We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada da Germana

Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pousada da Germana
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Rueschlikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Fernando de Noronha, a paradise island in the middle of the ocean, where you can feel the Nature. And this is also what you feel in this Pousada. The staff were amazingly nice, providing lot of useful information and tips. The room was cozy and clean, in pure Noronha style. There is a very bad WiFi, right, but who cares?... More 

Helpful?
Thank chmax73
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The pousada is very helpful. They got the best prices possible for diver guide and boogy rental. Don't even try over the internet or yourself. They are just great, have good connections. They accommodate your flight needs with flexible check out. Rooms are clean, spacious. Wifi practically does not work. But it is a problem on the whole island. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zsolt P
Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Our team is really unger to help with as many tips as possible for our guests. Usually our clients have enjoyed very much the breakfast, so I do not know what you did not like! So I hope that next time you get a better impression out of it! Hope you return soon! More 

Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This small hotel is located at vila dos remedios, close to a market, to a bus stop, and to several restaurants. It's 10-min walk from Conceicao beach. Two buses stop there and run every 30 min, so that you don't have to spend money renting a buggy. The pousada is lovely. Staff strives to make you feel at home --... More 

Helpful?
Thank lerdo
Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana, responded to this review

Thant you very much for your comments! Our location in the heart of the Vila dos Remedios is realy a very strong point for us. Our staff works hard to please everyone! Hope you return soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
200 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed at Germana over Christmas week this year. Had a fantastic stay. The owner, Andrea, ensured my stay was stress-free and everything was well taken care of and I was kept advised of pick-up times, activities around the island, etc. Breakfast was a very wide spread of breads, cold cuts, cheeses, juices, eggs, etc ... Definitely one of the nicest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aftab T
Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for comments Mr. Aftab. We do work hard to please our guests! I hope you return soon for our Island to enjoy a little bit more of the paradise! More 

Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Fernando de Noronha is one of the most expensive destinations in Brazil. So, be ready to pay a lot to have a no more than reasonable meal (or like US$ 4 for a beer) and satying in a very simple lodge. In this scenery, Germana appears as one of the few lodges where you will have a complete breakfest and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ThyagoMathias
VLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you are looking for a luxurious stay in Fernando de Noronha, this is not the hotel for you. However, if you are looking for a reasonably spacious, clean, airconditioned room with an acceptable size bathroom and warm shower, this may be a good place. Keep in mind that the characteristics described above are not standard in an "average" hotel... More 

Helpful?
15 Thank Anonymous A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#2 of 5 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pousada Teju-Acu
Pousada Teju-Acu
#3 of 5 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Malibu
Pousada Malibu
#8 of 110 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Mar Aberto
Pousada Mar Aberto
#6 of 110 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Fortaleza
Pousada Fortaleza
#25 of 110 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Leao Marinho
Pousada Leao Marinho
#50 of 110 in Fernando de Noronha
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pousada da Germana is in the best location of the island, Vila dos Remedios, a few meters from all bars, restaurants, markets, pharmacies, banks, convenience stores, etc. Souvenirs, and most importantly, without sacrificing the tranquility and privacy. Worried about your comfort, only white sheets and pillowcases in 100% cotton and 200 thread are used. All our rooms are equipped with LED TV with cable, private bathroom with hot water, Air-conditioning split, Minibar, Private balconies with hammocks but we do not have Internet connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pousada da Germana

Address: Rua Sao Miguel, 132 | Vila dos Remedios, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Price Range: $176 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada da Germana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Da Germana Fernando De Noronha, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay