We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gokulam Park

Certificate of Excellence
Opp. P.V.S. Hospital | Kaloor, Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gokulam Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ever thought of a * hotel in Cochin with just a 9-minute walk from Ernakulam Town train station, or Bus Station ? This is what Gokulam Park Hotel offers... a calm stay with an easy access to a busiest metro. South Indian food served are delicious.

Helpful?
Thank RafAhm7
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an average hotel near a Railway station and the biggest disadvatage is a dirty stinking polluted canal on its east side. Food is good and the rooms are small and clean and I rate it as an average hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Rajagopal123
GMKPO, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you, for your recent stay at Gokulam Park and your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your positive comments about the food is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Rajesh Nair General Manager More 

Goa, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night while returning from Munnar to Goa. We chose this hotel because it is close to Ernakulam Railway Station, which is at walking distance from the hotel. Biggest advantage of the hotel is its location. It is located centrally and easily approachable. We went to Marine Drive and Lulu Mall which are not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank GOURAV G
GMKPO, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your review of Gokulam Park. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon. Yours sincerely, Rajesh Nair General Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had little high expectation from this hotel. Average kind of hotel and older one. Rooms shape - i were not able to understand.small TV inside and that to in wired direction, wi fi is so poor when i requested them to correct it,no action taken in that regard. Not much of variety in breakfast..almost same south indian dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Rohit A
GMKPO, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on TripAdvisor. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding TV direction and WI FI and are working towards improving the same. We look forward to welcoming you back at Gokulam Park. Yours sincerely, Rajesh Nair General Manager More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had retained room for two nights in this hotel. Room are very small and TV is even the smallest which horrible positioning. Set up box is havening majority of local free to air channel only. Hot water never comes in shower area. Lobby and corridor has such a low ceiling that doesn’t look so welcoming. Hotel hardly gives any... More 

Helpful?
Thank amit0072015
GMKPO, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Rajesh Nair General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited at the time of event by institute of cost accountants of India. The programme conducted in convention centre. Our institute yearly conducting programmes in gokulam park. It's in the heart of cochin

Helpful?
Thank Sarafali
GMKPO, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comment. We are glad that the team made you comfortable during conference. Your encouraging comments will help us do better. Yours sincerely, Rajesh Nair General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food especially if one like kerala food but others also good, we especially liked the buffet. Breakfast could have been better. Rooms are very clean and worth the money. 3 days stay was very good and will always be my preferred hotel

Helpful?
Thank RSSN
GMKPO, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Gokulam Park,Kochi. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding buffet breakfast. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Rajesh Nair General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

comfortable stay.. clean rooms .. housekeeping staff is very warm and welcoming conference room's are ok. refreshments served in the conference room were cold.. the lunch buffet is excellent with a variety of dishes to choose from.. overall Good experience..

Helpful?
Thank Kanchan M
GMKPO, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your review of Gokulam Park,Kochi. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon. Yours sincerely, Rajesh Nair General Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The hotel was located at the center of the city. The hotel was good for the official purpose. There was no delay in check in and checkout. The room allotted to me was very spacious. All the amenities were provided in the room. It was a business class hotel. Value for money & ambiance was really good, health club &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rakesh_Mon_Raju
GMKPO, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Rajesh Nair General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We were a group of six people and were there for three days. Location: Fairly in the central district Hotel Lobby: OK nothing to write home about. Functional. Reception: It looked like except one girl who was attending everyone, all else were a piece of furniture. Rooms: Well appointed, neat, everything in working condition. The problem was horrible and permanent... More 

Helpful?
Thank CBVARMS
GMKPO, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us.I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Yours sincerely, Rajesh Nair... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaloor
2.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 28 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#3 of 28 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 28 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
0.9 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#56 of 192 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
2.7 mi away
Abaam Hotel Cochin
Abaam Hotel Cochin
#13 of 192 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gokulam Park, a Sarovar Portico hotel, is Centrally located opposite PVS Hospital in Kaloor, Cochin. The hotel is conveniently situated in the city's business and prime shopping hub. Kochi, the commercial capital of Kerala is indeed the 'Queen of the Arabian Sea,' where ancient civilization gracefully mingles with modern life. You can choose from 65 well-furnished superior room and executive suites, tastefully decorated and appointed with amenities such as air-conditioner, wall-to-wall carpeting, mini bar, en-suite bath complete with toiletries and a supply of hot and cold running water, mini bar, a safe, direct dial telephone, satellite television and attended to a round the clock room service. All the bathrooms are equipped with tubs and telephones, besides a sprinkler and smoke detector in each room. You can enjoy your meals at 'Periyar,' an in-site restaurant serving delicious multi-cuisine fare. 'Champs' is the 70-seater sports bar stocking a variety of liquor and soft beverages. If you are in mood for some deep sea delights, head to 'Yovan Restro Spa', a seafood specialty restaurant. Among other facilities, Gokulam Park provides corporates with a well-equipped business centre, in addition to dry-cleaning and laundry service, high speed internet access, fitness centre, banquet room and foreign exchange counter among others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gokulam Park

Address: Opp. P.V.S. Hospital | Kaloor, Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kaloor
Price Range: $42 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gokulam Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, ETB, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Gokulam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokulam Park Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Park Inn Gokulam
Park Inn Kochi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay