Aqua Blue Hotel
Walk out onto the pool deck
Traveler (829)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (21)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#11 of 45 hotels in Perissa
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Aqua Blue Hotel is set right on Perissa Beach featuring a private beach space with sun beds and umbrellas. It offers 3 outdoor pools, including a kids' pool, and rooms with free WiFi. Rooms at Aqua Blue are bright and modernly furnished with air conditioning, a satellite, flat-screen TV, fridge, private bathroom, balcony or veranda, double-glazed windows and safety boxes. The property has a buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner, as well as a lounge bar serving drinks by the pool and the beach. There is 24-hour front-desk service, while at the reception you will also find computers with paid Internet access. Trips and car rentals can be arranged, and there is also laundry, ironing and beach/pool towels service. Fira, the bustling capital of Santorini, is 15 km away, while Santorini Airport and Port are a 20-minute drive. Water sports, restaurants and other entertainment options can be found near the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Perissa 84703 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Santorini Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles571 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled conveniently close to the beach and local hotspots, Aqua Blue Hotel is celebrated for its prime location. The staff's exceptional service regularly receives accolades, contributing to the hotel's friendly atmosphere. Guests enjoy spacious and pristine rooms, though a few have mentioned they can be on the smaller side. The amenities, including beautiful pools and private beach access, are frequently praised, as is the chic modern decor. While opinions on value diverge, with the spa treatments being a highlight for many, the hotel's food service has faced some criticism.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Chic
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
571Reviews69Q+A71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 403
  • 109
  • 36
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Valentino1546 wrote a review Sep 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located on the main strip in Perssia’s this hotel is ideally situated about 30 minutes by transfer from the small airport.
The Aqua blue hotel is directly across the road from the private waiter served beach
Arriving late after a long flight we were greeted by the hotel manager he noticed my injury and immediately escorted us to a pool side room.
First impression was wow this is lovely, we awoke the following morning after a great nights sleep beds are so comfy, to opening the door the sun was shining and the beds next to the pool were all free.
Breakfast is served acros the road. It is plentiful with lots of choice for everyone. Waiters bustling about note all the hotel and rooms are very clean.
After breakfast a quick stroll highlights there are lots of eating places crepe ice cream etc.
The guy on the strip selling corn at night is a joy to watch a must try for a few euros.
The beach is directly across the road from the hotel with waiter service daily that guy does some miles.
Theres an outside bar at the hotel that serves drinks and light food till midnight.
Regarding the hotel i spoke with a lady on reception asking to keep the room she asked me to call back after speaking with the manager she said keep the room till 6 as i could get down the stairs to the wash room that is given when you check out .
The staff go above and beyond the bar guys are great lads.out Sid ethe hotel we went to Thia which is bustling and hot some lovely restaurants on the hill to watch the sub set as the ships dock and leave the port.one restaurant has mamma Mia playing out side cinema with head phones take a tip take a hoody it gets windy at night.
Bobs bar is a chilled place a short walk back from the strip
My quick summary is
Amazing staff and hotel top class clean and well run we only had breakfast so i cant
comment on the evening meal
An amazing 7 days in a lovely setting
Please note there’s not much at the airport once you through security
Will definitely return to the beautiful island of Santorini.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JosieJoJo999 wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a family room in July 2021 and really enjoyed our holiday. The room was ground floor, steps from the pool with a large double bed in bedroom & sofa bed in living room. A sink area and a good sized bathroom. Wardrobe space was limited for a family of 3 but we managed. Room was cleaned perfectly during our stay. Pool area was also cleaned well each morning. Reception area was stunning with large sofas to relax on. I used the gym which was in a nice basement area with clean toilets, the gym was adequate. Breakfast was fantastic with so many fresh hot & cold options we also used the pool bar for lunch & drinks, this was well priced & portions were generous & delicious. All staff at restaurants, bars, reception & cleaners were delightful & polite. The hotel has free sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach and we made use of these also. The hotel was not full and there were always plenty of sunbeds. Guests were families & couples mostly European. There are plenty of restaurants & bars around the hotel and Perissa is a relaxing peaceful resort. We used the bus service to travel to Fira quite a few times both day & night and it was sporadic & busy but manageable. A lovely hotel and a great base for a holiday in Santorini.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
FNL1234 wrote a review Oct 2022
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for three nights in October 2022. The hotel is very clean. I had a standard twin room which was spacious enough. The room was light and airy. The hotel lobby is well designed and staff very friendly and welcoming. I booked this hotel as I wanted a quiet area in Santorini that I could relax in.

The breakfast was ok, didn't love it but didn't hate it either. It was in the other building across the road and they have a lovely outside seating area.

The hotel has a private beach area opposite the hotel. It was never too busy and hotel provides grey towels to use.

There is a bus stop 5 minutes from the hotel which takes you to Fira. From there you can transfer to other buses if you want to head to places like Oia. The bus stop is Bob's Bar for both sides of the road. If taking the bus, do remember this as the conductor will shout the name of the stop and you have to confirm by saying yes that is your stop otherwise they may not atop. There is no bell to ring like UK buses.

There are lots of restaurants and little shops nearby although I am avoided the restaurants on the main road where the hotel was. Can't recommend Mama's Food enough. It is tucked away on a side street and is less than 10 minutes walk away.

Overall I liked the hotel. My only gripes are that the bed was very uncomfortable. By the time I left, I was very achy and so that alone would stop me staying there again. Also it would be good if they had the do not disturb signs. The cleaner came in very early to clean whilst I was at breakfast and moved my things like pyjamas and eye mask for sleeping in order to make the bed. Also had electronics out. Had I known they come in so early, I would have put away my things.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul&Linda wrote a review May 2024
Katrine, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When you are on a multi-destination trip, it’s hard not o compare hotels between the destinations, and having just come from a stunning location we had blinders on.
The rooms are small, but well appointed with a funky cave like washroom. Everything was functional, clean and modern, walking directly out onto the pool area which is well maintained, and clean.
The staff was a bit aloof, with the exception of the front desk, who we found very helpful.
Breakfast has a good variety, is well laid out, and is completely self-serve including coffee/tea, I did not feel compelled to tip as there was no service to tip for.
The beach is across the small but busy road as it is for all the hotels on this stretch of the island. The are dozens of restaurants, bars, shops within easy walking distance giving you plenty of choice.
One item worthy of note: the cleaning staff created towel art every night, before we had even tipped them, and they are very good at it.
In reality I would rate this a 4.5 if we had the option, and with a few small changes it would be a 5.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cathyrobinson wrote a review May 2022
Morpeth, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel as part of a Jet2 package holiday. It was rated as 4.5 stars. The hotel did not really live up to this. Our room was situated right at the back of the property overlooking the car park. It had a small terrace of sorts with 2 chairs but it never got any sun. The room had an interconnecting door with the next room and had the potential to be noisy. We could hear the plumbing from next door and the TV. On the plus side the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The cleaning staff seemed very good and were friendly. We also made the mistake of going half board having previously had very positive experience of this on other holidays. Unfortunately the evening meal consisted of an uninspiring buffet and the staff in the restaurant were not very good. There are plenty of good places to eat nearby so we only had a couple of meals in the hotel. The hotel is well placed for the beach and has its own dedicated area with beds and shades. They also serve food and drink on the beach. We enjoyed going to the bar as the bar staff were always very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back of the property.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoPlaces44814 wrote a review Aug 2022
Alcorcon, Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Exceptional service at an amazing hotel!!!!!
We traveled to Santorini for two weeks with our two boys and could not have selected a better hotel for our stay!! It is perfect for a family and for anyone in a great location away from the crowded areas of the island but still easily accessible to all the best places to visit. The staff was extremely polite and friendly, and so incredibly helpful with everything!! The transfer service they use Avantgarde is surely the best on the island. We would like to especially thank Marilena and Louis at reception, who were the most amazing to us every day! They truly provided the best service we have ever experienced, always with a smile!! George and both Dimitris at the bar were so wonderful with our children!!! Harry at the restaurant was also so kind to us!! Thank you so much to all of you and of course to Babis for making sure we had great service at all times!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crumpy wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have had two amazing meals at the restaurant - our waiter Harry was marvellous - literally couldn’t have done enough. We have eaten at various places this week and this was our favourite simply because of the wine, great value delicious food, and Harry who was the perfect blend of courteous, friendly and professional.
Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma R wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel, it is immaculately clean, modern and chic, decorated tastefully in muted tones. The rooms are spacious and had everything you would need, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, gorgeous bathroom with robes and toiletries, and a large terrace to enjoy relaxing. The buffet breakfast offered everything you would need (yes cooked food could have been a bit warmer), but good variery to suit all and the restaurant and bar areas are again very stylish. There are 2 lovely pools with sunbeds, and complimentary sunbeds on the beach with waiter service for drinks and snacks. The gym was an added bonus and had a good range of freeweights along with 3 cardio machines. All the staff are attentive and helpful. The resort was just opening up on our visit, but there are more than ample bars and restaurants to choose from just outside from the hotel. All in all I cannot fault this hotel and would
highly recommend, probably more for couples rather than families. The general vibe is more relaxed and low key. We loved it. Thankyou to all the staff and particularly to the cleaner who dressed and decorated our bed ❤️ wonderfully.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Quite a low key relaxed ambiance, probably aimed more for couples.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelcdn wrote a review Jun 2022
Calgary, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returning to Parissa I was stunned by the brilliant accommodations at Aqua Blue. The staff at reception, to the people attending at the breakfast to the people who attend to the rooms, all showed the greatest b concern for your enjoyment. Kind, thoughtful, responsive and indeed cheerful! The room was well appointed, always meticulously cleaned and happiy towel constructions! Nothing overlooked! It’s a lovely location, beautifully developed and maintained. 80 rooms makes this not over crowded and the pool, along with umbrellas beachside ensure it doesn’t feel crowded. While there are many even higher end hotels in Perissa, this one strike a balance that maintains personal touches and warm responsive staff who make you feel welcome. As they say at Aqua Blue, it’s all about you .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison wrote a review Sep 2021
South Queensferry, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were staying in Greece in a few different places and decided to change our final accommodation as we really liked Perissa when we visited there for the day. We had viewed Aqua Blue online but decided to pop in and ask about the direct rates as we were in the area. We were told by reception that they couldn’t check for us and we needed to email instead. When my husband queried this as he was surprised, the young woman on the front desk was very rude to him. We were completely put off by the experience and booked Costa Grande in Kamari as their reception staff were extremely accommodating and even offered to show us a room prior to booking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santo Mira Mare Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aqua Blue Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2021
Dear Sirs We are sorry for the wrong impression you made for our hotel during your five-minute visit. We would like to inform you that this is a misunderstanding because our staff after informing you that the hotel is fully booked, told you that you can check the availability online in case there is a cancellation and the availability reopens. We hope at some point in the future you will stay at our hotel to find out with a real experience how unfair is the impression you have been made. Thank you Yours sincerely the Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
redadead asked a question Sep 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
Do they provide pool towels? tia
Answer from Dimitrios Z
Yes the hotel provides fresh pool/beach towels in a daily basis.
redadead asked a question Sep 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
Is there irons in the rooms?
Answer from Dimitrios Z
Yes irons are provided to the rooms upon request.
tl-d1965 asked a question Aug 2023
Isle of Man, United Kingdom97 contributions38 helpful votes
Does the gym have peloton cycles?
tl-d1965 asked a question Aug 2023
Isle of Man, United Kingdom97 contributions38 helpful votes
Does the bar serve non alcoholic beers?
Answer from Ceri J
New Town, null, Sri Lanka51 contributions57 helpful votes
I don’t know sorry
tl-d1965 asked a question Jul 2023
Isle of Man, United Kingdom97 contributions38 helpful votes
Can you please advise if the pool area is full sun or shade?
Answer from maria b
1 contribution
We went the 1st June and there was both plenty of sun beds and umbrella so loads of shade if you want it 😆
justlovechocolate wrote a tip Jul 12
Ipswich, United Kingdom26 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like a nice sandy, shallow, safe beach this isn't the place to go If you want a room with a view, you may not get one."
Read full review
Wendy H wrote a tip Jul 2
38 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The road outside of the hotel along the beach is treacherous be careful because there's traffic moving freely at speed, I don't know how there's not accidents every day"
Read full review
S Giles wrote a tip Jun 2024
Ipswich, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Junior suites are worth the extra"
Read full review
Jeni wrote a tip Jun 2024
Castleford, United Kingdom130 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We arrived on a coach and you do have to walk about 5 minutes from the main road to the hotel. "
Read full review
cm c wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be specific about your room location in advance."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Perissa area.
PRICE RANGE
$266 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniPerissa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AQUA BLUE HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Aqua Blue Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aqua Blue Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Perissa Black Sand Beach (0.3 miles), Bob's Bar (0.2 miles), and Memories Cafe Music Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aqua Blue Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aqua Blue Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aqua Blue Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aqua Blue Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aqua Blue Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meltemi cocktail bar, Ntomatini, and Dorians Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aqua Blue Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Aqua Blue Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Aqua Blue Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aqua Blue Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Aqua Blue Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ancient Thera (0.9 miles) and Windmills of Emporio (1.7 miles).
Does Aqua Blue Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Perissa HotelsPerissa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PerissaHotels near Aqua Blue Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars