We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anoasis Resort Long Hai

Save
Share
Provincial Road 44A, Long Hai 790000 Vietnam
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (380)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (46)

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Long Hai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover an oasis just 90 minutes away from Saigon! Alma Oasis Long Hai is an idyllic beach resort set among lush greenery on a gorgeous hilltop with stunning panoramic views. You’ll find the open freshness uplifting and your relaxation assured with an inclusive daily 90-minute spa journey! Housed in bungalows scattered over the undulating hill slopes are modern rooms with fresh colour schemes that bring the calm ocean feeling indoors. Rooms are well equipped to provide truly comfortable stays. For family-style living, the resort offers Family Pavilions as well as 2,3 and 4 bedrooms pool villas. My Oasis restaurant features Down to earth dishes lovingly prepared & created using the freshest local ingredients, by the talented Chefs. Dip your toes in the water to cool down while sipping exotic cocktails at Blue Waves pool bar.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
221Reviews22Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 65
  • 28
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
markwJ9075NB wrote a review May 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam52 contributions7 helpful votes
Just spend a week end there! Based on price we pay we expect Mutch better service /food and maintenance . Peoples was nice but not most efficient Food is really soso Smoking every where Peoples arround pool with there own musis and no one say nothing! Mutch better place arround for same price or cheaper
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Jessica Huynh wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
- At first, I would like to take a brief of my case. I did have 2 bookings from yours in 29/02/2020 in Trip.com with number: 12067919571 and 08/03/2020 in Agoda with number: 466675409 and booking of 08/03/2020 is the wrong booking. At first my husband booked wrong date from Agoda then he called for support from your hotel number: 0254 3662 222 but could not contact, he was confused then took other booking from Trip.com. After a half day, your receptionist called him and told that couldn't cancel booking and asked him to switch another day. Few days ago your other receptionists called him many times to request change date. Ok deal, we accepted to turn booking into April. we wondered why receptionists did not handover or took note about our case but keep bothering us like that? So on Sunday, March 8th, Ms Thuy called us and said that she was Head of Reception, we did think thank God, this person can solve this problem completely. But no, she questioned us when we want to change the date and we told her my new date of booking was 25/04/2020. She informed that it would be surcharged 1,000,000 VND more. I asked her why it could be like that, why she did not informed from the beginning with guest like that. Then she answered because of our new date was Saturday to Sunday, higher price rate, but we had checked the same date on Agoda with the differential only 100,000 VND, so how about our 900,000 VND remaining, it was the surcharged for our being naive or the punishment your resort imposed to guests like us? Sorry but with my experience in hospitality, there is no hotel or resort treat unwell to guest like that, even your resort is ranked 4-star. I already explained to Ms Thuy like that but she kept saying no and when have no advantages, she said that would be report our case to her foreign manager, 15 minutes later, she called back and said that her manager would not agree to our explain, and asked us to work directly with Agoda - where we placed the booking at the beginning, so if like that, why didn't tell us at the beginning to avoid wasting time of both sides. Honestly, Agoda just the 3rd party, the main person-in-charge always be the hotel/resort but if your side forward us to Agoda like that, such an irresponsible service. - What's kind of manager of 4-star resort troubleshoot and treat their guest - the valued income in current slump period? After that Ms Thuy came out that she was not a manager, real manager took a holiday. OMG she was joking us, she thought us as idiots? Then during conversation, she hangs up suddenly. - So if she was not a manager, this damned attitude is the business skills your resort trained to staff, even the reception is always considered as hotel/resort face. - Guests always want to get from resort the enjoyment, the relaxation NOT the indigtation - I expect quality services from your and request you to address this issue with immediate attention. I expect your professional handling as standard of 4-star hotel/resort. Looking forward to Anoasis replies within shortest time. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- - Trước tiên em xin nói về trường hợp của em: Em đã có 2 booking bên mình vào ngày 29/02 và 08/03. Và booking 08/03 là em book nhầm. Lễ tân khách sạn đã điện thoại nói là không cancel được và sẽ dời qua ngày khác cho em. Sau đó các bạn lễ tân khác đã gọi em rất nhiều lần để hỏi sẽ dời booking sang ngày nào ? Em cũng đã báo sẽ dời qua tháng 4. Nhưng tại sao các bạn lễ tân không bàn giao ca cho nhau mà cứ gọi cho khách hàng như vậy? Trưa chủ nhật ngày 08/03 bạn Thuỷ đã gọi cho em và nói mình là trưởng bộ phận lễ tân. Và hỏi em sẽ dời booking sang ngày nào và em đã báo chính xác ngày em muốn đến là 25/04. Thuỷ có nói với em chênh lệch tiền phòng là 1 triệu. Em có hỏi Thuỷ vậy tại sao ngay từ đầu không báo với khách hàng như vậy ? Thuỷ nói là do ngày dời của em là thứ 7 ,cn nên giá phòng cao hơn. Trước đó em đã check giá phòng trên Agoda và chênh lệch giá phòng chỉ 100.000vnd thôi. Thuỷ nhất định không chịu và sau khi không thể nói lý Thuỷ nói sẽ trình bày trường hợp của em cho sếp người nước ngoài và sau 15 phút Thuỷ gọi lại báo là sếp không cho. Kêu khách hàng book ở đâu giải quyết ở đó nếu vậy sao bên mình không nói với khách hàng ngay từ đầu mà bây giờ lại nói như vậy ? - Một manager lễ tân ở một resort 4 sao mà lại giải quyết cho khách hàng như vậy sao ? Thủy lại nói Thuỷ không phải manager. Vì manager đi holiday rồi. Sau đó cúp máy ngang của khách. - Đây là thái độ của một nhân viên lễ tân ? Là bộ mặt của một resort ? Khách hàng tìm đến resort của bạn để nghỉ dưỡng chứ không phải rước sự bực tức vào người. Em thật sự rất bức xúc vì cách cư xử và giải quyết của bạn Thuỷ. Vợ chồng em đã từng rất có thiện cảm về resort mình, và em không muốn vì một sự thiếu chuyên nghiệp này sẽ làm vợ chồng và bạn bè người thân em có ác cảm với bên mình, bản thân em cũng làm trong ngành du lịch nên thấy rất tiếc cho một resort đẳng cấp 4* như thế này Mong nhận được hồi đáp sớm nhất từ resort Anoasis.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Mirage T wrote a review Dec 2019
298 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
It was our friend's wedding at Anoasis Resort Long Hai so we booked a room to stay here for the night as well. This is a 4 star resort if I'm not mistaken but it's quite sad to say that the resort has more minus points than plus points. + The resort is big, beachfront. Main colors are white and light blue. The pool is nice and there's buggy service to go around. + Staffs are super friendly, polite, speak good English. + We have a complimentary spa service for two so we try it and it is really nice. The combination massage of bamboo roll and hot stones is so great for the body. + Bathroom is quite big and has an unexpectedly big bathtub. I find it very interesting when I first saw it. Here comes the difficult part: - Since the main colors are white and light blue, dirt and stain will show easily on furniture if you don't maintain and clean it well. This is the case here. There are yellow stains in almost everything, from tiles to walls to doors, etc. and it's not only in the room but also everywhere around the hotel. Everything looks so dirty and old. - Bed is a bit short in length so it's not comfortable for tall people. - Bathroom area has funny smell sometimes. - Breakfast is the worst! So limited choices and foods that are supposed to be kept warm are super cold and uneatable for us. This is the first time we have super cold, super dry and super hard bacons and harsh browns for breakfast! - Walkway around the hotels and gardens need more lights. I find it's hard for me to navigate around at night because it's way too dark outside to see anything properly. - Room's numbers also need to have some backlights so that they can easily be seen from the walkway. I have to get up close to every room that I walk by at night to see whether it's my room's numbers or not. In sum up, it's a great place to throw a wedding party but to stay...not so much!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
SharleneBC wrote a review Nov 2019
Toronto, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
A beautiful resort in a hidden spot away from the crowds. Friendly and very attentive staff, a beautiful pool surrounded by lovely flowers and greenery, a delicious breakfast included, clean and well appointed rooms made for a very restful and relaxing visit after a long flight. A 2 hr drive from HCMC with few tourist attractions in the area, this is a place where you can truly get away from the rest of life.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from FOManager-AORLH, Guest Relation Officer at Anoasis Resort Long Hai
Responded Nov 10, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for spending your precious time to review your stay at our resort. Your compliment will be our motivation to try to improve and provide the best and high-quality services to any guests. And we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Tang Hoc Thanh (Mr.) Guest Relation Officer
Read more
Holger G wrote a review Sep 2019
10 contributions3 helpful votes
Because of the bad experience with insects and parasites absolutely not recommended! Breakfast ok. Should be a little bit more international. Pool ok. Room good fitted. Internet very good if not so much guests. Beach location ok, but dirty. Very nice hotel area and garden. We got a very heavy infection by parasites. (Scabies!) This parasites are located in the room at bed and couch area. Also, we found a very weak cleaning of pool towels. Now we stay with a very expensive an long term procedure of medical treatment in a hospital. So the result of our Vietnam trip was only terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Gute Lage am Meer, schöne Anlage.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FOManager-AORLH, General Manager at Anoasis Resort Long Hai
Responded Sep 20, 2019
Dear Mr. Holger G., Let me sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had in Vietnam. Vietnam is a fantastic country with great people, yet in your case, clearly failed to show their hospitality. I apologize for the bugs and parasites you have encountered as this are an occurrence for hotels worldwide; even more so for a Resorts on the beach. The beach has in fact, due to the climate changes depending on seasonality, different animals and insects. We do manage this and we take very serious any reports or concern and we take immediate actions. In fact we always have great comments of how low the quantity of mosquitoes and insects there are in the resort areas. The complaints we received from you is after 2 weeks has no follow up and no other incidents with guests who stayed in the same room after your checked out. We do have procedures for immediate action and we put the room out of order a week in quarantine to guarantee health and safety for all our patrons. In this case, the parasites you have been bitten from must have been from the beach. During your stay the season brings high waves, and even the most pristine beaches worldwide are affected by it. We have a cleanup routing twice or three times a day and we are very concerned about it's cleanness. I am happy to hear the breakfast was ok, with some limitation of international choice. The team would be very happy to provide any alternative dishes that you would have liked to experience if informed in time. Yes, the gardens are a great feature full of flowers and the rooms cleanings really our number 1 priority. The towel for the pool have been affected by the same seasonality issue of the beach and we have replaced them thank you to your comment. I would like to apologize again for the troubled trip. If I may suggest, you may find Vietnam a great place in a different season where climatic changes are more of your like. From October to April the season changes to dry and the seaside are much closer to the Mediterranean look and likes. We hope you will give us and Vietnam another opportunity to show you what a great place and people there are. Please contact me directly for any follow up Yours sincerely, Michele Meoni General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anoasis beach hotel long hai
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Alma Oasis Long Hai
LOCATION
VietnamBa Ria-Vung Tau ProvinceLong Hai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anoasis Resort Long Hai
Which popular attractions are close to Anoasis Resort Long Hai?
Nearby attractions include Long Hai Beach (0.2 miles), Minh Dam Mountain (2.1 miles), and Deo Nuoc Ngot Pass (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anoasis Resort Long Hai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Anoasis Resort Long Hai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Anoasis Resort Long Hai?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Anoasis Resort Long Hai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anoasis Resort Long Hai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quan An 3 Ngon Long Hai - Bun Bo Hue - Mi Quang, Quan Manh Hung ( Hero Restaurant ), and Myna Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anoasis Resort Long Hai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Anoasis Resort Long Hai have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Anoasis Resort Long Hai offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Anoasis Resort Long Hai offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Anoasis Resort Long Hai have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.