We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esperos Blue Village & Spa

Traveler (1224)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (144)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#8 of 71 hotels in Rhodes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Esperos Village Blue & Spa Adults Only, is the ideal 5-star hotel for couples and singles, from 16years, who want to enjoy their holidays in a quiet, stylish and romantic place.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Internet
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
TV Channel One Russia
Safe
TV RTR Planeta Russia
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
257Restaurantswithin 5 miles
84Attractionswithin 5 miles
640Reviews
69Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 391
  • 165
  • 56
  • 22
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Stayed for a week, but on arrival we wished it was for longer. Check in was quick and efficient, room was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. Pools were immaculate with plenty of luxurious sunbeds, the service round the pool was exemplary, thanks to Elisabeth, Rafael and Agapi. The restaurants catered for every taste, and merited its 5 star status, the staff were very attentive and welcoming. The only negative was the lack of information about the hotel in general, a simple diagram of the village would assist on arrival, (e.g finding the different themed restaurants). Would definitely recommend and return.
Read more
+1
This hotel is in quiet place and the rooms are spacious enough. Breafast, lunch and dinner (buffet) had a lot of alternatives. The only thing that bothered us was the all inclusive: we were treated like second class customers. All drinks (water, juice, wine etc.) were by the glass. It was easy to see who have all inclusive and who don’t - ”the important customers” had water in bottles. Local wine wasn’t good. So, don’t waste your money to this hotel!
Read more
Response from ChrisoulaZ1, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Esperos Blue Village & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 007Akka, Thank you for reviewing your holiday experience with us. We are genuinely disappointed to see that your expectations were not fully met especially since every effort is put in order to make sure that all our guests feel comfortable and welcomed. This is the reason why we do not use the All Inclusive bracelets in our establishment. No one really knows what kind of reservation or guests have when they see them, not even our staff. We are confident that our team does not discriminate among our valued guests and the vast majority of the glowing recommendations that we receive in the various evaluation platforms may confirm that. We have taken great care in making our All Inclusive Drinks card and we have achieved to present to our esteemed guests an especially large collection of quality drinks and cocktails and our dining around project ensures that all of our guests have the unique opportunity to dine in all the restaurants of our hotel which is an experience that we highly recommend. Again, we thank you for your comments as this only improves our operations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon so that we can build your trust again. Best Regards, Chris Zamagia Public Relations & Communications Director Esperia Group
Read more
We have done quite a lot of travelling as a couple and tend to go for 5* hotels. On paper this looks beautiful, however we had problems from the start. My husband had booked a room with a shared pool, the room itself was lovely, but it was set right at the bottom of the resort. Thankfully we had a hire car as walking uphill to breakfast everyday in high 20’s heat was really not an option. There is a courtesy bus that runs but again you have to wait in the sun and no timetable in the room. Due to our late arrival we were not given a tour of the resort and reception where not particularly helpful with directions. Thee is limited information about restaurants and pricing, unless you are HB of FB, we were BB basis so had to find places on our own. The information book in the room is not very accurate stating towel swap was between 9-6 at the Spa, when in fact it was 9-1 in an area by the pool, again we found this out ourselves by trying to change our towels after 1 pm at the Spa , being redirected only for us to return to the spa when the place had obviously closed, which they were fully aware of - we were begrudgingly given towels. Parking our car was a bit of a problem. We were shown where to park on the first night, actually in the staff car park. However one night our space had been taken and we ended up being told to park where the staff parked only to be told the next morning we had to park in our allocated space, which had bviously not been available. There are however some positives. The food was very good , especially the breakfast and in the al la carte restaurant and staff there were very attentive. The pool by our room Nd the main pool were lovely and Elizabeth at the pool bar was an absolute sweetheart. Our main grumble would be with reception who were very unhelpful at times and not particularly friendly. No “ we hope you enjoyed your stay have a good flight” just a swift goodbye when we had paid the bill. Overall for a 5* hotel - it could definitely do better and unfortunately we will not return or recommend this resort.
