We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Driades Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Driades Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start........firstly we took our previousy booked transfer to the apartments....or so we thought. At approx 3am we arrived in piskopiano. The driver stopped and out we got. We asked where the apartments were and he pointed up the road and said "go straight" so we did.....backwards and forwards 4 times up the road,suitcases in tow, in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisaboo72
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We were dropped off at the bottom of the hill in the wee small hours after a flight delay, in the pitch black...but intrepid travellers are we (and we had read the reviews) so we trudged up the road...past the barking dog....struggling with a wonky wheeled suitcase (thanks baggage handlers) suddenly you are left with a choice of direction...both are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eve T
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Spent a fortnight at the Driades and had a fantastic time. As other reviewers have already stated, there are plenty of steps to climb but well worth it if you are fit enough to take on. Positives Great Staff, location, lovely pool and satisfactory accommodation. Need Attention We travelled with Thomas Cook and were dropped off at the bottom of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark m
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words...We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again soon BEST REGARDS More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

So far our honeymoon has been amazing great views, lovely pool and very peaceful, if you're looking for a bit more life it's only a 15 minute walk down the road, the people who run it are great really friendly and prices are very cheap. I recommend this to anyone coming to Greece.

Helpful?
Thank David L
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for choosing us for your Holidays..We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again soon best regards More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Me and Hubby just returned from a wonderful 10 day trip to these fantastic apartments. First time but certainly wont be the last! We had a lovely apartment that overlooked the Pool and stunning panoramic views. Sunrise....what can I say, breathtaking. Clean, tidy, wonderful staff. Bar food was great, and lots of it. Everything very reasonably priced. Just a fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank cairojoann
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings from the sunny Crete! Thank you very much for your lovely words.Thanks a lot for choosing us for your Holidays, We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon best regards More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2016

This is my 2nd year at the Driades, I loved it so much last year that I booked again this year and I will be booking again for next year! All the staff are friendly and are happy to help! George is a star!! I love the pool area which at most times is very quiet, they do play music... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings from the sunny Crete! Thank you very much for your lovely words. Thanks a lot for choosing us for your Holidays..We hope to see you again soon ! BEST REGARDS More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Driades for 2 weeks in July. When we arrived we were met by George the barman who was most welcoming. We had a masionette - room 206 (confused to this after booking a 1 bedroom apt but no complaints) this done us fine - basic but clean and comfortable. The pool is a good size and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs R
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings from the sunny Crete! Thank you very much for your lovely words. Thanks a lot for choosing us for your Holidays, I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. best regards More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Great place & location. George the barman lovely as always. Stayed here previously with no problems and had a great holiday. Still had a nice holiday but very disappointed as Driades had overbooked & we were only told on arrival at 10pm. Had to stay in alternative accommodation for 2 nights. Still really love it here but wary of staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank j23456
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Two lovely weeks....the apartment was very clean- we had one with the bedroom on the mezzanine floor. Bathroom was okay but not fantastic. Pool was one of the cleanest I've ever seen. Food in bar was good too. George and Eleni were lovely. We recommend George's bbq. Lots of excellent restaurants , didn't have a bad meal. Special mention for... More 

Helpful?
Thank teresaK6731UG
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

I am very pleased you have enjoyed your stay in Crete, this means a lot to us.. We hope to see you again soon ! best regards More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2016

What an amazing place to spend your holiday! It's so relaxing and calm, a great place for couples! It has a lovely pool a great pool bar with lots on the menu and its always open serving food and drinks! The view from all of the apartments is unbelievable, absolutely beautiful!! Looking out into the distance from this hotel is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jessfaux94
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words...We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again soon !! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piskopiano
0.0 mi away
Amazones Village Suites
Amazones Village Suites
#2 of 9 in Piskopiano
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 14 in Koutouloufari
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 14 in Koutouloufari
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 14 in Koutouloufari
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dream Village
Dream Village
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#3 of 14 in Koutouloufari
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Driades Apartments is a small attractive complex in a quiet position within the pretty and picturesque village of Piskopiano. It is just 150 metres to the many bars and tavernas in the centre of Piskopiano and the centre of Hersonissos is a 20 minutes walk downhill from the apartments. These apartments will appeal to families and couples looking for quiet accommodation in a scenic hillside location above Hersonissos. The apartments have an inviting pool and sun terrace and are popular with British holidaymakers and are ideal for a relaxed holiday in Crete. Get to our pool, take a dive and get you refreashing drink with the beautifull sightseeing. Your children will play in the children's pool and will enjoy their ice cream in the snack bar near the pool. If you come with your car or you hire one to escape to the beautifull Cretan beaches and villages, a large parking is available for you. In Driades Apartments, you will meet the authentic Cretan hospitality with people which will be always ready to serve you. The Driades Apartments are ideal for a relaxing vacation in Crete. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Driades Apartments

Address: Piskopiano, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Piskopiano
Price Range: $21 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Driades Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Driades Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driades Apartments Hotel Piskopiano
Driades Apartments Piskopiano, Crete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Driades Apartments staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
West Midlands, United Kingdom
6 months ago
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Blackburn
Cardiff, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Driades Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Studio room at the top if there is only two of you....fabulous view all around and very private”
 of 5 bubbles 949evet, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“If you are fit, go for the third block (rooms 301-306)”
 of 5 bubbles 7markm, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“We benefited from lower down apartment. Less steps to climb.”
 of 5 bubbles cairojoann, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room up the hill the better as that is where you would get the best view like we did!”
 of 5 bubbles jessfaux94, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“I can't i only tried one at the top. Maybe the others are better?”
 of 5 bubbles Ins_12, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay