We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stelva Villas

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stelva Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

handy to the villages, clean room, fairly large, TV, 20 quid a night - nice staff - good value - a little noise nearby but nothing that would upset your well-being - nice pubs and restaurants nearby, all equally good value.

Helpful?
1 Thank divera67
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for four nights, and the room was extremely basic, and not appropriate for self catering as there is only a hob and a microwave. No kettle and few utensils. However it was clean and the pools were very clean. We had an air conditioning unit but it was very poor quality and did not keep the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank donnaross1969
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned on 7th july 2016 it was a fantastic holiday in a lovley place very clean the cleaner does a fantastic job spiros was very helpful as were all the staff we are going to book again for next year. Arnie and Anne

Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterAnnep
Darlington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful 2 weeks at Stelva. Spiros, the manager, could not have done more for us. We were initially allocated room 36, one bed apartment right next to pool 2. We wanted a balcony so discussed an upgrade. We paid extra and got room 30 - we were thrilled. Unfortunately, the shower leaked onto the stairs. Spiros moved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uggnboo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Stelva Villas is one of the sweetest hotels I have ever been to in my travels. While it looks like a traditional Greek village, Stelva is warm and welcoming, sitting on top of a mountain overlooking the sea. We felt at home instantly as staff and guests treat you like one of the family. It's a peaceful getaway and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lola H
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

Stayed here for 10 nights for my fiances 30th birthday. Moral of the story is - you get what you pay for! We were just looking for a cheap break but to say this hotel was basic would be putting in very nicely. It was literally like faulty towers. On check in we were shown to our room - two... More 

Helpful?
Thank AshleySkyeWatt
stylianos s, Διευθυντής at Stelva Villas, responded to this review

Dear guest let's start from the beginning.The room you had booked was an economy apartment with a very low price and with very special conditions.It is stated clearly during the time of booking that these rooms have two single beds and not a double bed.They are meant to be sold to people who want SEPARATE beds.The architecture of the room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Piskopiano hotels

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

Couldn't be happier !!! Had such a great time over there with my boyfriend ! They have 2 swimming pools , very clean place and loads of kittens running around , they were adorable , we are definitely coming back there again!!

Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

I don't know how people bad review budget accommodation if you want luxury go and pay for it. This place is basic but sufficient. It is clean and comfortable. Only fault I would have is no bar or food by pool during day but there are loads of dining options around area

Helpful?
Thank Will F
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

We arrived late evening reception not open couldn't contact them on the number left on the door eventually at 23.34pm we got into a room below the reception no view no windows, dirty , mould on fridge no kettle pillows marked spare pi!low black with mould it was appalling never stayed in anything like it in 22 years. Ended up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank irene g
stylianos s, Διευθυντής at Stelva Villas, responded to this review

Dear customer The pillows in the wardrobe were not spare pillows,they were pillows that the former client bought and left in the wardrobe and we didn't even know they were there.We don't have spare pillows inside the rooms and if someone wants one he can come at the reception and ask.Your room had windows like every other room we have... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

We got this hotel for a very good price, which was a definite plus. We were also put in an oceanview room (though this could only be seen from outside the room) in a quieter section of the hotel, which we were glad for. The room was simple, but nicely clean. You had to pay for air conditioning though, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleMyBelle_4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
3:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piskopiano
0.9 mi away
Petra Village Apartments
Petra Village Apartments
#9 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amazones Village Suites
Amazones Village Suites
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
4.4 mi away
Memories Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adamakis
Hotel Adamakis
#88 of 182 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#3 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lofos Apartments
Lofos Apartments
#3 of 9 in Piskopiano
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stelva Villas is a traditional resort with 48 apartments, 2 swimming pools and a snack bar. It is built in Piskopiano, 1.5 km from the port of Hersonisos on the hillside offering a great view of the port. Very near the city but still far enough to have a quiet and relaxing vacation in a very nice facility and for a very good price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stelva Villas

Address: 1 Akropoleos, Piskopiano, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Piskopiano
Price Range: $19 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelva Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stelva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelva Villas Hotel Piskopiano
Stelva Villas Piskopiano, Crete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay