We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rodou Kalithea Faliraki 12km, Faliraki 851 05 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (152)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 103 Specialty lodging in Faliraki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Evita Bay is a newly built 4-star beachfront hotel located in the coastal village of Faliraki, approximately 16 km from the airport of Rhodes. This all-inclusive property offers double & family guestrooms for up to 4 persons and sharing pool rooms, all in contemporary decor and equipped with soundproofing, individual air-conditioning, complimentary Wi-Fi, and satellite TV.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
24-hour front desk
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Greek
105Reviews18Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 24
  • 8
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Frank wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Canaleeeeeeee miss you little bald head ❤. And i dont know what elase type...all staff was good. Little bald head not too much but we deserve nice memories whit him. Canale you know who we are. Miss you, hoping we can borrow you another bottle in future. How is Nino? Good place
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicholas Koveos, General Manager at Evita Bay Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you francescoaM621OXE for your positive review. We appreciate your lovely time spent at the Evita Bay Hotel and we hope if your travels bring you back to Rhodes to come and visit us again. Until then, stay safe to all of you !!
Read more
cherylCor wrote a review Jan 2021
Kent, United Kingdom9 contributions60 helpful votes
Stayed here with my husband end of September 2020 for 11 nights. This is a fairly small hotel, so easy to navigate around. Our room was on the second floor and had a sea view. The room itself was basic but adequate, with just a wardrobe for your hanging clothes, so we had to keep everything else in our suitcases. The bathroom itself was very compact, with no where to put toiletries etc. The shower would flood the floor when used and there was a telephone near the toilet, lol. We had a few problems with the air con but this was sorted quickly. There's only a small team of staff here, but they were really good, making us feel very welcome. Lauren remembered what drinks we had at breakfast, she was very friendly, she also worked at the pool bar during the day and we always had a chat. Mike worked in the pool bar and would always make us a special cocktail! Hatem was the restaurant manager and was such a great guy. He always had time for us and made us laugh, nothing was too much trouble. There were always sunbeds available, by the pool or on the beach and they were very comfortable. The weather was very hot, some days were very windy but that was welcome during the day. Some evenings were a little chilly when it was windy and some evenings were very warm. We booked this holiday before the Covid outbreak and the reviews were really good. Obviously the hotel had to put restrictions in place and changes had to be made. We didn't have to wear face coverings at all anywhere in the hotel or grounds and most people adhered to the social distancing when queuing at the restaurant, but not all. Hand sanitiser was provided but lots of people didn't use it. Food was served to you from behind the counter. Choice was limited and portions were small. Yes, you could go back but had to join the queue again. The food was never hot, warm at best. Breakfast was probably the worst, bacon and sausages were awful. No toast, just dried up bread. Fruit and cereal were served in a small plastic bowl the size of a yoghurt pot, with a plastic teaspoon. I understand that the food gets repetitive and I honestly don't mind this, if its nice to start with. If you like stew, yay, contents unknown, unless you ask, as nothing is labelled. If you have any allergies or are vegetarian, good luck! Dessert was jelly and ice cream every day, lunch and dinner time. There was what they called 'cheesecake' a few times, but it was dreadful and I never saw anyone finish one. This was the worst part of our holiday and probably down to Covid, but I think more effort could have been made here. The head chef was always there but was proper miserable. The other restriction was that the cleaners were not allowed in your room, only to empty bins and check loo roll. so our room was not cleaned and the floor got dirty. They would change your bed linen if you asked the day before. I do think some of the negative things I've mentioned are due to the Covid restrictions but overall had a nice holiday. The staff definitely make this hotel. A mention also to Antonio who was friendly and Elsa one of the cleaners who was really lovely and always made an effort to ask how we were.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicholas Koveos, General Manager at Evita Bay Hotel
Responded Jan 28, 2021
Thank you cherylCor for your positive review and kind words. We take pride in our services, kindness, and professionalism during these difficult times with Covid-19 alongside our holiday experiences at the Evita Bay. We appreciate all of your sincere comments and suggestions and take note of these for our future guests for a better overall experience for our future guests. We are happy you had a relaxing, safe, and carefree holiday and if your travels bring you back to Rhodes, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Until then, stay safe !!
Read more
sprytnaaga wrote a review Oct 2020
Dartford, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent 7 lovely nights in this hotel. Rooms are basic but you have everything what you need to have a good holiday. I must admit that shower and toilet power is great! Beach is so close to the hotel, you have sunbeds for free what is superb advantage. Food - breakfast everyday the same. Lunch and dinner are various, I reckon everyone can find something what is tasty. It is luke warm but due to covid restrictions you cannot expect popping hot dishes. Lovely canteen staff doing everything to make your meal special! Tunisian lady (apologies I don't remember name) was the best one - so nice and always smiles). Beach bar/lobby bar - great Ilias who serve you whatever you want, great knowledge about coffee I believe one day he will open the best cafe in Greece! Other canteen guy/bartender - Antonio! He was amazing, he was all the time smiling and laughing, always ready to help. Great talker. 😊 Manager of hotel, so friendly man, every time give you some tips and advise about island. Receptionist - Irene. Fantastic woman with lots of potential. She helps you with every issue, in 10 mins she organised for great price rent car for us. Massive disadvantage, so there is none entertainment. Will be so nice if owner will hire DJ for the evenings. Another minus, is how owner treat his staff. Without any respect. Owner decided overnight about closing down hotel, all the guest have to move next day to other hotel which they did not book. What is not fair. Although one more time, for team I willp give 5 stars. Thank you guys to make our holiday special!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolaos Koveos, General Manager at Evita Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Thank you sprytnaaga for your positive review and genuine kind words. We take pride in our services, kindness, and professionalism during these difficult times with Covid-19 alongside our holiday experiences. We appreciate all of your sincere comments and suggestions and take note of these for our future guests for a better overall experience for our future guests. We are happy you had a relaxing, safe, and carefree holiday and if your travels bring you back to Rhodes, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Until then, stay safe.
Read more
Roy R wrote a review Oct 2020
Kettering, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
It didn't start well with the air traffic controllers strike with a delay and knock on effect it had ,but this was not the hotels fault.It had us a bit a stressed when we arrived but the manager was there to greet us and the lovely receptionist of which there were 2 throughout our stay and both were lovely booked us in effortlessly .We then got to our room and opened the blackout curtain to reveal the 50mt pool directly outside the stress disappeared instantly. We had paid extra for the 1st room on the left you can see on the website photos,and if you can i would recommend it.(rooms 301-304 are the bottom 4).The room had everything you needed,air-con was good ,walk in powerful shower(although it was cold for the 1st 36hrs we were there but was fixed quickly after mentioning it to the manager) mordern king size comfy bed with sockets either side and tv usually bbc world news channel was only english one but was not there to watch tv. The restaurant was the next building which was 30 seconds away from our room and i must say we were pleasantly surprised to find the many varied dishes there were and i think we must have tried most of them over breakfast lunch and dinner.I would imagine it would not be to everyone's taste but you can't please everyone. We did eat out once or twice but that's because we ate out with my brother who was staying elsewhere. Now the staff throughout were all excellent and friendly and especially a mention for Heela and SBM (mike tyson lookalike) who were the best and nothing was too much trouble for them (as it wasn't for all the staff) but we had some banter with them both and found them very friendly and pleasant people.Well done all the staff which made our holiday! The beach bar is nice and ask them to make any cocktail they will try to oblige with what they have at their disposal which is not premium but does the job. The beach is a matter of 10mts away with jet ski ,banana boats and parascending available for extra price. The main road is 300mts away and the strip is 7min walk, we found some of the bars did not stock some of the stuff we wanted but that was due to coming to end of season and we had a good time,everything was shut by 12.30am by law. Overall it was an excellent holiday for us,there were boat trips and excursions galore but we went for a chilled relaxed time of which it was to to extent when we due to fly home on the Thursday the night before we were informed the airport was shut for 24hrs due to a strike and so we were offered the same room at a discount and as i would of run out of my tablets the manager drove me to a pharmacy to get some to tide me over which i thought was a lovely touch. When good management starts from the top it filters down to the staff as we could tell. Well done to all and i'm glad our other hotel cancelled on us as we would never have had this lovely experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: if you can stump up the extra 301 to 308 are the pool view as you see on brochure
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolaos Koveos, General Manager at Evita Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Thank you Roy R for your positive review and genuine kind words regarding your experience. We take pride in our services, kindness, and professionalism during these difficult times with Covid-19 alongside our holiday experiences. We appreciate all of your sincere comments and we take note of these for a better overall experience for our future guests. We are happy you had a relaxing, safe, and carefree holiday, and if your travels bring you back to Rhodes, it would be a pleasure to welcome you all back again. Until then, stay safe !!
Read more
Jules M wrote a review Oct 2020
26 contributions15 helpful votes
This is a lovely beach hotel on the edge of Falaraki. The rooms are clean and modern. The restaurant and bar staff are all very nice and good fun. BUT The bar shuts at 11pm. Then a very rude night porter who is rather aggressive ,tells you all to go to bed like school children. He then goes to the closed bar for guests and pours himself a beer in a glass which we can’t have (plastic cups for us )and laughs at you with his mate Which I find insulting. If the bar is shut that can’t be right. Such a shame that one man can spoil the rest of the staff hard work to be so friendly Great hotel but the rude Greek night porter needs a job that does not need him to speak to guests who are spending their hard earns money to pay his wages. I do hope the manager will read this. Could have been top marks. !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolaos Koveos, General Manager at Evita Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Thank you Jules M for your positive review. We take pride in our services, kindness, and professionalism during these difficult times with Covid-19 alongside our holiday experiences. We were surprised to hear of your experience regarding our staff, as most times we inform our guests that after 23:00 it is "quiet time" at the hotel and we assume all guests will be kind, courteous, and respectful to the fact that guests may be sleeping at this time. Please note that we also use a 1-time use plastic cup for the guest's safety this year for the prevention and transmission of the coronavirus. We appreciate all of your comments and we take note of these for a more satisfying overall experience for our future guests. We are happy you had a relaxing, safe, and carefree holiday, and if your travels bring you back to Rhodes, it would be a pleasure to welcome you all back again. Until then, stay safe !!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesFaliraki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Evita Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Evita Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Aquarium Of Faliraki (Aquaworld) (0.2 miles), Sky Park Bowling Faliraki (0.2 miles), and King Arthur Sports Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Evita Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Evita Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Evita Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Evita Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Evita Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Something Different, Rattan Cuizine & Cocktail, and Castellan Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Evita Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Evita Bay Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Filerimos Monastery (4.9 miles) and Agios Georgios Chostos (4.9 miles).