We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ile Rousse
Post
Inbox
Search

Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte

Save
3 Place Pascal Paoli, 20220 Ile Rousse, Corsica France
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (213)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Langley Resort Napoléon Bonaparte is a truly grand hotel dating from the 19th century. As you enter the hotel, the spacious lobby immediately sets the tone of old time elegance. The facilities offered at Langley Hotel Napoléon Bonaparte guarantees you a comfortable stayHotel facilities include pool, restaurant, bar, kids club and a large excursion program in range. The hotel consists of three parts with different standard and location. The main building is the one we call the “Chateau” and it dates from the 19th century. Next to the chateau is the “Annexe” and the last part is the “Residence” which was built in 2010.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Conference facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Swedish
433Reviews7Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 173
  • 84
  • 40
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Making pre-prepared dinner for some hundred people and make it good is a nobel art. They have actually succeeded with the achievement at this place. The quality of the food was high. The way how they treat allergic persons amazing. A couple of dishes (Grilled squid, seared Tuna fish) qualified as culinary experience of world class. I don't know if I want to stay at a hotel that replaces towel once or twice a week (even though the rest of services are good) but I absolutely want to eat at their restaurant again.
Read more
Response from Kristian D, Hotelldirektör at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte
Responded Aug 7, 2019
Hello Keivan. Nice and Heartwarming words about the food in Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte. Food is something very important in Langley Hotels and Resorts and being able to maintain quality and taste. So thank you very much and hope to see you back here in Ile Rousse. I might change the towels a couple of extra times if we have you at the hotel again. Regards Kristian
Read more
Almost 100 years ago this former chateau was already converted into a Hotel. After walking or driving through the narrow roads of l'Ile Rousse to see from the entrance gate this beautiful and impressive chateau - like Hotel. It is fronted by a large garden. Unfortunately the garden is badly maintained. Right at the entrance to the left is the biggest Swimming Pool one can find in this location. The vast Lobby, the wide open Dining Room, the large terrasse and the spacious staircase reminds the guests of the purpose it was orginally built for. The Personal is mostly Swedish as the Hotel is owned by a Group of this Group and as a large part of the guests are from Sweden. Unfortunately many parts of the hotel are in a dismal state. Former and present Management very obviously see no need to preserve this potentially beautiful site. The marble steps of the main entrance get more ruined by the day because the Laundry Truck crashes with its iron ramping lift backwards into this fragile material of the stairs. The carpet in the elevator is totally worn out. On the billiard table only 3 balls are left. The stone slabs around the Pool are partly gone or distroyed. To secure the future of this wonderful hotel Management and/or Owners should be changed immediately as a first step to launch the full renovation of the hotel. Prices should and could be raised by 20% to cover such investment. I am sure the same clients would continue to come and would appreciate such an upgraded Napoleon Hotel. As the price / service ratio is very good and the location in the very center 50 M away from the beach is excellent I recommend the hotel but one has to be quite relaxed with regard to the quality of the infrastructure.
Read more
Response from Kristian D, Hotelldirektör at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte
Responded Aug 4, 2019
Dear Cmmangelina. Thank you for your concern and taking the time to write about the beautiful location and surroundings. It is more complicated than you are describing. But we are getting there for sure. Have a nice day. Regards Kristian
Read more
Very nice and excellent service. Especially the guide Felix. He was very helpful and kind to everybody, but most importantly the children. What a fantastic guy! The hotel was overall great and I am happy with my visit.
Read more
Response from Kristian D, Hotelldirektör at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte
Responded Jun 27, 2019
Hello. Thank you for your kind comments. I will let Felix know. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte. Have a great Summer. Regards Kristian
Read more
Forced to find alternate accommodation due to a ferry strike, we stayed at the Langley, it was quiet, comfortable and clean, but very hard to find in the dark. The breakfast was everything you would wish for, but in common with most French hotels, no tea and coffee making facilities or fridge in the room. The only downside was the shower over the bath which can be quite dangerous for people of my age.
Read more
Response from Kristian D, Hotelldirektör at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte
Responded Jun 27, 2019
Dear Linton3193. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte. Thank you for your feedback which we will take into consideration for coming improvements. Wish you a great Summer. Regards Kristian
Read more
we spent a week in Hotel Napoleon. We didn’t sleep for 3 nights as road workers ripped off the whole main street in front of the hotel wirh pressure air hammers. It was impossible to sleep even with ear protection. We asked in the reception how long this would last, but receptionist just said that he only worked here for 2 weeks and couldn’t help. Langly could at least have informed us about the road works and then we would not have decided for this hotel This hotel is generally in a 1 star condition. paint is falling from the wall and hotel is more of a motel. Food is ok, but not more. the young staff do their best but not educated for service in a hotel We recommend you to look for another hotel. dont spend you hard worked money here
Read more
Response from Kristian D, Hotelldirektör at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte
Responded Jun 9, 2019
Hello Nirvana1967. We are sorry that you felt this way about our Hotel. The Roadwork is not something we could prevent neither are they obliged to inform us when they are doing maintenance on the main road.There was no information about the roadwork and impossible for us to get it stopped we tried several instances but was only met with negative respons. We offered our Guest to sleep in other parts of the Hotel to get away from the noice. There is no more work on road outside. We are legally classified as a three star hotel, and fullfill all the criteria of being so.The building you stayed in is Built 2011 and constantly renovated in off season. The Mainbuilding is devided in two and the Annexe building was renovated last year in all of the rooms and we are now focusing to renovate the Chateau part for next season. I am sure it was unpleasant with the roadwork and we are truly upset about it as well. And it is really sad that this experience, made you grade our Hotel that low, with such a remark in the end. We wish you a great summer. Regards Kristian
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
langley resort napoleon bonaparte hotel ile rousse
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaHaute-CorseIle Rousse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte
Which popular attractions are close to Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte?
Nearby attractions include Biscuiterie salvatori (0.1 miles), Marché Couvert (0.1 miles), and Plage Ile Rousse (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Morgan, La Tasqueria, and La Cave - Bar à Viande.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Theodora (6.2 miles).
Does Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.