We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Las Nubes De Holbox

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Las Nubes De Holbox
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel in early may-2016,before the whaleshark watching season starts so the hotel was just openning and we were the only ones there. The enviroment of the hotel was great, very clean and the rooms were very confortable. This hotel is the furthest from town so it means a good 10-15 min bike ride if you want... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pekle
OscarValdemar, Public Relations Manager at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for the information about the kite surfing! You are so right, we have the best spot to practice it, plus all the amenities we offer. We are very happy that you enjoyed and because your recommendation. Please come back soon! More 

Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We truly believe this is the best hotel in the whole Island. The service is great, the view and everything its just like a dream. You dont need to go to other places in the Island because you have everything in Las Nubes

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank oscarh972
OscarValdemar, Public Relations Manager at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It makes us feel very happy! Please come back soon! More 

Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We were esting in the restaurant and the view from the balcony is amaizing, no doupt of that. About the service I would say that it was slow and not so friendly even in Mexican standards. Food was average but nothing special. I can also see that my credit card has been charged twice so I suggest not to use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaques71
OscarValdemar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this review

¡Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Regarding the issue you reported (credit card) we have checked on our transaction history but we did not found any charge made twice. Could you please give us mor information? We will be very happy to assist you on this. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
741 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

We'd booked an airport transfer (good value at $4.200 incl 2 ferry tickets - and cheaper than renting a car and leaving it in a parking lot at Chiquila for 6 days) and everything went to plan. (We were even able to change the return journey to take us to Tulum for a bit extra). We were treated to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank moot
OscarValdemar, Public Relations Manager at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this review

What a great story you shared! We are so happy you had wonderful days with us and that you consider us as the best hotel in town. We will share with our staff your comment because we are sure they will be very happy to know how good you rated us. Please come back soon...now you know the way! More 

Rancho Santa Margartia, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at Las Nubes for four nights. Our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the use of the very comfortable chairs on the deck and the hammocks out front of the room. There was a restaurant and bar overlooking the ocean where we enjoyed several good meals and delicious drinks. All of the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
OscarValdemar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you had wonderful days at our property. For sure we will be sure our front desk staff will be in a warmer mood next time you visit us. Please come back soon. Kind regards, More 

Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Do not get me wrong, the hotel is clean, built on an outstanding location, has good cuisine and is quiet, a bit too quiet for my taste. If your idea of perfect holidays is just sunbathing and sea dipping this hotel is for you. It has a perfect beach from which you can walk a long way into the sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eppilihp T
OscarValdemar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us. We definitely will work on the things you explained, be sure we are always improving and keeping the balance with mother nature since we are located in a very special area in the country, an ecological reservation, so that makes a little bit things different in comparing with other hotels... More 

Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

This was our 2nd time staying at Las Nubes. Our 1st time was wonderful as it was fairly new. The 2nd time was terrible!!!! We absolutely love Holbox and will return but not to Las Nubes. The staff is inattentive and overworked. The food is not good, fish is overcooked and for the price, we had to complain. The managers... More 

Helpful?
Thank tara33324
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

This is my 3rd family trip to Hotbox and 2nd time staying at Las Nubes. The hotel is understaffed, aged, overpriced and terrible food. We arrived with a poor welcome, crowed pool with non-hotel guests and my children were told that fruit was unavailable for smoothies. I addressed my concerns with the hotel manager day one and she seemed not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank V R
OscarValdemar, Public Relations Manager at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this review

We really sorry for your experience the last time. We were really concerned about what happened in the bar so we did check on the video cameras to see what happened, and we apologize for the inconvenience that day, we really encourage our staff to be on time always but for sure now we will be taking care more of... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

I would always stay here when I come to Hotbox because of its location at the end of the beach and away from the crowds. For an other worldly experience, wade into the water in front of the hotel and walk onto the amazing sandbar. For a mile or so you can walk the sandbar on a thin layer of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabellarcher
OscarValdemar, Public Relations Manager at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Las Nubes de Holbox. We are so happy you would stay always with us, so we can´t wait to have you back very soon! Greeting from all our staff! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

We just got back from a 7 day stay at Las Nubes. We had the most amazing and realizing time. WI am not sure why this hotel is ranked so low on TA, but if you want an authentic vacation without a lot of tourists, then this is the place for you. We had a quite and relaxing time on... More 

Helpful?
Thank taliakate
OscarValdemar, Public Relations Manager at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We deeply appreciate your comments. Please come back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Villas Paraiso del Mar
Villas Paraiso del Mar
#6 of 17 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa
#3 of 17 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
#10 of 17 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
0.2 mi away
Villas Flamingos
Villas Flamingos
#4 of 17 in Holbox Island
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Las Nubes De Holbox

Address: Paseo Kuka s/n | esquina Calle Camaron, Zona Hotelera, Holbox Island, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Price Range: $253 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Nubes De Holbox 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Las Nubes De Holbox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Nubes De Holbox Hotel Holbox Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Holbox Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay