We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Sao Miguel, 123 Vila dos Remedios, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000 Brazil
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!RESERVE PELO WHATSAPP +55 (81) 99343-4774 E GANHE 6% DE DESCONTO, NA HORA!
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$233
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (162)
Room & Suite (78)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 179 B&Bs / Inns in Fernando de Noronha
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Pousada da Germana is in the best location of the island, Vila dos Remedios, a few meters from all bars, restaurants, markets, pharmacies, banks, convenience stores, etc. Souvenirs, and most importantly, without sacrificing the tranquility and privacy. Worried about your comfort, only white sheets and pillowcases in 100% cotton and 200 thread are used. All our rooms are equipped with LED TV with cable, private bathroom with hot water, Air-conditioning split, Minibar, Private balconies with hammocks but we do not have Internet connection.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Diving
Snorkeling
Shuttle bus service
Shared lounge / TV area
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Rate:RESERVE PELO WHATSAPP +55 (81) 99343-4774 E GANHE 6% DE DESCONTO, NA HORA!

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
412Reviews3Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 242
  • 141
  • 23
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Eveline D wrote a review Nov 2018
5 contributions
Good experience at Pousada da Germana. Clean hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast. The rooms are not huge, but very comfortable. Considering the rather hig prices for accomodation in Fernando de Noronha, this is definitely a place I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FKD96 wrote a review Sep 2018
Arlington, Virginia11 contributions8 helpful votes
Great location in Vila dos Remedios- easy walking distance to good restaurants (Flamboyant and Xica da Silva were favorites), groceries and Praia dos Cachorros and not too much further to Praia do Meio and Praia da Conceicao. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms with clothesline in the shower, hooks on the room wall, hairdryer, multiple outlets in the room. Comfortable beds, very nice quality towels, and they provided beach towels for daily use. Breakfast was good with the option for eggs, omelettes, queijo coalhado, and tapiocas. Very generous afternoon snack from 4:30-6:30. The lack of bedside lighting so bring a small backlight or headlamp. Saw hammock hooks but no hammocks, however, I did not ask about availability, so maybe they had them and you just had to ask. Earplugs are a good idea since it is near the road. Shares premesis with Tubaroes and Malibu. We were in room #1 near the reception and it was not as noisy as I expected, but that probably depends on multiple factors. Earplugs are a good idea for sleeping mainly because that room, #2, and the rooms of Pousada Tubaroes are near the road. All walks to the closest 3 beach are downhill on cobblestone roads, thus uphill for the walk back, but we preferred walking to renting a buggy. Shuttle service is provided from/to the airport by a designated tour company- it was Na Onda when we visited.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Miki wrote a review Sep 2018
Bucharest, Romania10125 contributions865 helpful votes
+1
Fernando de Noronha is well known as an expensive island and with basic accomodation but with spectacular beaches, the best of Brazil and amazing views. Pousada da Germana together with Pousada Malibu are part of Pousadas das Noronha and they are perfectly located in Vila dos Remedios having all the facilities around: bars, restaurants, pharmacy and beaches: Praia do Cachorro or Praia do Meio. We have booked our room directly with the owner and we have received a 10% discount because we have paid upfront the total cost of accomodation. In the room rate it is included the breakfast and an afternoon tea which were realatively good. We have received a family room 4G which was spacious and it had TV, frigobar (you can buy some refreshing drinks and alcohol from the supermarket nearby), shower with hot water and a nice veranda where you can enjoy a coffee or a beer. The front desk office is opened up to 9 PM but the receptionist was new and gave us some wrong info about the way we need to pay our card for entering some of the beaches which are part of The National Park. The breakfast was good you have the option to order eggs as you like (beware that the employees do not speak English), fried cheese (queijo coalho) or tapioca. We were not fond of caju juice or acerola, we missed a lot the orange juice which was not part of the breakfast during the 3 days we were there. Pousada was offering complimentary bikes but due to steep roads we have rented a buggy. Wifi was an issue because there was no signal in our room and it was quite weak outside, All in all it was a nice stay and we were in the room just during the night because during the day we were touring the island to enjoy the views and underwater fauna of FdN.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Our family room 4G was quite good!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fernanda C wrote a review Jan 2017
La Jolla, California273 contributions67 helpful votes
We stayed here after a friend recommended it to us. Within the island's overall price range of lodging, I think it's a fair price. Located right at Vila dos Remédios, you're within walking distance to many restaurants, a little market, shops and bus stops and taxis, in case you don't have your own transportation. They offer a good breakfast and staff is very attentive and helpful in helping you with everything you need. Bedroom was good, with TV and a drying rack. Be ready to cross with many geckos, which is super natural on the island. Wifi never really worked, but really, who cares? You're in Noronha!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Miara2013 wrote a review Sep 2016
Buenos Aires, Argentina10 contributions
Noronha is an island located off the coast of Brazil, in the Atlantic Ocean, blue sea, green vegetations, incredible beaches, an amazing place!!!! Pousada da Germana has contributed to this wonderful holidays so positively!!! Is a nice, clean, comfortable lodging. The staff is amazingly helpful, they are always looking how to make your stay better, whatever you need, whatever you ask they will find a way to satisfy your request. The pousada is very well located in Villa dos Remedios, close to nice restaurants and beautiful beaches. Breakfast would need some improvement as well as the WiFi connection, but being in Paradise....you really don't care. It was a wonderful experience!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
chmax73 wrote a review Dec 2015
Majorca, Spain110 contributions34 helpful votes
Fernando de Noronha, a paradise island in the middle of the ocean, where you can feel the Nature. And this is also what you feel in this Pousada. The staff were amazingly nice, providing lot of useful information and tips. The room was cozy and clean, in pure Noronha style. There is a very bad WiFi, right, but who cares? You can just relax and enjoy the island. And in case of need, they will support you with flight check-in and emergency e-mails. The location is perfect! Is in the old village, with beaches, restaurants, grocery stores and so on. We will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zsolt P wrote a review Mar 2015
Cartagena, Colombia64 contributions29 helpful votes
The pousada is very helpful. They got the best prices possible for diver guide and boogy rental. Don't even try over the internet or yourself. They are just great, have good connections. They accommodate your flight needs with flexible check out. Rooms are clean, spacious. Wifi practically does not work. But it is a problem on the whole island. Breakfast is horrible, don't even waste your time. Apart from this, great pousada under the circumstances of the whole island. Recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: front rooms are the best. try to get those
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana
Responded Mar 18, 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. Our team is really unger to help with as many tips as possible for our guests. Usually our clients have enjoyed very much the breakfast, so I do not know what you did not like! So I hope that next time you get a better impression out of it! Hope you return soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lerdo wrote a review Feb 2015
Hamilton, New Zealand58 contributions34 helpful votes
This small hotel is located at vila dos remedios, close to a market, to a bus stop, and to several restaurants. It's 10-min walk from Conceicao beach. Two buses stop there and run every 30 min, so that you don't have to spend money renting a buggy. The pousada is lovely. Staff strives to make you feel at home -- thanks Gireia. The breakfast is of good quality, or very good if you consider you're at Fernando de Noronha. All stuff needs to be brought from the continent. The rooms are nice, with good air conditioning, sky tv and beds. The towels are soft as new, The Internet access wasn't working well due to a problem common to the island: a bottlenecked link to land. But Germana was about to install a link for them only. I'd recommend this pousada to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony, which is good in case of rain.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana
Responded Feb 6, 2015
Thant you very much for your comments! Our location in the heart of the Vila dos Remedios is realy a very strong point for us. Our staff works hard to please everyone! Hope you return soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aftab T wrote a review Dec 2014
Chicago, Illinois228 contributions102 helpful votes
Stayed at Germana over Christmas week this year. Had a fantastic stay. The owner, Andrea, ensured my stay was stress-free and everything was well taken care of and I was kept advised of pick-up times, activities around the island, etc. Breakfast was a very wide spread of breads, cold cuts, cheeses, juices, eggs, etc ... Definitely one of the nicest looking pousadas on the island. The rooms are basic but you don't really need much more than that when staying on an island as you only use the room to sleep. Rooms are also equipped with satellite TV and air conditioning. All-in-all, a very nice stay and this will definitely be my Pousada of choice if I visit Noronha again. My only qualm would be the lack of internet here but that seems to be a problem across the island and not restricted to the pousada alone. Highly recommend Germana. THe pousada is also very well located right beside Flamboyant Square and close to the Cachorro and Conceicao beaches. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana
Responded Jan 15, 2015
Thank you very much for comments Mr. Aftab. We do work hard to please our guests! I hope you return soon for our Island to enjoy a little bit more of the paradise!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThyagoMathias wrote a review Nov 2013
125 contributions120 helpful votes
Fernando de Noronha is one of the most expensive destinations in Brazil. So, be ready to pay a lot to have a no more than reasonable meal (or like US$ 4 for a beer) and satying in a very simple lodge. In this scenery, Germana appears as one of the few lodges where you will have a complete breakfest and refurbished and clean rooms. Their staff (2 people and the owner) is extremely friendly (as most of the people in the island) and all the comfort you will need (hot shower, soft beds and pillows and a freezing air conditioner) you will find there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of PernambucoFernando de Noronha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pousada da Germana
Which popular attractions are close to Pousada da Germana?
Nearby attractions include Buraco do Galego (0.3 miles), Praia do Cachorro (0.2 miles), and Meio Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pousada da Germana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, breakfast buffet, and shuttle bus service.
Which room amenities are available at Pousada da Germana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pousada da Germana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pousada da Germana?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pousada da Germana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante do Vale, Gelato paradiso, and O Pico.
Does Pousada da Germana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pousada da Germana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pousada da Germana located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Fernando de Noronha.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pousada da Germana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Pousada da Germana?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Igreja Nossa Senhora dos Remédios (0.2 miles), Fort of Nossa Senhora da Conceição (0.3 miles), and Reduto de Santana de Fernando de Noronha (0.3 miles).