We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures

Expedia.com$115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures
Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Start your review of Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we went there after it rained for a while. The tour guilds were really professional and funny. All anxiousness or fears were gone, what we only had was fun. Fortunately, the weather was getting better soon. Thank for you guys gave a such a wonderful tour!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chien W
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in Belize for 2 weeks. 5 nights was at Tobacco Caye - and the rest of the time was at Bocawina Rainforest Resort. We flew from Belize City to Dangrigia - which is an extremely small airport. As soon as we got off the plane at Dangrigia - our driver from Bocawina was there waiting for us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a big fan of the jungle and Bocawina Rainforest Resort was one of the highlights of our trip. The yard around the hotel is very well maintained. It has a Jurassic Park feeling, you could easily imagine dinosaurs living there. The personnel was very helpful with everything and they take good care of their guests. The restaurant serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude B
San Francisco, California
Reviewed April 17, 2017

The location is very convenient for doing the interesting Antelope and Bocawina Waterfall hikes. The zipline is also a fun activity. The staff and resort management are friendly and informative. Most importantly, the shuttle rides are comfortable and convenient to get from the Dangringa airport to the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jameson N
Stashatrout, Owner at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and also for staying at Bocawina Rainforest Resort. We are a small resort with a great staff who always make sure our guests are well taken care of. Five waterfalls surround us in the park as well as the Maya Mountains. The rainforest is a beautiful place with amazing flora of pretty color and wildlife....

Reviewed April 16, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Bocawina Rainforest Resort for a week and found that it is a great place to stay with only a couple of minor issues (at least for us). We stayed in the Garden View Casita, which was very pretty and almost unbelievably clean for someplace in the jungle. The beds were very comfortable (and my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian J
Stashatrout, Owner at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on certain issues. We appreciate you taking the time and being so honest. I do agree that sometimes meal service is slow and I have addressed this issue with the wait staff so we can take care of this problem. We are also constantly working on the property to maintain the grounds. We are in...

Reviewed April 16, 2017

Grab a taxi from Hopkins to get you there. Easy self guided tours through the forest and towards multiple falls. Have a knapsack, water, snacks, comfy footwear and a bathing suit. The falls are beautiful and worth the trek. There is accomodation at the rainforest and it looked very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
Stashatrout, Owner at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures, responded to this review

Thanks for coming out to Bocawina and enjoying the beautiful rainforest and some of the waterfalls around us. There are 5 Waterfalls in the National Park with beautiful swimming pools at the bottom. We have a resort property with 13 rooms, a full restaurant & bar and offer many tours for your amazing Belizean vacation. Hope you had a wonderful...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I stayed 2 nights at the Bocawina Rainforest Resort as part of a Belize trip with Mountain Travel. This lodge is a bit "make believe adventure" and too Disneyfied for my taste. It caters to tourists interested in a "rainforest active experience". With its manicured gardens, bilingual staff, zip lines/rappelling tours, and wine selection, it is more Costa Rica than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazy4nature
Stashatrout, Owner at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your honesty and for coming to Bocawina and spending 2 nights with us. We try our best to accommodate all people traveling to this small country of Belize. We are not fancy, we are solar & hydro powered with a generator for back up energy, no air conditioning and no swimming pool. We...

Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

We started a 10 day vacation in Belize organized by Island Expeditions with a two night stay in Bocawina. We had two adjoining rooms as we travelled with our teenage daughters. The accommodation was very nice, comfortable and despite being off grid was just like home. We loved the food and the adventures including hiking, rappelling and zip lining. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Stashatrout, Owner at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Doing an Island & Jungle Package is a great way to see the beauty of Belize. Although, I must admit 2 days is not long enough to take advantage of the great tours we offer. Our tour guides are entertaining as well as informative about all the sights...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed March 26, 2017

I had the privilege of spending time at the Bocawina Rainforest and Resort this February. Unfortunately the weather was not in our favour and we could not do all of the adventures that we wanted to. The staff was so amazing though. They were so knowledgeable about the culture and so willing to show us this beautiful country. With the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Stashatrout, Owner at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, I was not there when you were at Bocawina and I'm sorry I missed meeting you. It's too bad the weather wasn't great because November thru January was pretty nice and comfortable. I returned in March and it's been very hot here although today it's raining, but the rainforest loves it! I would like...

Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time. Very fun and beautiful. The guides were knowledgeable about zip lining and the local plants. They were funny and accommodating. It was great to fly over the jungle and see it from above. A not to miss adventure if you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared J
Stashatrout, Owner at Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for coming to Bocawina Rainforest Resort. We have the longest zipline in Belize as well as the longest suspension bridge on property. There is nothing more exhilirating than flying thru the air high above the jungle canopy are seeing the denseness of the rainforest below. It's a great adventure and we are happy you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

402 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Mayan Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Thatched Cabana (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
10.0 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
291 reviews
21.5 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
610 reviews
22.2 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
770 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
499 reviews
8.3 mi away
Coconut Row Guest House
Coconut Row Guest House
#1 of 20 in Hopkins
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures is located in the heart of Mayflower Bocawina National Park. We are powered by hydro and solar. We have 6 standard rooms, 3 rooms in Traditional Thatched Cabanas, 3 deluxe rooms, all with with ceiling fans and private bathrooms hot and cold showers. We have a restaurant and bar on location and we serve local food as well as other dishes and we provide vegetarian meals on request. Our on-site activities include: Zip-lining in the longest Zipline course in Central America (Night zip-lining also available); Waterfall Rappelling in three different waterfalls; Hiking trough the jungle and swimming on different waterfall pools (we have 5 waterfalls); Birdwatching tours (with local Mayan guide with over 20 years of experience); Mayan ruin tours (the park has two unexcavated Mayan Temple Mounds). Off-site activities include Mayan Ruin tours, Monkey River tours, Cave tubing, Horseback riding in the jungle, Cultural tours, Spice farm tour, and snorkeling/diving. And our new Tikal National Park tour (Guatemala). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures

Address: Mayflower Bocawina National Park, Hopkins, Belize (Formerly Mama Noots Eco Resort)
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Price Range: $115 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mama Noots Eco Hotel Dangriga
Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures Belize/Hopkins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, Canada
Fort Myers, Florida
over a year ago
Estero, Florida
Easley, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bocawina Rainforest Resort & Adventures staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Garden View Casita is very nice.”
  • Garden View Casita
  • Garden View Casita
  • Garden View Casita (first queen bed)
  • Garden View Casita (second queen bed)
285brianj, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“The "Parrot's Nest" is one half of a thatched cabin, with a shared screened in porch with the next unit.”
paula_eyler, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a cabana suite with more room and better breezes”
JeremyC910, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the a room closer to the restaurant.”
JimL874, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Lots of options. We stayed in dorm style, which were perfect for us. If you want more private or romantic, may want a suite.”
adventuretraveller40, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$115* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$119
Travelocity$115
Orbitz.com$115
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates