We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Bayview Beach Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bayview Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,408: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A single traveller I spent a week at the resort and was more than happy with my stay.The building may be not as new as some and I would hae removed the carpet from the rooms and tiled the floors - just because it would not have the musty small that pervaded my room. Air con was just right for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diforgan
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diforgan, Thank you for your excellent 4/5 rating in Trip Advisor and we are delighted that you liked and have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services. We are delighted that our spacious room has accommodated you comfortably. Thank you for acknowledging that our widespread buffet breakfast which is also well liked by our other guests and that it caters... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here last week and it was lovely. Hotel was near to capacity but you wouldn't have known it. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that but used the poolside and it was great service and food. The location of the hotel is at the end of the strip and so quieter but not so far... More 

Helpful?
Thank aliBristolUK
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear aliBristolUK, We are glad that overall we have met your expectations of a comfortable hotel enjoying our facilities, spacious room with large beds, landscaped garden, various activities and friendly service. Indeed, we offer accommodation with value for that lovely family holiday. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you & your family back again... More 

Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful experience hosting an event with great pleasure of working alongside with among the best from the banquet team. From the check in to the rooms it was an experience of wanting to come back for more. The scenery from room whether its seaview or hill garden view is totally a beauty to reckon with. Sincere thanks to the Management... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louisthemaestro
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Louisthemaestro, I am glad that you had a smooth check-in during your recent business trip and your comments on our staff and services are most appreciated. I am pleased that our banquet team have served you and your associates well. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and I shall look forward to any future... More 

Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there up to 2 days with family and I found this hotel a good choice, Hotel is bit old but, room are good clean suspicious and good friend staff. I also like their breakfast and have good options. Hotel also have a good garden and swimming pool.

Helpful?
Thank zahidraf
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear zahidraf, Bayview Beach Resort is a beachfront wholesome family resort with extensive activities and facilities for the young & senior alike. We are glad that overall we have met your expectations of a comfortable hotel enjoying our facilities, widespread breakfast and staff services. Indeed, we offer comfortable and clean accommodation with value for that happy family holiday. As posted... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm in the hotel now, it is not that much wonderful. It is very ordinary. Stuff are friendly. The building is old. Food is not good.If I visited Penang again, I wouldn't stay in this hotel. I don't recommend it. I think there are more awesome hotels than it.

Helpful?
Thank Walaa B
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Walaa B, I am sorry that our hotel style did not meet up to your expectations but we are encouraged by many positive comments from our other guests that we provide comfortable, clean, functional & friendly facilities and services. We have further renovation plans to add additional features to make our Resort more enjoyable with more substance rather than... More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel Was very nice i have been going to Pinang for many years. This time i took my wife and 3 grandchildren across. we shared a joining room which was great! the cleaning staff did a amazing job and were very friendl. the breakfast was very nice and there was lots to chose from. The hotel is great for... More 

Helpful?
Thank HAVO-13
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear HAVO-13, Thank you for returning to stay with us again! We are glad that our rooms, staff and facilities have all accommodated you well. Bayview Beach Resort is a beachfront wholesome family resort with extensive activities and facilities for the young & senior alike and we are delighted that you & your family have had an enjoyable time here... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have had the pleasure of visiting this friendly resort hotel over ten times, having previously stayed with five other Batu Ferringhi resorts, all excellent, but not as nice as the Bayview Beach Resort. Friendly staff who make you feel genuinely special. The Management encourage their staff to go that extra mile in friendly service, but it seems that Malaysians... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jon S, Thank you for being our loyal guests for over ten times enjoying each and every stay with us. Indeed, I am so glad our team have served you well yet again to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Undoubtedly, our friendly, caring and efficient team is our biggest asset as they definitely will make the difference when... More 

Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late because of the traffic jam during weekend. Staff when checked in also not as friendly as other resorts. Please be careful when you book this place, because there are option without breakfast. Room is quite big, nice shower and toilet, comfort bed but the building itself looks old. Foods are also ok, with lots of variety. Facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura G, Many thanks for posting your positive review and rating us 4/5 on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you are pleased and happy with our spacious rooms with huge beds though we may be old in style but we are very nice indeed in many ways. I am sorry and disappointed to read that you found our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a nice relaxing place Right up to the point that the Hotel allowed a private event to take over the garden of who showed no consideration to other guests playing music and shouting over a P.A . System. Complaining to the hotel duty manager seems to have no effect and this group can do as they please. Despite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve N
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve N, I am so sorry you were disturbed by the outdoor garden function and we will ensure better coordination so that such event will have minimal disturbance to other guests. Although we are unable to turn down future outdoor functions due to our business responsibility to keep our Resort financially viable, we have drawn out alternative measures to... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is tired. Positives - large airy reception, pleasant helpful staff, excellent pool. Negatives - the last hotel on the beach stretch so it is a good walk to get to the night markets -about 2 kms. The buffet breakfast was entirely forgettable, the room on the 4th floor had a very unpleasant and musty smell. The bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristmasSydney
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChristmasSydney, The comment on our “dated” and “tired” look is more on the style of the hotel associated with a 1990 building with a retro theme notwithstanding that our focus will be consistently on the substance of our caring & efficient service at all times. As you said we are a 10 minutes walk away from the night markets,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (868)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (480)
Viewed
Adult Pool (31)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Side Seaview Suite (44)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Seaview Room (47)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (5)
Viewed
Meditation Pool (3)
Viewed
Play Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Hillview Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ferringhi
1.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#5 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,862 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lone Pine Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel
#4 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
#1 of 6 in Tanjung Bungah
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Bayview Beach Resort

Address: The Bayview Beach Resort Jalan Batu Ferringghi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Price Range: $59 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bayview Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Beach Hotel Batu Ferringhi
The Bayview Beach Hotel
Bayview Beach Resort Penang/Batu Ferringhi
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#5 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay