the other two reviewers who have commented on Nick F’s comments as a guest relations manager which are highly embarrassing and shows that they are unable to take any sort of criticism. Hopefully they read these reviews and improve in the future. I personally would avoid staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Fy, Υπεύθυνος at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am not sure why you think we are unable to take criticism well, in my replies it is evident we do take guest feeback seriously and our future improvement plans are based on said feedback. However, I think everybody knows that not all feedback is constructive and not all reviews are honest. As a person who is tasked with replying to TripAdvisor reviews it is my duty to defend the integrity of Venezia Resort from such reviews by merely giving the full picture to all the readers. Speaking about the full picture, I think it is worth to be mentioned your initial booking was for a 4-star hotel. You also claim to have stayed in many 3-star hotels, but none can be seen in your profile and and even if you say the truth I do not think hotels in different countries/regions cannot be possibly compared fairly. As a matter of fact we are aware of exactly what competition we have in our area, and let me tell you we offer some of the best food variety/quality when compared with other 3-star establishments on Rhodes. By reading your review it is evident you had 4-star expectations since you were dissapointed by things we never advertised having in the first place. For example, we never advertised 100% soundproof rooms. The windows are soundproof and this reduces the outside noise significantly, however some rooms, especially those close to an elevator, are bound to be more noisy than others. In addition, our All-inclusive Program states that entertainment is included in the All-inclusive package until 30/09. So, you got exactly the All-Inclusive you booked for when you chose to be reallocated to our resort. Lastly, taste in food can be subjective. You will find plenty of reviews which praise our food. However, the food and our restaurant are the highlights of what we will improve next year by adding more food variety and renovating our main restaurant. After all, our goal is to satisfy as many guests as possible with our menu. We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future and change your opinion for the better. Best regards Nick F. Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liam C wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Just leaving the Venezia and thought we had to leave a review. We were here for 2 weeks and whilst we had an enjoyable time there are positives and negatives about the hotel that hopefully they will address in the winter. Daytime and evening entertainment didn’t exist at all. Whilst the Jet2 website and description says “occasional entertainment” for both categories for our stay dates, we were categorically told no entertainment at all which is disappointing when there was 10+ children who would’ve benefited from a mini disco or something similarly simple in the evening. One night we did get a karaoke which I can only assume was provided by the wedding party that was at the hotel for a wedding one weekend. Al inclusive - basic but fine for the most part. Similarly to other reviews, the lack of replenishment of self serve drinks when they run out was a little baffling. Yes it’s end of season, you are still providing a service up until the end of season, not till the drink runs out. Food - mixed review and feelings. Myself as an eater of all sorts never struggled for something I would eat. The wife is a little more subjective on taste and whilst she managed our daughter did struggle. The “kids buffet and menu”, again listed on the Jet2 website was lacklustre and didn’t have any diversity at all. Chips and chicken nuggets for 14 nights isn’t okay for any child really. Staff were great and friendly, room cleaned and maintained every day. The free bus to the beach and back was a nice addition as well, as well as the 24/7 on site shop. All in all a 3* review for our 3* hotel. The points made in this review should be looked at during the winter close season and possibly look to replace Nick Fy as your “guest relation” person. Every response to any form of criticism or negative review on trip advisor contains copious amounts of sarcastic and antagonistic comments. Something you’d expect from a disgruntled teenager been criticised by their parents for not cleaning their room, not someone with the title of Guest Relations. A little food for thought over the close season.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Fy, Innkeeper at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor. I can understand your frustration since you were expecting a 4-star service. I think it should be mentioned you originally booked a 4-star hotel, but this hotel closed earlier than originally scheduled so your travel agent has reallocated you to Venezia Resort without informing you properly about our All-Inclusive Program. It is pleasing to read that even an overall negative review puts our level of cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff under the category of positives. Before I proceed with clarifying why you received exactly what we advertise on our official site, I would like to explain my role here as a person tasked with Guest relations. And why some of my replies could potentially come across as "antagonistic". Any reader should be aware you and your friends have sent the same complaints to your travel agent in hopes you will receive refunds. Therefore, it should not be wise to completely disregard the monetary incentive behind the 4 recent negative reviews which resort to personal attacks. Of course, this is not the first time a guest decides to try something like that and we are definitely sure it will not be the last. One of my duties here is to also defend the integrity of Venezia Resort from such dishonest reviews. We respect that everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but all I am trying to do is give the full picture to anyone reading this and not personally antagonize anyone. With that out of the way, I would like to kindly inform you our All Inclusive Program clearly states that "program may change within operation week without any notice and it depends to hotel’s occupancy." This is why the end of season service can differ greatly from the level of service we normally offer the rest of the season. I would also like to draw your attention to the part it says "Animation and entertainment - from 01/06 to 30/09". Therefore, any entertainment our guests received during October, was complimentary and not included in the price they have paid. Lastly, allow me to underline the fact we note and evaluate all the feedback we receive on all platforms, both negative and positive. Based on that feedback we decided the following for next year: - To improve our food even more by adding 4 new thematic food corners. - To renovate our main restaurant. - To replace most (if not all) of our mattresses. - To replace the older air-cons. Our email address, info@venezia-resort.com, is available to anyone who wishes to receive additional information and/or clarification. We also note special requests we receive through there. Best regards Nick F. Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debra W wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The Hotel itself is OK, just what I would expect from a 3 star hotel. It was clean and staff were friendly. The rooms are nice although the bed was a hit hard but I've slept on worse beds. We are actually still staying in the hotel and have been here a week. We have a few days left and understand that the Hotel closes for the season once the last of us guests leave on 25th. I solely bring this up as the standard and choice of food has become even worse than a week ago. I dread to think what it will be on our last 2 days. Tonight for example there was not one vegetarian option and really nothing for kids as I don't really know any kid that likes bolognaises pizza and my son (not a fussy eater at all) is now fed up of pasta and tomato sauce. Tonight he had to have a few pieces of cucumber and some watermelon. As i approached the all inclusive buffet this evening I stood with at least 5 other guests who were all just looking at it and sighing in utter disgust. I understand this is a 3 star hotel and I have stayed in many 3 star hotels and this is the worst food I've had in any of them. Also half the drinks machines have run out and instead of changing them they just put a sticky note on saying finished. I do wonder what we will drink in a couple of days. The music today Saturday 22nd October at the pool bar was totally inappropriate for a pool where small children are. Rap music talking about popping pills all day and mother fxxking this, mother fxxking that is not what I would expect the bar to be playing at a family resort. Myself and my 7 Yr old son was also locked in one of the pool areas. We were playing a game of pool and nobody came and told us it was being padlocked at every entrance. We turned around and saw we had no way out. Luckily i saw a lady passing and asked her to go to reception for us. It took them 20 minutes to come and let us out. I was extremely angry as it should be checked thoroughly before being locked up. This could have been a young child locked in on their own with an open deep pool. I complained to reception and was told that this had never happened before and everybody knows it gets locked up. Clearly I didn't know or we would have left. Regardless of signs etc it is very very Basic safety to check the area is clear of people. OR IT SHOULD BE!!! The common talk around the pool is basically the food though and how bad it is. This is one thing that could be and should be taken on board by the jotel. Although having read some other reviews on here and the responses that Nick F. Guest relations writes back. It's clear to me tha they are unable to take criticism of ay kind and basically cal the guests liars. I will definitely not be returning which is a shame as the location and grounds are lovely. I will finish on a positive. We went to the grill house that the hotel owns and the food was amazing. Maybe give that chef a job in the hotel. The pictures are the very little choice of hot food available on Saturday 22nd October 2022. There was a small selection of salad. Not 1 vegetarian hot option though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Fy, Innkeeper at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your time. It pleases us to read that even a negative review praises the level of cleanliness of Venezia Resort as well as the friendliness of our staff. Despite the fact all guests know the operation times of our pools, we apologise for the incident you mention in your review. As our staff correctly stated, this is literally the first time this has happened in Venezia Resort and we will be certainly making notes in order to avoid something similar happening again in the future. We totally agree that music with obscene lyrics does not belong to our hotel and is not part of our regular play lists. Our bar staff is already notified and we are already taken steps to avoid such songs next year. It should be stated that if all of our hotel dishes had the level of care that our grill house puts into the food it delivers, the price of your stay would be exponentially higher. However, one of the 4 new thematic food corners we prepare for next year will be focused on similar meals, so we hope that Venezia Resort can at least touch even a fraction of the deluxe dish quality our grill house offers without raising the price of our All-Inclusive much. I am sorry the decreasing vegetarian selections in food, has affected you stay to such a degree, however we are unable for many practical reasons to offer the usual level of vegetarian variety during the very last days of the season. Of course, it should also be mentioned that our All-Inclusive program contains such information and I quote: "program may change within operation week without any notice and it depends to hotel’s occupancy". I am not sure why you would think I am unable to take criticism well based on my replies. Contrary to the content of your review you can find many replies of mine where I thank the reviewers for the constructive feedback they provide. As a matter of fact, the contents of this reply in particular prove you wrong. Of course, not all feedback is constructive or true. For example, why I should not call out the fact the photos you posted show only the 2/3s of our hot dishes while leaving our salads completely out? Or why should I pretend that some of the reviewers do not have monetary incentives in writing fake or exaggerated reviews? Especially when they copy and paste the exact same complaints and then they proceed to send them to their travel agency in hopes they will get some refund? Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Especially when it comes to heavily subjective topics like, for example, taste in food. However, it is worth to be mentioned the majority of our guests love our food, as it is evident by the majority of the reviews. The counterarguments in the last paragraph can be verified by anyone. First of all, there are online videos taken by other guests, which show in detail our main restaurant buffet. Anyone can make an easy comparison between your photos and the actual reality. And lastly, by reading all the reviews and not just the ones which confirm your bias it is easy to see we appreciate constructive feedback and we use it as a basis to improve Venezia Resort further. Defending the integrity of Venezia Resort is not the same as not taking criticism well. Best regards Nick F. Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sian.23 wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was filthy, the floors were disgusting with dirt everywhere. We paid extra for a “whirlpool” in the room DO NOT PAY FOR THIS! It was disgusting and freezing. The beds had had hairs in, there was an ashtray on the table with dirty fag nubs and ash in. 🤢 The fridge was disgusting and smelt. We did move to another room which was a lot nicer, but still dirty. They need new cleaners. I have never been to a hotel that does not clean floors? Empty ash trays? Clean the fridge? Not change the cups? Please don’t be fooled by the photos. The bed that was a sofa bed collapsed every time it was lay on, there was a big crack in the bathroom mirror and a hole in the door! The all inclusive was foul, if you stay here - be prepared to eat out daily. Would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Fy, Innkeeper at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear guest, I am sorry you did not research enough the room type you were interested in before making your reservation. Had you done a minimum research by just visiting our website you would have known the outdoor whirlpools are not heated. Furthermore, if heated water was so important, you could have asked at the reception or through a mail and one of us would have told you the whirlpool is not heated. Alas, you never asked us. It is also sad you did not appreciate the fact we have moved you to another room despite not being obliged to do so. I find it strange you advise your readers not to trust the photos we have uploaded but at the same time your only proof for your cleaning related claims are two close up photos which have nothing to do with our resort whatsoever. In addition, contrary to the content of your review our level of cleanliness is praised by the overwhelming majority of our reviewers. Even negative reviews state Venezia Resort is clean. Based on all the above, I think it is better to leave your "review" at that and trust the TripAdvisor community with evaluating the validity of your claims. Best regards Nick F. Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emma r wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I arrived at Venezia with my sister on the 6th October, it was quite late in the evening so we were very tired. However we were greeted with a very warm welcome at felt better immediately! Our room was 701 on the ground floor right next to a beautiful water feature, inside was so very spacious, clean and to a very high standard, and the air-conditioning was absolutely lovely! After reading some reviews before arriving I was a bit dubious about the food, but I can honestly say the food was lovely, there wasn't a day or night I was left hungry , Greek food is my absolute favorite so I was very happy with everything! The salad choice is great ! All the pools ( and surrounding areas)are extremely clean and we'll looked after! The big bonus for me was the fact that their onsite shop is open 24/7!!!!!! Never had that in any hotel I've stayed!! And finally the staff ..... Just wonderful, always so polite, warm and welcoming from our first hello to the last goodbye they made our holiday a very memorable one and for that thank you Venezia..... See you very soon! Xx
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Fy, Υπεύθυνος at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. We are really glad you found our food quality and variety to your liking. It also looks like you had a taste of the traditional Greek hospitality we are so proud about. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards Nick F. Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Well where do I start. First off the hotel is lovely, very modern, very clean & the owners are very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately we cannot praise our stay as there was far to many incidents to be deemed coincidence. First of my partner got a nasty shock of one of the light fittings in the room, this threw him back onto the bed, as his arm was cramping after the shock we went to the local hospital, the owner drove us personally in his car, paid for our taxi return and paid for my partners hospital fees, and a change of room. This was obviously very kind of them and even tho the incident happened we was very pleased with the care we received. The second incident to happen was a sewing needle in the bed sheets which stabbed my partner in his leg when he got into bed how it got there and why it was there is unknown and unacceptable. The third incident was my partner then got stuck in the lift which is minor but with everything else that has happened, it’s just the icing on the cake but then it was also laughed at and shrugged off by the staff not a single apology in sight. The food is awful, I found myself mostly dining on chicken nuggets and chips and pizza. We found ourselves mostly hiring cars and leaving the hotel due to a big party of wedding guests (which also was friends of the hotel owners) completely taking over the hotel and pool areas. Also missed a lot of mornings sleeping in due to the lack of sleep (not necessarily a bad thing due to how terrible the breakfast is) from this said party coming in and making as much racket as humanly possible keeping us wide awake, and after numerous complaints (not just from us) nothing was done about it, and after peering of the balcony it was obvious why, because the hotel staff was stood outside joining in. It is safe to say that we have only enjoyed our holiday because of what we made it, and the help of the car rental guy. It definitely wasn’t due to the entertainment because there was none. If it wasn’t for us leaving the hotel on a day to day basis I’m sure we would of got on a plane earlier.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t bother
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Fy, Innkeeper at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, I am sorry the level of care you received just because you claimed you had an accident was not enough to please you. You conveniently do not mention the fact the doctors at the hospital could not find any sign of electrocution. And the things you mention in your review were not the only ones that were paid by us because of your lousy claim. An electrician came to investigate the room and inspect all the fittings as well as its electric appliances. He, unsurprisingly, found nothing whatsoever. About the needle mentioned in your review, I am not sure why you never reported it at our reception. We would like to investigate the matter further, as this is literally the first time a thing like that has ever happened with our sheets. It should be mentioned we never saw the needle in question. Furthermore, you were trapped in the lift for just 1 minute. This is a technical issue and can happen to anyone. Our lifts are properly maintained and we had a specialist doing some maintenance again (earlier than originally scheduled) after your partner got stuck in it. Like you said yourself, it was a minor incident and our staff which got you out (immediately) briefly apologized while smiling. I am not sure what kind of "apology" you were expecting for something so minor. Taste in food can be subjective and we respect that. However, I think calling it "awful" is an exaggeration, and a rude one at that. In addition, there should not be any entertainment during October. No entertainment was promised for October. Any entertainment you received during your stay was purely complimentary and not included in the price you have paid. For the sake of transparency, I will proceed with noting in detail all the costs you either avoided and/or were incurred by our establishment due to our goodwill: - 30 euros for your transportation to the hospital. - 30 euros for the taxi that returned you back to our resort. - 52 euros for the hospital fees. - 210 euros for the complimentary room upgrade you demanded. - 90 euros for the complimentary late check out you demanded. - 50 euros for the electrician who inspected your room. In total, this is 462 euros. 462 euros just because of an unsubstantiated claim you also forwarded to your travel agency in hopes you will get some money back. Truly a shame you did not appreciate any of the things we have done for you. Best regards Nick F. Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Micky from Mansfield, Notts. wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We have recently returned from a 7 night stay at this beautiful hotel. After reading some of the TripAdvisor reviews prior to booking, we were a little apprehensive but decided to book anyway and come to our own conclusions. Well what can I say other than we were very pleasantly surprised not only with the hotel but also the staff were really friendly and accommodating, the food was also to a good standard for a 3 star resort, we have no complaints about this hotel whatsoever, we had a really pleasant stay and would have no hesitation on rebooking for another longer stay next time. The cleanliness of the hotel is top notch from the hotel itself to the grounds and pool areas, cleaners everywhere from around 7am in the morning until late afternoon keeping the place spick and span. Well done Venezia Resort 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Fy, Υπεύθυνος at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had an overall positive experience during your stay. It is always a joy to read you enjoyed our food and that our level of cleanliness met your expectations. We advise everyone to judge after reading the majority of the reviews we receive on Tripadvisor and after doing their research by having a look at the info of our official website. Everything can be found there, from the All-inclusive Program to the room type details. And if anyone still has questions they can make any inquiry at info@venezia-resort.com. After all, we would not have an overall score of 4 if the majority of the TripAdvisor reviewers were not satisfied with their stay. We look forward to welcoming back to our resort in the near future. Best regards Nick F. Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
venezia hotel faliraki
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesFaliraki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VENEZIA RESORT HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Faliraki, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Venezia Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Venezia Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chatzidiakou Farm - Gastronomy Tour (0.6 miles), Thomas Bar (0.6 miles), and Free Lander (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Venezia Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Venezia Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Venezia Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Venezia Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Venezia Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meze Meze Mezedopoleio, Bridges Gefyria Taverna, and Alabama Sport Bar Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Venezia Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Venezia Resort Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Venezia Resort Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Venezia Resort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Venezia Resort Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Filerimos Monastery (4.9 miles) and Agios Georgios Chostos (4.9 miles).
Does Venezia Resort Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.