Read more
Response from ntonna g, Guest Relations Manager at Esperos Blue Village & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kirsty P, We are sorry that your stay did not entirely correspond to your expectations, however, we thank you for having taken the time to share your experience online. For our All-inclusive package – Half Board and Bed & Breakfast, we would like to inform you that we advertise in detail in both the hotel’s website and the tour operators’ brochures as well as in our package and facilities leaflet given to each room upon arrival. Regarding the bus transfer of the hotel and the timetable please allow us to explain. Because of the unique design of our Hotel, which is based on the traditional Greek island’s village concept and it is therefore amphitheatrically built, the rooms are located down the hill, therefore we offer a mini bus service for the transfer of our valued guests. You may find bus stations of our property not only outside of the rooms, but also just outside of the reception, Ammades beach as well as the timetable and all the information that you need. Please, allow us to say that we strictly keep a specific timetable schedule, every 10 minutes, for every valued guest in order to be comfortable transferred and without any delay. Of course should any of our lovely guests wish to use any other time the bus, we always remain available. On the other hand, we are pleased to read that you remained satisfied with our delicious food, especially your breakfast. It is refreshing to hear that our talented staff provided great service to you. Following our dedication to guest satisfaction, our mission is to create a euphoric feeling to our guests with a continued commitment to service excellence and a unique relaxing experience. This is the reason that we were really surprised by some of your comments as far as it concerns the reception service; the reception staff is always trying its utmost for every cherish guest in order to satisfy every request and need! We hope that should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes that you might consider giving us another chance to show you why Esperos Village Blue & Spa Hotel is considered to be among the top five-star luxury hotels in Rhodes. Respectfully, Dona Giourga Guest Services & Marketing Ass. Mgr. Esperia Group
Read more
This review is for the Spa. First let me start off by saying the the Spa is managed by an outstanding person. Maria, was very accommodating to all of my needs. Such professionalism and offering up the use of the saunas and the outdoor pool. I truly love using the outdoor pool after my treatments. Such professional service. I have travelled all over Asia and this Spa is equivalent to the spas I have frequented in Asia, Thailand and Singapore. I got a massage everyday while I was there. So lets give credit also to the therapist. Tsabika - excellent massage, just the right pressure and very nice technique. Very relaxing. Nina - excellent massage, she used pressure points along smooth massage. By far the warmest hands I have experienced. Stella - another excellent massage using her own personal technique. Wonderful hands with flowing massage. Very relaxing. Dina - another excellent massage, using a technique with Aloe Vera. Only drawback was that I did not do a 90 minute massage with Dina. Wonderful hands and wonderful technique. Again an excellent Spa managed by Maria. Very professional staff. I will return, soon. Terrell Hebert
Read more
Response from ntonna g, Guest Relations Manager at Esperos Blue Village & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Thebert57, Thank you so much, for making a special place in your travel plans for Esperos Village Blue & Spa. As veterans of the guest experience, you have come across many of our dedicated staff members and got to know them well. We are blessed to have excellent consistency in our service thanks in large part to a common loyalty that is shared between the resort and its employees. The comfortable, family feeling that our women and men enjoy is passed on to you and all our valued guests in the form of efficient service and genuine hospitality. We too look forward to seeing you back in our pools, spa as well as in our dining venues. Until then, we wish you all the best for an excellent summer continue to place ourselves at your service. Cordially, Dona Giourga Guest Services & Marketing Ass. Mgr. Esperia Group
Read more
Our stay at Esperos Village Blue & Spa couldn’t have been more perfect. The whole resort was so peaceful and relaxing (perhaps something to do with the ‘Adults only’ requirement). The private pool was a real treat and the main pool itself, overlooking the sea, was absolutely gorgeous. I don’t think we’ve ever had such comfy sun loungers before! The accommodation was all very clean and the food was more than you could ever ask for. I can’t forget the amazing cocktails too (personal favourite being the ‘Hugo’ – champagne, elderflower & mint)! Another important thing to mention, and perhaps the main element that makes Esperos the place it is, is the staff. Every single individual working there was so pleasant and helpful. Special mention goes to the Service Manager – Panagiotis Pytiropoulos – who is what made our trip one we will never forget. His attention to detail, the team he manages, his constant desire to make everyone’s experience perfect - is faultless. A true asset to the Esperos team and I hope he is recognised for all that he does. We certainly will never forget him. There is absolutely no doubt that we will be returning to this special place for many years to come. Thank you to the team for all their hard work in making this a trip of a lifetime.
Read more
Response from ntonna g, Guest Relations Manager at Esperos Blue Village & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Madeleine D, As a team, we are proud to have created such wonderful memories and we are glad that you have made a note of how well our staff handles itself. The elegance and grace that is found in our facilities is carried along by the professionals who serve your needs, all combining to make your long journey an exceptionally positive one. On behalf of the management and the whole talented staff , we thank you for taking these moments to share your delight with the world. All of us here at Esperos Village Blue & Spa and from all the hotels of the Esperia Group, wish you all the best in your personal endeavors. We are at your service, Kindest Regards, Dona Giourga Guest Services & Marketing Ass. Mgr. Esperia Group
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
esperos village faliraki, esperos village hotel faliraki
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesFaliraki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing