We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a couple of hours ahead and stayed in a very comfortable 2 bedroom cabin by the lake. Each cabin has a BBQ and the lake is safe swimming with a beautiful sunset view. We saw lizards, kookaburras and birds and had a very peaceful evening on the spacious deck. Great central facilities for kids and a very interesting Information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave_burleigh
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Dave, It is a pleasure to have welcomed you to NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park and to see how much you enjoyed your stay - and then again on your way back up the coast! We hope to see you again soon and to provide you with fond holiday memories for many years to come. Natalia, Customer Communications

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved relaxing in the warm lake and delighted in the fauna that wandered by our cabin, including wallabies, goanas, and an array of birds. The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful - even going to the trouble of searching for a computer stylus pen I had left there and posting it back to me. We had a lakeside cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayeliz2016
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. I'm so pleased to see how much you enjoyed the lake, the local fauna and great views. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your constructive feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Natalia, Customer Communications 

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in 2 days before staying..staff are fantastic. Send emails and telephone making sure your set to stay and call that evening when ur on the road to check ur eta. Late no probs. Leave info for you to collect. Great park.. Easy access for vans. super clean amenities.. plenty of wildlife.. birdlife.. swim. kayak. Water Ski or just beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie H
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Tracie, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the excellent service received prior to arrival, clean amenities, abundant wildlife, great atmosphere for kids and for exploring, and convenient general store. We hope to see you again soon! Natalia, Customer Communications

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took our caravan up to Myall Shores the first weekend after the school holidays and had a fabulous time there. It was a little quiet which was exactly what we wanted. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with friendly smiles from the owners. Check in was easy, the sites are a good size with plenty of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizgardiner27
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this review. It makes us so happy to see that you had such a fabulous time and to read your many positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with fond holiday memories at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park for years to come. Natalia, Customer Communications

Rouse Hill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Website needs to be developed to properly sell this park. Information regarding bore water and facilities and better photos would be great. We had a good experience. The facilities were clean and camp sites large.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for your review. We appreciate constructive feedback such as yours and thank you for taking the time to write. Thank you also for your positive feedback regarding the clean facilities and large sites. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an amazing place for camping, which I did with family & 3 kids. Beautiful warm shallow lakes, amazing nature - birds, kangaroos. Walk-in camping site keeps the setting pristine, but the car is in a few steps reach. Hot showers and laundry make camping in a tent comfortable and enjoyable. Our destination to come again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are absolutely thrilled to see that you enjoy staying with us so much that it will be your go-to holiday destination time and time again. We look forward to providing you with many more enjoyable holidays to come. Natalia, Customer Communications

Shoal Bay, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently visited the campsite after our last visit 12 months ago. Back then, it was fabulous....Very clean and well kept. Great restaurant, with a large menu to choose from. We returned last week to a messy, untidy site to the one we knew. The only thing on the menu was pizza, so different to the menu that is still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank local596
Camden, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a safari tent with my partner and children and was impressed with the accommodation. It was clean, functional and well located. There was a relaxed, friendly, safe atmosphere with plenty of things to see and do. The only down side was the condition of the swimming pool, which desperately needs updating, and the lack of hot food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80Leah
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Leah, Thank you for your review. We enjoyed reading your comments very much and are pleased to see how much you enjoyed staying in the Safari Tent and the relaxed, friendly atmosphere. We strive to continuously improve so thank you also for your feedback regarding the pool and food from the cafe - this has been passed onto management,...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in cabins during Nov16. Kids had a ball and it was a great spot however the cabins are expensive for what they are. The gutters overflowing with leafs, couldn't see out of windows for filthy dirty and salt scum. I realise it's a Eco friendly place but definitely in need of a facelift. Taps dropping on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batcoot
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all kinds of feedback as it helps us to understand where we are doing well as well as potential areas for improvement. With regards to the gutters, unfortunately this is due to the sheer volume of leaves that fall from the trees. We are assessing potentially removing the gutters in the future for...

Coogee, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

We met up with friends to camp in Myall Shores. Four families with nine kids between us, ranging from under 1 year to three 15 year olds. Everyone had a great time. There are powered and unpowered sites and we had a mix of both. The camp kitchen was very nice with multiple stoves, a microwave, two kettles, a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin I
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed your group and to see how much you enjoyed the surrounds and many facilities on offer. I'm sorry however to see that some other guests left the amenities in a mess. Amenities are cleaned and checked daily however in future, please...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myall Lakes National Park
13.9 mi away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
188 reviews
16.9 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
80 reviews
19.4 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
#1 of 1 in Shoal Bay
903 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bombah Point Eco Cottages
Bombah Point Eco Cottages
#1 of 2 in Myall Lakes National Park
64 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Myall Shores Holiday Park is positioned on 1.5Km of sparkling lake-front. Thanks to this unique environment, there are a large range of activities and attractions on offer close to this holiday park accommodation; from bush walking the vast expanse of Broadwater, swimming or fishing in the lake, bike riding one of many trails that meander through the park, to just taking a long stroll along one of the many deserted ocean beaches on your door step. Enjoy the natural surroundings of Myall Shores in one of our luxury lakefront villas or bring your caravan or tent to stay on a waterfront sites, or even camp on a walk-in site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park

Address: Myall Lakes National Park | Lakes Road, Bombah Point, Myall Lakes National Park, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly Myall Shores Nature Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Myall Lakes National Park
Price Range: $104 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myall Shores Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the cabins furtherest along the lake are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles dave_burleigh, 5 days ago | Read review
“All the lakeside cabins are in a good location.”
  • These photos are taken from in front of the cabin
 of 5 bubbles kayeliz2016, 6 days ago | Read review
“Waterfront sites are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles suziecini, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Bring a few bottles of bottled water.”
 of 5 bubbles Caravanning54, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“The Lakefront Villa is the best”
  • From the front Villa
  • View of the Sun set
 of 5 bubbles cheekybabe2016, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question