We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Las Nubes De Holbox

Save
Share
Paseo Kuka S/N Esquina Calle Camaron, Holbox Island 77310 Mexico
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Expedia.com
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/19/21
Traveluro
$146
View deal
Hotels.com$238
Travelocity$238
Priceline$250
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (539)
Room & Suite (165)
Pool & Beach (129)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#18 of 42 hotels in Holbox Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Discover the place where the sky embraces the sea. With 28 rooms, three pools and one incredible beach club, this oasis really has a very particular charm. The hotel has a privileged location within the Yum Balam Reserve, away from the hustle and bustle of the town; these details, along with the fact that it has the quietest and cleanest beach most of the year. This paradise is reached by land, air or sea; We will gladly help you choose the best option and book the most comfortable transportation service for your trip. Immerse yourself in an unsurpassed natural landscape, where you can admire an extensive variety of flora and fauna. You can observe species such as iguanas, flamingos, raccoons and more. Our restaurant El Sabor de Las Nubes guarantees an unforgettable dining experience. The menu, created by our experienced chef, reflects a cuisine influenced not only by the cuisine of the region, but by the richness offered by other cuisines of the world. When the sun goes down, the Island is painted with warm tones. Enjoy the sunsets in our Bar La Arena with its wide variety of cocktails and exclusive wine selection. Every day we invite you to enjoy our happy hour and of course, beautiful sunsets. To wrap up your stay in the best possible way, you cannot leave the hotel without a visit to our Orquidea Spa, a space completely free of stress and noise where you can enjoy treatments that will leave you feeling completely refreshed. On behalf of all the hotel staff, we invite you to disconnect from the daily routine and visit us at Las Nubes de Holbox.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Spa
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Canoeing
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
563Reviews19Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 371
  • 94
  • 44
  • 28
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Diatribal29 wrote a review Today
19 contributions
The hotel was quite good. Only issues were: 1) our AC woke us up at the middle of the night, because it clearly needed maintenance and would be cracking a lot; 2) the cheaper bungalows didn't have a fridge, which was unusual, 3) Internet was unreliable but I think it's the case in the whole island. Otherwise, the place is REALLY beautiful, staff is attentive, and the restaurant has good food. Don't miss their Beach Club nearby. We spent the afternoon there and were absolutely delighted, specially being attended by Andy, who was extremely kind and diligent. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Konstanze wrote a review Oct 16
7 contributions
I travel a lot and tried to make reservations through their website since I know that third party websites charge small hotels a lot of fees. I found a rate that undercut the rate I was quoted and they kept insisting that that wasn’t correct and they wanted to know where I found it. The whole conversation was strange and I thought that I don’t want to book with them because of that. In the end I told them where I found the rate and also that I wanted to save them third party fees and had mentioned the rate because I am used to hotels price matching these rates. It is perfectly normal for third party websites to undercut a hotel’s rate. This works very well for last minute travel. They acted like they had to remove that rate from the website and I pretty much pointed out how usually hotels price match and that I was doing them a favor. Then they admitted that they do indeed price match. I told them the website. The rate disappeared for the dates I was planning on traveling and I wasn’t asked if I wanted to book that rate. In all fairness I did mention to them that I wasn’t sure if I still wanted to book the hotel due to this strange back and forth. I honestly think the universe saved me a lot of hassle and unhappiness with the hotel. I like that it is at the very end of all hotels and therefore should be quiet. However reviews mention loud music which is not what I’m looking for in a nature retreat. The hotel rooms are also apparently in need of renovation. Now, I cannot speak to the state of the rooms and as an adventurous traveler I don’t mind a lot of things. I do have a problem with dirty bedsheets since that is definitely avoidable. Sand and bugs don’t bother me since it is a nature retreat. Anyway, I didn’t even want to post this at first but I couldn’t let it rest. People should know how strange reservations was especially since this hotel is expensive and not some one star place. I also noticed a rude reply from the owner on another review and that is just not how to run a business. Hope this helps someone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
dskinner70 wrote a review Oct 2
New Mexico2 contributions
I can't say enough positive things about Las Nubes Hotel! The entire staff (front desk receptionists, waiters/waitresses, housekeeping, grounds crew) were all very professional and always pleasant and courteous! The food and drinks at the restaurant and beach club were fantastic! The hotel was very clean and the location is absolutely beautiful! The beach area is amazing! I highly recommend Las Nubes Hotel. My wife and I are already planning our next stay at Las Nubes Hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Media, Propietario at Las Nubes De Holbox
Responded 1 week ago
Hey! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. This fills us with joy and motivation to keep working hard. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Read more
ninssn wrote a review Aug 2021
Fairfield, Connecticut4 contributions2 helpful votes
Staff were very understanding but we didn't pay money just to meet pleasant staff and not get a decent room. Our room was mouldy, smelly, humid and had no privacy as people could see inside our room. The wifi is absolutely terrible and getting online and simply checking emails took forever. They must improve rooms to justify these prices.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Media, Propietario at Las Nubes De Holbox
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Hello. We understand your disappointment. It’s important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we will do everything that is in our hands to improve everything that you mentioned. As in for the wifi, sadly it is a problem we can't do much about :(. Good wifi connection is impossible in the island.
Read more
mikenas007 wrote a review Mar 2021
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania19 contributions15 helpful votes
Okay so pros and cons Pros it's on the beach and the view is amazing The breakfast is included and is actually pretty good The staff are friendly and some speak English Cons no television in the room Rooms need major cleaning Room needs a major renovation and update The WiFi is a complete waste of time The beds are very uncomfortable I just felt dirty inside the room
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Digital Media, Dueño at Las Nubes De Holbox
Responded Mar 22, 2021
Hi Mike! Thanks for sharing you point of view, but you are missing few things: 1) We never advertise a TV as part of our accommodation services 2) What do you mean with major cleaning? Maybe some sand in your room but you are in a beach destination. 3) WiFi in the whole island doesn´t work, but that is something with the providers, in fact, we are the few hotels in town with satellital internet but still is not enough since THIS IS AN ISLAND IN A ECOLOGICAL RESERVATION. Thanks anyway!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
las nubes de holbox hotel holbox island
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooHolbox Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Las Nubes De Holbox
Which popular attractions are close to Las Nubes De Holbox?
Nearby attractions include Refugio Holbox (1.4 miles), Playa Punta Cocos (2.6 miles), and Holbox Island (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Las Nubes De Holbox?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Las Nubes De Holbox?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Las Nubes De Holbox?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Las Nubes De Holbox?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant, Arte Sano, and Casa De Asadores Martin & Santos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Las Nubes De Holbox?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Las Nubes De Holbox have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Las Nubes De Holbox offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Las Nubes De Holbox located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Holbox Island.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Las Nubes De Holbox?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Las Nubes De Holbox have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.