We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Camden, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in a safari tent with my partner and children and was impressed with the accommodation. It was clean, functional and well located. There was a relaxed, friendly, safe atmosphere with plenty of things to see and do. The only down side was the condition of the swimming pool, which desperately needs updating, and the lack of hot food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80Leah
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Leah, Thank you for your review. We enjoyed reading your comments very much and are pleased to see how much you enjoyed staying in the Safari Tent and the relaxed, friendly atmosphere. We strive to continuously improve so thank you also for your feedback regarding the pool and food from the cafe - this has been passed onto management,...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights in cabins during Nov16. Kids had a ball and it was a great spot however the cabins are expensive for what they are. The gutters overflowing with leafs, couldn't see out of windows for filthy dirty and salt scum. I realise it's a Eco friendly place but definitely in need of a facelift. Taps dropping on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batcoot
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all kinds of feedback as it helps us to understand where we are doing well as well as potential areas for improvement. With regards to the gutters, unfortunately this is due to the sheer volume of leaves that fall from the trees. We are assessing potentially removing the gutters in the future for...

Coogee, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We met up with friends to camp in Myall Shores. Four families with nine kids between us, ranging from under 1 year to three 15 year olds. Everyone had a great time. There are powered and unpowered sites and we had a mix of both. The camp kitchen was very nice with multiple stoves, a microwave, two kettles, a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin I
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed your group and to see how much you enjoyed the surrounds and many facilities on offer. I'm sorry however to see that some other guests left the amenities in a mess. Amenities are cleaned and checked daily however in future, please...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long week end over New Years and the restaurant/ shop is closed. Can't make money nor provide a service to the public if your shut. This is the busiest time of the year and your shut. What a disgrace. Old man Legge will be turning in his grave. Used to be good. Not now. Don't go there. No. Food. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We showed up, 60 of us, in five groups, worried that we this could be a bit imposing. The staff were super friendly, welcoming and helpful. Loved the atmosphere and we will all be returning in the future (though perhaps not in such a large group) Thank you to all the staff at the barefoot cafe! Try the coffee, iced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aj2459
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Aj2459, Thank you kindly for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to see how much you all enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the friendly, welcoming staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time! Natalia, Customer Communications

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise . Loads of features here. Stayed here one night and we wished we had a week. Nice big sites in a bush setting. Lovely views of the water and not windy like we find if we have a beach waterside site. Very eco and kid friendly. Has a coffee shop and a small grocery shop. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suziepi
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Suzie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you to NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park. It's a shame you weren't able to stay for a little while longer on this occasion however we look forward to welcoming you back. Natalia, Customer Communications

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Camped at a powered site over a weekend. This place is located in a national park adjacent to a beautiful and protected lake. Booking and check in was smooth and the staff were super friendly and efficient. Ammenities were great however I found the camp kitchen was a little tired. Still very functional but just could do with a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWW70
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to have welcomed you for your weekend away. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other readers and for your wonderful comments about the friendly, efficient staff and great amenities. We strive to continuously improve so thank you also for your feedback about the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back! Natalia,...

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in one of the safari tents this time. Great outdoor bbq and sink combo - in my opinion more practical than the cabins. Managed to keep the boat anchored without the wind blowing it away. Surprised to find that the jetty on the other side of the ferry had been damaged and was no longer there. A great time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod X J
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Rod, It's great to see how much you enjoyed your glamping experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next holiday! Natalia, Customer Communications

Smiths Lake, Australia
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Had such a relaxing stay in this secret hideaway....again. Just love camping here. It's so quiet and natural. Staff are great and amenities too. So close to Newcastle. The park has a fab cafe which is licensed and very casual and has amazing views. I did notice that they replaced one of the ping pong tables since we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funwithfriends1962
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's fantastic to see how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your experience. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the ping pong table. We appreciate constructive feedback such as yours as it helps us to understand where we are doing well as well as potential areas for improvement....

old bar
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This holiday park is a gem. In the middle of the national park it is a beautiful spot to stay. Well planned and maintained with an abundance of wild life , bush and a great body of water within easy access to all sites and cabins. Most sites are large and although lots of trees through out the park they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suziecini
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you suziecini for sharing your wonderful experience in Myall Shores. It is great to read the way you describe the natural landscape and how well the park's facilities work in. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you back for another camping getaway. Thanks again Linda - Customer Communications

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myall Lakes National Park
13.9 mi away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
186 reviews
17.6 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
187 reviews
19.4 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
#1 of 1 in Shoal Bay
885 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
475 reviews
18.1 mi away
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Fingal Bay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Myall Shores Holiday Park is positioned on 1.5Km of sparkling lake-front. Thanks to this unique environment, there are a large range of activities and attractions on offer close to this holiday park accommodation; from bush walking the vast expanse of Broadwater, swimming or fishing in the lake, bike riding one of many trails that meander through the park, to just taking a long stroll along one of the many deserted ocean beaches on your door step. Enjoy the natural surroundings of Myall Shores in one of our luxury lakefront villas or bring your caravan or tent to stay on a waterfront sites, or even camp on a walk-in site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park

Address: Myall Lakes National Park | Lakes Road, Bombah Point, Myall Lakes National Park, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly Myall Shores Nature Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Myall Lakes National Park
Price Range: $102 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myall Shores Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Waterfront sites are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles suziecini, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Bring a few bottles of bottled water.”
 of 5 bubbles Caravanning54, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“The Lakefront Villa is the best”
  • From the front Villa
  • View of the Sun set
 of 5 bubbles cheekybabe2016, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Take a torch for walking around the site at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Mahalia, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Amazing lake front property, plenty of aussie nature on hand to keep the kids entertained.”
 of 5 bubbles yoursrilanka13, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay