We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Venezia Resort

Traveler (525)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (2)

About

#28 of 71 hotels in Rhodes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the outskirts of Faliraki Resort, at a hillside location with excellent panoramic views of Faliraki Bay this pleasant and charming family run hotel enjoys peaceful surroundings and is popular for young people and families looking for a lively and enjoyable holiday. The Venezia Resort is an excellent choice for families, couples and groups seeking a lively and friendly atmosphere. Hotel facilities include a large outdoor swimming pool, children's pool, Water Park with free entrance for all hotel guests, complimentary loungers and parasols, and small children's playground. Further leisure facilities include a lounge with large screen satellite TV, pool table and video games, Italian a la carte restaurant and animation with day and night evening entertainment .Guest services provided are 24hr reception, currency exchange and free Wi-Fi internet access in lobby area. Venezia Resort has an outdoor pool and a children's pool. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available i
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:20% off room rate

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
Faliraki-Kallithies Street, Faliraki 851 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Diagoras Airport5 mi
Dalaman Airport42 mi
See all nearby hotels
588Reviews
74Q+A
71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 242
  • 135
  • 96
  • 54
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Absolutely love the Venezia resort ❤️ Most beautiful caring staff, Always there when you need them. Lovely room and amazing view from my balcony. The food is gorgeous and so much to chose from. My 1st time last year was amazing and this year was just incredible. Making my friends holiday one birthday to remember. Even making my friends birthday extra special by making her cake. My Venezia family you go above and beyond to make a Holliday special x
Read more
Response from Takis S, Διευθυντής at Venezia Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to write this review on TripAdvisor. With pleasure we read you were able to experience the true meaning of Greek hospitality in Venezia Resort. Hope we will see you again soon. Do not hesitate to send us your suggestions at info@venezia-resort.com. We aim to work with our guests in order to improve our services even further. Warmest regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Love this place. the refurb is amazing. this is our third stay at Venezia, as we walked in, we were greeted by a smile and wave from Nikos and Stergos behind the bar, who remembered us from previous visits and always stop to chat. The service is amazing and cannot be faulted. We stayed in the new rooms with the private pool, which was a treat! we would definitely book these rooms again. The waterslides are so much fun for adults and children! The food is what you would expect for all inclusive, cannot be faulted, something different every night and always tasty! Thank you again for an amazing week and we'll definitely be back!
Read more
Returned back from a 7 night stay at Venezia Resort today! My boyfriend and I got put in this hotel last minute as Jet2holidays cancelled our original hotel and I am so glad! ROOM: We were put in a family room (only 2 of us) so we had an extra bedroom that we used as a dressing room! We had 2 balconies so we were very lucky! We were also in the renovated part of the hotel which is BEAUTIFULLY designed. I think we were possibly the first people to stay in the room. New towels daily, maid service daily. They charge for the safe (15 euros) and WiFi (5 euros each). The WiFi is pretty bad all round but it is 'usable'. It is worth 5 euros in my opinion. Air Con is free! The room was very clean. ALL INCLUSIVE FOOD: The breakfast is 7-9am, standard European continental breakfast. Ham, cheese, croissants etc. We ate here a few mornings when we got up in time. They offer snacks from 11am-1pm, which was croissants and ham and cheese sandwiches which we were told (by a staff member) was leftovers from the breakfast buffet.. take that as you like, I wasn't bothered. From 1pm-2:30pm was dinner, buffet again with different options each day. The hot food selection was sometimes cold though. Tea was at 7-9pm, different options each night again. There was a constant kids selection each night, spaghetti, chicken nuggets and chips. Ice cream is available too from 4-6pm. Bare in mind this is a 3 star hotel, be realistic with your expectations of the food. DRINKS: Free water, soft drinks, beer, wine all day. Cocktails were from 6-10pm. Beer and wine were awfully tasting unfortunately. POOLS: There are 3 pools. Loved the big main one! The water park is open from 11am-5pm each day, we loved the slides, PERFECT for kids! The hotel allows floats on the pools which is fun! The activity reps came to the main pool to do water zumba and volleyball on some days, and played some good music. There was always sun beds available but I guess that's because it is not school holidays yet. AREA: The hotel is 5 mins via taxi from Faliraki which is not the nicest of places, however the beach is lovely. There is a bus stop outside the hotel, and the receptionist provided us with the bus times. We got the bus to Rhodes town one day which took around 30ish mins, beautiful town definitely worth visiting. Worlds apart from Faliraki. The hotel is around 30 mins from the airport too. The hotel is on a hill but the hotel offer a free shuttle bus to the beach and back 3 times a day, so it is not a problem at all. We walked to the beach once and it only took around 15 minutes, not the most pleasant walk however. HOTEL: Hotel is very wheelchair friendly, it has a luggage room and changing room for when you check out and need to stay longer. We checked out at 12pm yet our transfer wasn't going to arrive until 8pm, so we left our suitcases in the luggage room and spent the day by the pool- really great! We were also able to use the all inclusive to our benefit even though we had checked out which was also amazing. BE CAREFUL when walking around the resort, the floors are very smooth so when a bit of water is on the floor it is a death trap. I almost broke my neck on multiple occasions, I don't think they know what a wet floor sign is. STAFF: Greek people in general are not as friendly as I would like, being from the north of England where everyone is so friendly and polite. Most of the staff were nice enough, apart from the older lady sat near the restaurant behind a desk, I asked her when bingo was starting and she looked at me as if I was crazy. Don't hire people who cannot answer questions or even be remotely polite! Overall a very lovely trip in a very lovely hotel. Beautifully designed hotel on a beautiful island. I would love to bring my family to this hotel one day!
Read more
Response from Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to write this review on TripAdvisor. With great pleasure we read you enjoyed most of your stay in Venezia Resort. Please allow us to clear out some misunderstandings. The sandwiches we offer at the Aqua Snack Bar are made just for the Snack Bar. They are not what is left from breakfast. Maybe, the person who approached you did not belong to our staff. We also assure you that Greek hospitality is second to none. We are sorry you were not able to experience this properly. The older lady you mention did not belong to our staff. She is one of the elder owners and most probably she did not even understand what you asked her. The only reason she was sitting there is because the old front desk near the main restaurant is not used anymore, in the near future we will remove it entirely. Our cleaners use signs to warn our guests about wet floor. However, we promise we will investigate this matter further and we will put more signs to warn our guests. You feedback is valuable to us, feel free to send us your suggestions at info@venezia-resort.com anytime. We are looking forward to welcome you to our hotel once again in the near future. Kind regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
This hotel is amazing, currently reviewing it from poolside while we wait for our airport pick up. The hotel has a selection of pools to choose from, kids pool with slides for adults as well, poolside bars and entertainment in the pools throughout the day, then entertainment in the bar each evening. The rooms are clean and has everything you need for your stay. Our room had a beautiful view on the sea. The food was amazing every day, wide choice to choose from and the staff are very friendly. They do complimentary shuttles to the beach which is about 5mins away. Ignore the reviews that said u can walk it, the hill is steep and in 30°heat it's a no from me lol. Cant wait to come back already.
Read more
Response from Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear valued guest, We thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. With great pleasure we read you liked almost everything about our hotel. Still, we aim to work together with our clients in order to improve our services, do not hesitate to send us your suggestions at info@venezia-resort.com. We are looking foward to welcome you back to our hotel. Warmest regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Lovely family run hotel. Very friendly staff. The thing that let it down was the all inclusive package not really all inclusive. There is a kettle and cups in the rooms but they do not provide any tea coffee etc, not even any water. No cocktails on all inclusive drinks and the food of an evening was a let down, if they had served what they did of a lunch time it would of been great but evening time not good. Was there for seven days only ate in twice in the evenings
Read more
Response from Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear valued guest, We thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention through TripAdvisor. You feedback is the basis we use to improve our services and products. Please allow me just to underline the fact you could find tea, coffee and water in any of the three bars we have, or even our restaurant. Do not hesitate to send us your suggestions at info@venezia-resort.com. We would love to hear your opinion on what to add in our all-inclusive menu. We hope you will come back soon. Best regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
venezia hotel faliraki
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesFaliraki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing