We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments

Vintage Drive, Rothbury, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$194
TripAdvisor$194
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set against the Brokenback Ranges in the Hunter Valley, two hours from Sydney, Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments is ideal for guests enjoying a longer stay in the region, and are serviced upon departure to ensure a private and peaceful visit. The 31 stylish, furnished apartments offer a self sufficient stay with superb views, and leisure facilities include an 18 hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman, an award winning restaurant, clubhouse and leisure complex. Nearby the Apartments there are many outstanding places to explore, such as wineries, restaurants & galleries. Find for yourself the natural splendour that has made the region one of Australia's most popular Wine destinations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
60Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 21
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked five two bedroom units for 20 ladies and enjoyed our stay immensely. I booked through Accor Vacation Club (they matched the rate quote from The Vintage directly.) From what I was told Vacation Club have access to more apartments. Our request for a ground floor unit and to be close together were met and the units were very comfortable with a full kitchen, dining and lounge room and a lovely gas fireplace. Both bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and you can walk for miles around the estate. Check in is a little tricky as it’s at the real estate at the roundabout before you drive in although I’m not sure if this arrangement is permanent. Also, there is a new development being built nearby called “The Pavilions” that will have restaurants, cafes, deli and other shops on site.
Read more
Response from JoannaW4195, Sales & Marketing at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear Lovetotravelxx Many thanks for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We are delighted to hear you all had a wonderful stay. We hope look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Joanna
Read more
2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment that was very clean and comfortable. Lockable parking a bonus. The balconies caught the morning and afternoon sun perfectly. The bed was very comfortable. Lovely walks around the golf course.
Read more
Response from JoannaW4195, Sales & Marketing at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Dear Peter M, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful relaxing time in the Hunter Valley. We hope you can come back for another visit soon. Warmest regards, Joanna
Read more
The reception staff were very quick and helpful. We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom ground apartment. It was very spacious, open plan with a gas fire, well equipped kitchen and nice little outdoor seating both ends of the apartment. We had 2 king beds which were comfortable. Apartment was clean. Loved the large bath tub, in each en-suite too! If I was trying to pick a few faults: We could hear the people in the above apartment with general moving around furniture, doors etc. just unfortunate being ground floor unfortunately. Check in is up near round about which might be got if noted if possible as we had a little trouble finding it. The buffet breakfast which was a short stroll up the road was delicious, and lovely friendly service. we had an excellent stay with our two toddlers. We requested two high chairs which were there waiting on arrival in our rooms. The two bedroom apt would be perfect accommodation for two couples wanting to stay together - having own en-suites and privacy. I would recommend to others and would certainly stay here again if attending the Pokolbin region.
Read more
Response from JoannaW4195, Sales & Marketing at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Dear blondelyfe, Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback! Your valuable feedback is important to us and will help us improve our product and service quality. We have taken on board your feedback regarding check in process and will look at reviewing the information provided to our guest. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Warmest regards Joanna
Read more
Room and location was excellent, Had a great time on the goft course and wines around the area Bar Food was Very Poor the night we eat at the hotel and a Burger at $40 (That the). This was the only reason we did not eat the hotel the next night.
Read more
Response from JoannaW4195, Sales at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Dear Wanderer35476844771, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in our apartment and enjoyed the activities on offer in the area. I'm sorry to hear that the food was disappointing. We will pass your feedback to the management team that looks after the restaurant. We do hope you will visit again soon. Warmest regards, Joanna
Read more
Stayed for a weekend for a wedding. Apartments was spacious for a family of 4 plus the grand parents. Had everything we needed plus more. Staff were wonderful. Even found me a sewing kit 1/2hour before we were due to leave for the wedding to fix a button! Would have been a nightmare had they not come to the rescue.
Read more
Response from JoannaW4195, Sales & Marketing at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments
Responded Apr 9, 2019
Dear Amysanders2018, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic review! The team and I are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. We are very fortunate to have a great team on site who will go above and beyond to look after our guest. We hope you can come back for another stay soon! Warmest regards, Joanna
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$209 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleCessnockRothbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Wine Escape Room (1.5 miles), Hunter Valley Zoo (4.3 miles), and Constable Estate Vineyards (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hunters Quarter, Baumé, and EXP. restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Is Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.