We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful setting in the middle of El Valle. Rooms are very spacious and clean, but that's it. No parking (you park on the side of the road), no room service, no wifi in the room (just in common areas). When you are paying over $200 a night you expect more. I am sure this will be a no-repeat.

Helpful?
Thank G3ek_314
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
161 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A hotel consisting of different buildings with nice gardens. This hotel is clean but needs more details. They said we didn't have to make reservations for the restaurants but when we get to Triana's a lady said that if we didn't have reservations we have to wait for a while since she has to serve the ones that have reservations... More 

Helpful?
Thank lolinstar
MANDARINOS, Manager at Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We extend our apologies for any misunderstanding that may have led to your stay not being an extraordinary experience. Indeed pens and paper are only available upon request. This is due to our ongoing effort to be environmentally friendly. We also apologize for not informing you as to where the elevator is located.... More 

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Set on the beautiful grounds of a rather large hotel complex, the restaurant decor is a thing of beauty. Unfortunately, the food was overpriced and the portions meager. I asked the one-man-band cum waiter, bartender, bus-boy, cashier what vegetable accompanied the entree which never showed up on my plate. He was doing all of this with about eight tables full... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandrake2016
Flower Mound
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

This was a beautiful facility surrounded by rain forests and hills. The morning brought low hanging clouds that made it that much more serene and peaceful. As this is the rainy season, all the flowers were in bloom. Rooms are spacious and simply furnished, but quite comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Judy G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

At simple sign the hotel is beautiful and seems to be a great place to visit. When you pay a rate up to 180 usd per night you expect a 4 star class hotel at least, but Los Mandarinos is far distance from that. No good food or availability is some times of the day, not so clean rooms and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan Miguel E
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

My family of 4 stayed two nights. The pool was right outside our door and was heated. The grounds were beautiful and the breakfasts made to order. Very relaxing. The spa was delightful. Restaurants were convenient, reasonable and delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank bethkrier
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel charges a lot for what you get. The rooms look really modern and updated in the pictures, but when you see it in person, it's a little different. The walls are uneven and our room had tons of water leaking through. The room was clean, but it just didn't feel fresh and relaxing. The location and landscaping are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

We spent two wonderful nights there in April of this year. The room was excellent! We really enjoyed the custom robes provided for all guests, a very nice touch! The included breakfast buffet was excellent. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the two pools were great, especially the heated one as the mountain air is cool in the evenings. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

We loved this place as soon as we parked the car outside.... the wether was amazing, not too cold not too hot just roght there. The tempered pool was awesome wland we didnt want to go out. Slight issue with the hot water but nothing to worry about i think it was an isolated situation in our room. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny P
Bear, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and breakfast was good. We enjoyed the stay very much; it was peaceful and serene. The staff was helpful and pleasant. But...The wifi does not work in the room and we checked with the front desk to be sure it wasn't us. Only in the lobby. Hot" water is luke warm and only if the next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank scamperbailey
MANDARINOS, Manager at Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you had a pleasant stay; we also appreciate the voicing of your concerns. We take them all to heart and address them in order to better serve our guests. You have our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the lack of WIFI in your room during your stay. The WIFI problem has been an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Valle de Anton
1.2 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
15.0 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
16.8 mi away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
9.7 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 11 in El Valle de Anton
5.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant

Address: Corregimiento de El Valle | Distrito de Antón, Coclé, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Price Range: $192 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa And Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Hotel
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant Panama/El Valle De Anton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay