We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“fresh fruit”(2 reviews)
“kalk bay”(2 reviews)
“marcus”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Golf course
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
12
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitkalk baymarcusabingdonhonestysurroundingsfridgepenguinsjacuzziadvicecapehouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff very friendly. The owner very helpful with advises. The place very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast . Near the beach of penguins and cape of good hope. Especially good to visit these places

Thank Andres M
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Took the kids for a weekend to Fish Hoek - Abbington Manor proofed to be an ideal base from which to explore the surroundings. We enjoyed their great breakfast & the kids took a dip in the pool. Our upstairs apartment was very spacious and...More

Thank Bayflowers
Reviewed January 7, 2018

I will certainly go back to Abington Manor. Spotless rooms, welcoming hosts , friendly, professional staff. Loved the breakfast, a real home feel. Close enough to shops if you need to get something, but fridge was brim full of necessities , with a " honesty...More

Thank jsham2018
Response from Gisela S, Owner at Abington ManorResponded January 16, 2018

Hi Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Was an absolute pleasure hosting you and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back one day! With kindest regards Gisela

Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there one night. It's such a nice and cozy place to relax. Very comfortable bed. Delicious home cooked breakfast with eggs, rolls, toast, cheese, fresh fruit... Nice owner and staff. Several restaurants in walking distance. Beautiful garden with pool.More

Thank Isabella F
Response from Gisela S, Owner at Abington ManorResponded January 7, 2018

Hi Isabella, Thank you so much for your review! I am very pleased to hear that you found your stay so comfortable. We always like to make sure our guests are set for the day with a nice breakfasts :-) We hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed February 28, 2017

The ground floor rooms are very noisy, we stayed in room 7...could hear most conversation in the next room as it had an interconnecting door. Even worst was being woken up at 7ish we the house keeper preparing breakfast. The bedroom door was thin and...More

Thank chelseaboy48
Response from Gisela S, Owner at Abington ManorResponded January 16, 2018

Hallo, ..and a way too late response to your review! First of all thanks for taking your time to give feedback - the door you mention is replaced with a fire door that takes away almost all potential sound. It was very nice meeting you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fish Hoek
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Abington Manor staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"1st rooms are better but still noisy"
Read review
"Alla rum ligger väldigt tyst och skyddat, spelar inte så stor roll var i huset man bor."
Read review
"if staying for more than a couple of days request one of the larger rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing