We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea

Traveler (222)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (223)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#13 of 16 hotels in Hopkins
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Whether you are looking for a private romantic beachfront get away or the perfect family vacation, Jungle Jeanie's By the Sea is the place for you. Nestled on a private acreage bordering what many consider the best shoreline in Belize, Jungle Jeanie's is one of this country's best kept secrets! Our beachfront resort offers delightful accommodations on a palm-tree lined white sandy beach with a perfect combination of relaxation and adventure. Come to Jungle Jeanie's for a vacation you will remember!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Great View
242Reviews
4Q+A
62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 70
  • 16
  • 19
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I made a reservation in August 2018 for March 2019. In September 2018 our plans changed and I emailed Jungle Jeanie’s to cancel the reservation. Jazmyn accepted the cancellation and said she would forward it on to accounting. It took over 15 emails with Jazmyn and accounting to
Read more
Response from Jungle J, Manager at Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea
Responded Apr 5, 2019
I am very sorry for your inconvenience Laura. We have tried very hard to satisfy you. You have booked through Orbitz, a 3rd party site so when you cancel, you have to do it through them not us . We cannot access your account with them and cancel a booking on your behalf. When you canceled directly and asked us for a refund, we did it immediately and the length of time is due to Belize banking. We also get very frustrated with how long things can take. We pressured the bank daily to get your refund and you did in full When your reservation showed up again, we did not know that you did not cancel it and we prepared for your arrival You had 4 children arriving with you so we actually got bubbles and beach toys and upgraded your to our Superior Suite and went above and beyond because we remembered the refund issue so our intention was to make up any past inconvenience. We did not know you did not actually cancel the booking, There is no way we could know that and no way we could of cancelled it on your behalf I am sorry you feel you are need to sue us for emotional distress and as you stated you are going to "smear" our name if you didnt get what you want due to the cancellation policy, but our policy is pretty reasonable compared to most hotels. We did our best to try to help you. Our guests are always our number one priority- we work really hard and go way above to ensure everyone enjoys every moment with us.
Read more
The photos do not lie. Jungle Jeanie is beautiful! It is a stunning and relaxing setting - exactly what we needed for our vacation. I loved staying right on the beach in our own jungle-style cabana! We just rolled out of bed onto our private beach. The water was warm and the
Read more
We have been in Hopkins for a month and we love where we are, but Jungle Jeanies is the perfect spot. We spend most days there and have already put down a deposit for next year. It is right on the beach and cool with nice comfortable accommodations. We took their river cruise
Read more
Overall the service and experience was terrible for these reasons: - I booked 2 nights for $149 total. Later, back home I saw I was charged $377 TWICE. Thats a $605 overcharge. I tried contacting them, couldn't get ahold of anyone of course. I had booked through booking.com,
Read more
We came via 2 buses and a taxi from San Ignacio with the explicit reason to spend the last few days of vacation on the beach and "wow" was our first response. Jeanie's is off the main road right on the beach, which makes it quiet from the traffic and walkable in either
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jungle jeanie by the sea hotel hopkins
LOCATION
BelizeStann CreekHopkins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing