We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malibu Boutique Studios

Save
Share
Faliraki 85105 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (253)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#8 of 106 Specialty lodging in Faliraki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Hiking
Billiards
Car hire
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
230Reviews15Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 115
  • 71
  • 26
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sarahaisling wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The reception and bar staff were absolutely amazing. They were so kind, welcoming and friendly. They chatted to my boyfriend and I every day and always made us feel so welcomed. They helped with day tours and renting quad bikes. The food was delicious and the reception area was spotless. However, the shower in the room was TINY you could barely move in it. Also be aware that they only show the 'suites' as opposed to the actual studio rooms which look nothing like the picture. They are very very basic and nothing like the fab interior that are in the pics. This is something you can look pass if you don't want to spend most of your time in your room! My issue was with the owner/manager. As a young Irish girl, I wear fake tan as I cannot tan. So I did stain the sheets the first night due to my fake tan. We agreed with the staff and owner that if it were to happen again I would pay for the sheets, this was not an issue to me. I decided that the maids not change the beds and leave the sheets on and should they be ruined I would pay for those sheets. When leaving the owner pulled me and my boyfriend aside to request €60 for the sheets. I disputed this with her as we agreed I did not have to pay for the sheets from the first night. The owner then brought me down to the laundry room to show me the sheets. I informed her I understood about the sheets but reminder her of our agreement. I saw the two sheets that I ruined with fake tan and had no problem paying for these - this was my fault! However, she then wanted me to pay €5 for each towel that was used! I was in disbelief, it was the end of my holiday and to be honest I didn't have money! (I had enough to pay for the taxi to the airport and to get something to eat). She then asked me if I had a credit card to pay for the €60 for sheets and €5 for each towel bearing in mind I was there for 12 days, so she wanted money for each towel, and I am only 23 I don't own a credit card! I explained that towels get dirty and this was out of my hands - my fake tan had nothing to do with this. She called me rude and berated me for 20 minutes insisting that I pay this money. But to me, she was a business owner with money and it was just greed! We went back to reception and I handed her the €20 for the sheets, which I felt like I did have to pay. The owner then spoke to her daughter about me in front of my boyfriend and I, I felt so uncomfortable! It was such a pity as the rest of our time there had been so pleasant and the rest of the staff were so so lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get the suite if you can!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Evi Nikolou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Malibu Boutique Studios
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Sarah, Thank you for spending your time to write a review for us and expalining your experience at Malibu Boutique Studios. First of all, we are happy that you had an overall nice experience from our staff and facilities in general. As about this unexpected even let us explain you again from our point of view. As you admit it was a wrong option from yourside to use a product that has as a result to destroy hotel's amenities. We never charge our costumers for sheets/ towels and it was the first time from our side that this happened as it was not by accident but you saw the first time that the sheets and towels had so much color that was not washed out so they were useless but you continued using the same product. We kindly asked you to pay for the destroyed sheets and towels only after 2 attempts to take out the color and our attempts were unsuccesful. We never wanted to overcharged you about any of our products and as you already said for a stay of 12 days with those colors in our amenities a lot of sheets and towels were destroyed. We believed that was fair enough to charge you the amount of money for those destroyed items and we wanted to show you them in order to know that it is true and what you pay for. You did not want to pay that amount but only 20 euro which for 12 nights stay as of course a very low price for the damaged occured but we accept it. We do not believe that a 23 years old adult is not responsible enough and mature and also not have the right to own a credit card. ( Adults from 18 years old/ and from your country also from 16 years old have those rights) As about the discussion between the mother and daughter that you mention we do not understand why it so weird as it is a family running hotel and the daughter was at the reception by that time so she should know what happened with guests . In conclusion we believe that that was not unfair to charge you for this situation and the fact that you paid the amount that was only right for you would be satisfying for you. Also once again we believe that a 23 years old person is old enough to taker over responsibilities of their actions when needed! Sincerely, Owner of Malibu Boutique Studios
Read more
MKAZ wrote a review Aug 2019
Flintshire, United Kingdom170 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
Just returned from 12 night stay at this lovely place. Set back in a quiet side street, it’s a modern building, over 3 floors - the top one housing the ‘Rooftop Terrace’ with sauna, hot tub and sun beds and a perfect view across Faliraki. Great size pool, with various styles of sun beds, hammocks, swinging chairs all around, always plenty available. Good breakfast (7.30-10am), bar menu at reasonable prices (pizza €6, glass white wine €3, soft drinks €2.50). Would suggest review of music, as some of the ‘uncensored’ songs were not really appropriate for the younger children playing around! Rooms decorated in boutique style, amazingly comfortable, big bed, excellent air conditioning (needed in mid August), fridge and electric cooking facility, with utensils. Lacking slightly in storage, our room had 2 half size wardrobes, mounted quite high on walls. I struggled to reach the rail (I’m 5’6!) and had to hang my long dresses on the outside. We had no drawers either, so underwear, swimwear, shorts etc were left in our cases. I think they’ve missed a trick here as the room did have a table, which if had a couple of drawers in would resolve the issue. Plentiful hot water and fairly powerful shower, although the bracket on wall was broken, so we had to shove piece of card in to get the shower head to spray onto us instead of wall ... but it did the job fine. Very relaxing atmosphere, lovely staff - young lady who covers the dining area in mornings works non stop and is so pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Adele D wrote a review Aug 2019
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
WOW amazing everything we expected and more,very friendly staff, spotless clean , Breakfast was included and was lovely so much to choose from all freshly prepared. You could get bar snacks and evening meals too if you didn't want to go out as the food was lovely The Malibu is in a quiet location but 5mins from shops, bars and restaurants and 10mins from the beach, plenty of sunbeds available, we upgraded to a suite with four poster bed!! , but all rooms was lovely, Only booked a week will definitely be returning for a 2 week holiday . 🥂🍾💖
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pete S wrote a review Jul 2019
14 contributions10 helpful votes
We visited this hotel for the first time earlier this month for my Birthday and what a little gem of a hotel it is very clean quiet and modern. It is also located not too far 15 mins walk from the main eating areas and beaches The room on our first night was 2nd floor very clean and compact beds were comfortable and air con quiet when needed . However on the 2nd day we spoke with the hotel owner a lovely lady called Kiki who was helping cover the mornings breakfast period due to a staff member being ill that day. Kiki told us a bit of history about the hotel and also about the four new bungalow suites situated nearby that were available. We knew of these from there website and with Kiki offer of a personal tour of the suites we viewed them all. Each bungalow had been tastefully furnished and designed by Kikis daughter , well what a great job she has done. Within a few minutes of coming back from the viewings we were at reception seeing if one was available for the remainder of our holiday we were lucky enough to get a choice of all the bungalows as they were available that week for the next five nights. We chose the the Artimis Suite and it made my Birthday holiday even more special it felt like we were now staying in a small private villa away from everyone a real treat and well worth the extra expense to our holiday. It was our first time to falaraki and I’m sure we will be back again to the friendly Malibu suites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sam wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a lovely stay at this hotel. It is good value for money and the staff were very welcoming and attentive. The pool was lovely and you could stay there all day if you’d like as it had a really nice ambience to it. We ate from the pool bar most days which was lovely and not to expensive. Our room was very clean and we were provided with fresh towels every day. One night we booked the Rooftop Jacuzzi and Sauna with a bottle of champagne for €50 for 2 hours. We would defiantly recommend to anyone staying here as there was a lovely view and setting. One of our favourite nights by far. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the bars and restaurants and a 10 minute walk from the beach We will definitely be staying here again and would recommend to anyone going as a couple or as a family as it suits all!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
malibu studios hotel faliraki
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesFaliraki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Malibu Boutique Studios
Which popular attractions are close to Malibu Boutique Studios?
Nearby attractions include Saint Nectarios Church (0.1 miles), Bondi Bar Faliraki (0.2 miles), and Faliraki Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Malibu Boutique Studios?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Malibu Boutique Studios?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Malibu Boutique Studios?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Malibu Boutique Studios?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Malibu Boutique Studios?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trilogia, Desert Rose, and Cavo Costa Kouzina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Malibu Boutique Studios?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Malibu Boutique Studios?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Malibu Boutique Studios?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (7.4 miles), Fortifications of Rhodes (7.4 miles), and Mandraki Harbour (7.8 miles).