We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang

No.118 Minsheng West Street, Weifang 261000, China (Formerly Gold Sand Hotel)
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well located several km away from the railway station. Room was big and comfortable, quite clean, but the heater wasn't working, so in the morning it was quite cold. Some furniture needs repair. Wifi in the room was poor and I could not even download mails nor navigate. We tried the dinner buffer and it was ok,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cinnamomum74
Rolling Meadows, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

What a great hotel! Must be the best of the Ramada chain. Manager Johnson is always helpful and professional. His staff is great and Cassy is always helpful, too. In my opinion, the mark of great run service business is when most staff members mimic the behavior of their leader (Johnson) and this is what keeps bringing me back when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John C
Mumbai
Level Contributor
178 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This was the second time that I stayed at this hotel - I have always preferred this place, since this is very centrally located (about 10 minutes drive from the station), clean and great value for money. The rooms are really nice and the amenities are very nice. The staff really go out of their way to make you comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debabrata19
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night and wouldnt stay again. Rooms are on par, not as nice as other Chinese Ramadas, and the price isnt any better. I had to pay 550 Which seems high for the location. Rooms are old and lack the attention to detail that others have. Didnt eat any food or anything or really come into any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are very sorry for the uncomfortable air-condition because of municipal administration during your staying in our hotel.We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please... More 

Qingdao, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

It has excellent environment and is located in downtown with cinvenient traffic. The workers are nice and provides good service. We enjoyed delicious breakfast. Besides, the rooms are very clean. We have good time here.

Helpful?
Thank Sophie W
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are appreciated for your support of our hotel, we will continue to strive to improve the guest experience, are looking forward to your visit again ! More 

Taishan, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

the hotel room was very comfortable and clean,I like the bed ,it's very soft .and the staff was very friendly and helpful,they have a good service,in a word it's worth recommend.next time in Weifang i will also choose it.

Helpful?
Thank lydia g
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please forgive and understand us and hope you stay again. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Freezing lobby bar and had to wear coat and hat in the restaurant as it was sooo cold. Food poor both dinner and breakfast and totally disorganised. Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me five times the price of a nights stay. Sorry.

Helpful?
Thank PennyCameron
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are very sorry for the uncomfortable air-condition because of municipal administration during your staying in our hotel.We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please forgive... More 

shanghai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

the hotel room was nice but there was no hot water. moreover the breakfast in the morning is very poor. This RAMADA is in a small tier 3 city andfor theprice of 520 RMB I expected much better accomodation. Beside these the room was clean and comfortable. Next time in WEIFANG I will probably look for another place .

Helpful?
1 Thank octagonal10
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang. We are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We are sorry about the uncomfortable water temperature because of municipal administration. We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality. Hope your stay again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at the Gold Sand for 1 night in July 2012. How was the English: Reception: Not Much, Everyone else: Almost None - this hotel is in a more provincial part of China, I do not expect much English. I only write this so other Western people will know what to expect. The Hotel is in the middle of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank derekb070
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weifang hotels
Pullman Weifang Wanda
#1 of 213 in Weifang
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Richmond Grand Hotel
#2 of 213 in Weifang
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Farrington Hotel
#10 of 213 in Weifang
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yuanfei Hotel
#4 of 213 in Weifang
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Shiji Taihua
Weifang International Financial Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang

Address: No.118 Minsheng West Street, Weifang 261000, China (Formerly Gold Sand Hotel)
Location: China > Shandong > Weifang
Price Range: $49 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hotel Weifang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay