We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Les Hauts de Montreuil

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Hauts de Montreuil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
potton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An interesting place, food good, the Hotel, very old and quirky. Overall a good stay in a lovely town. Bed was good, overall not a great deal to say, price was good, bar was interesting, great open fires and a curious bartender. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilPotton
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Weekend break in this nice friendly hotel. Had been here quite some years ago and it seems to have down sized a little. The restaurant is no longer in the main hotel but next door. However still quite charming with excellent French cuisine, my only negative comment being a rather poor cheese dessert, seemed straight out of the fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marbrirus
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear marbrirus, Thank you for your note and your comment about your stay. I'm happy to see that you had take a good stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Madison - Receptionist

Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2016

This was our fourth stay at this hotel and it has got better each time. The rooms are all being revamped and have a fresh modern look. The breakfasts are not to be missed and the restaurant is first class at a reasonable price. The staff go out of their way to make you welcome. We will be obviously returning!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Hauts d, receptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Bonjour Madame, monsieur All the staff is delighted to read your comment. We appreciate that your stay is satisfied and that the decisions made regarding the renovation of the rooms and the restaurant service are bearing fruit. This is encouraging. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you for a future stay. Regards Lucie / reception

Reviewed December 14, 2016

We have stayed in this hotel every time we have visited Montreuil over the last 5 years. The owner has done much to renovate it since she took it over and is bringing it up to a good, comfortable standard. The breakfast is good with plenty of choice and if you want to have dinner there the food in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianSheilaKenley
Hauts d, receptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for your loyalty and for your comment. The renovation of the rooms is still in progress in order to satisfy our customers. We are surprised for the parking, indeed, the parking charge is 9 € per night and not 18 €. Obviously it seems that we have made a mistake on your invoice, we apologize....

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Fourteen years ago we stayed here and finally returned. As you would imagine with a building this age, not a great deal has changed. Lovely bar area in which to relax. Breakfast taken in a separate room overlooking the courtyard. Usual French fare. Perfectly acceptable. Rooms (22) nothing to write home about - but again perfectly adequate. TV, shower, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Hauts d, receptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, bonjour Thank you for your comment Pleased to find that your stay is well spent. Hoping to see you again before 14 years. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. regards Lucie / reception

Addlestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We had a double comfort room which wasn't in the main building but instead in an annex at the back. Although the rooms are non-smoking the hallway of the annex stank of cigarette smoke; I don't suppose there's much that can be done to stop guests having a sneaky fag; at least the room was clean and fresh-smelling. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurreyUmbrella
Hauts d, receptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Monsieur Thank you for all this information Indeed, we can unfortunately do nothing more to avoid the smells of cigarette smoke in the corridors. We note that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Regarding our parking, it is closed at night for more security. Indeed you can park on the place located not far from our establishment Looking forward...

Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Perfect stay, awesome service, such a beautiful hotel and excellent breakfast buffet. Very clean. Big rooms, cosy atmosphere. Dont miss the restaurant, excellent food and fabulous wine! We had just the perfect evening there and I would always come back. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Hauts d, receptuonniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Monsieur Thank you very much for your comment that delighted the whole team Looking forward to welcoming you in a future stay regards Lucie / reception

Solihull
Reviewed November 30, 2016

We stayed for one night only and were allocated the same room that we had stayed in during the summer. That room is definitely not faded - it has been fairly recently refurbished and is well-appointed. We received a warm welcome, as we did in August. The bar was very comfortable to enjoy a drink after we had enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SolihullTony
réception h, receptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Monsieur We thank you for your support. We are delighted to inform you that your stay is well spent and the hotel as well as the catering part is meeting your expectations. It is a pleasure that we will welcome you in a future stay Regards

Norfolk
Reviewed November 22, 2016

The staff here are great. The hotel is very central and it's lovely. le Patio restaurant is superb. Parking is extra and you need to book. The rooms are a bit down market compared to the rest of the hotel. They're OK, charming even in a faded sort of way. A bit utilitarian. But overall, we love this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkTimmy1
réception h, Réceptionniste at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear NorfolkTimmy1, Thank you for your note and your comment. If you come back don't hesit to ask for a renove room, for the moment we have 4 and 2 progress. Hope to see you again, Regards Madison - Reception

Hassocks, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2016

My wife and I stayed for two nights on a half-board arrangement. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful without exception. Breakfast was a generous selection of hot or cold food, tea or coffee. Dinner in Le Patio restaurant was included and was beautifully prepared and presented. A very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6905DLdavid
réception h, Receptionist at Les Hauts de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear P6905DLdavid, Thank you for your excellent note and your comment about your stay with us. It's a pleasure to read. Hope to see you again, Best regards, Madison - Receptionist

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreuil-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hermitage
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hermitage
#3 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coq Hotel
Coq Hotel
#2 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau de Montreuil
Chateau de Montreuil
#5 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Vauban
Hotel Le Vauban
#7 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
111 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge de la Grenouillere
Auberge de la Grenouillere
#4 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Les Hauts de Montreuil

Address: 21 rue Pierre Ledent, 62170, Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Montreuil-sur-Mer
Price Range: $87 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Hauts de Montreuil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Les Hauts de Montreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Les Hauts de Montreuil staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Les Hauts de Montreuil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For two people a deluxe room is not really necessary, too big and why two double beds??”
 of 5 bubbles marbrirus, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms 1 to 8 at the back are good with little traffic noise and are best value.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianSheilaKenley, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles SurreyUmbrella, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are apparently quieter than those at the front. Ours (at the back) was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles P6905DLdavid, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the property give the most privacy and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stanleytinney, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay