We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room we had was very basic but comfortable. There was nowhere to put toiletries in the shower and the shower head needed replacing. The staff are great and accommodating to your needs. The restaurant is outrageously overpriced, (even the breakfast was a little steep) we did NOT enjoy the food, but KFC and Hungry Jacks are 2 minutes away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank josephine o
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am delighted that the hotel met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. I have taken on board your F&B comments and will be discussing these with the Executive Chef. I will also ensure your favourabvle staff comments are also communicated to the entire team. As... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Put up here by the airline after our flight was cancelled. Rooms are comfortable but an odd design and minimal privacy for the bathroom. Clean and good shower. Service ok, nothing special. TV remote didn't work. Location suitable for airport only. Bare essentials nearby. Small outdoor communal seating available, linked to breakfast which has a good menu.

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor Z
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I have followed up with maintanece on the points that you have raised. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice staff who were happy to help with our queries every time. The room was great. we stayed in the new building, block 4. Room was modern and had everything you would require.Firehouse restaurant food was of good quality although the decor and furniture looked a bit dated. We had a cooked breakfast delivered to the room and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank fiftiescouple13
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management More 

Newman, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This has got to be the best budget hotel I have stayed at! We were in the newer part (block 4) and it was so modern and big and comfortable -we stayed here for one night on our return from the USA and my partner and I both agreed that of all the hotels we had stayed at in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbie W
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight enroute from UK to Kalgoorlie. Staff were great. Very friendly accommodating. The hotel offers complimentary pickup from both the international and domestic airports. I called them for a pickup after I had exited customs. They were very prompt. It took less than 15mins. The room was very clean and comfortable. Had everything I needed. It's a good choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank BuzzardT
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. The shuttle serviced that we provide to all terminals now is a great success and has been well received by all our guests As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback &... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was nice, most amenities in the room, clean but a little tired looking. Stained basin in the bathroom. TV remote didnt work. But for hours could hear kitchen staff and dragging bins or trolleys, and then a TV in the next room was on all night and could hear it thru the walls, people at the outside Bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am pleased to advise that the hotel is in the final stages of a redevelopment program for the majority of the older rooms. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management More 

Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night as a layover. The shuttle service was excellent. I called the hotel on arrival in Perth and the bus set off straight away. The hotel room (the new block) was very nice. Comfortable, spacious and quiet. The restaurant was a little disappointing but for only one night it was ok. I took the shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor108
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that the hotel met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management More 

Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because of its remote location and lack of curfew, Perth airport tends to get late-night arrivals and early-morning departures. Unlike many airports, Perth does not have an airport hotel attached to any of its terminals. Over the years, travellers have used various motels on Great Eastern Highway, the main route into the CBD. These have ranged from tacky to pretentious,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Taxidhi
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management More 

Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

24 hour reception, very comfortable beds and nice furnishings, friendly staff, great food options, early and late room service from in-house restaurant, or the basic kitchen facilities in room were enough for us, with a choice of takeaways across the road. Last time we stayed with small kids and the pool was awesome (not needed in July!) but that must... More 

Helpful?
Thank LocalGirl70
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. The new shuttle service has been greatly received now that we are servicing all termionals. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff and amenities were first class. Great restaurant and close to the Airport. All the staff were very helpful with all my enquiries including organising taxi's during my stay and the free shuttle bus on my departure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grahame N
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grahame Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Address: 249-263 Great Eastern Hwy, Belmont, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Belmont
Price Range: $100 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Inter City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Comfort Inter City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay