Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Avenida Pedro Joaquin Coldwell entre Calle Chabelita y Paseo Carey, Holbox Island 77310 Mexico
Traveler (874)
Pool & Beach (135)
Room & Suite (92)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
$198
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 2 resorts in Holbox Island
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Mystique Blue Holbox, a contemporary, luxurious, and exquisite boutique beachfront resort, is located on the exotic Island of Holbox. This small paradisiac 26-mile island is within the protected Yum Balam nature reserve at the north of Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Spa
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Avenida Pedro Joaquin Coldwell entre Calle Chabelita y Paseo Carey, Holbox Island 77310 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Cancun Airport
47.4 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles935 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Mystique Holbox by Royalton, a Tribute Portfolio Resort, garners praise for its pristine beachfront and stylish, clean rooms. However, guests have expressed concerns about the value, citing unexpected charges and misleading descriptions of amenities, which, along with service inconsistencies, dampen the overall experience. The resort's vibrant atmosphere, characterized by persistent high-energy music, is a divisive point; while it adds to the hotel's chic ambiance, some find it intrusive. Despite these issues, the beach beds and views are highlights for many visitors.
Atmosphere
Rowdy
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
935Reviews30Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 765
  • 80
  • 40
  • 14
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shar B wrote a review Oct 2020
San Juan, Puerto Rico5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
THE BEST!! I have been to Holbox numerous times and Mystique Blue was perfect! This is a very well managed hotel and it shows!.Everything was fantastic starting with the delicious rosemary lemonade welcome drink, and super friendly welcome at check in and right up to the last minute at check out.
Here are just a few of the many highlights...One of the most important things for me was that I felt very well protected everywhere on the property as all the staff followed all the recommended COVID 19 protocols completely. There always seemed to be someone cleaning and wiping down all the surfaces and each table was disinfected after each guest at the restaurant.
The room was very spacious, elegant with an island vibe, very clean and the bed was super comfy, which is often very hard to find in Holbox!!
The food was great (don’t miss the lobster pizza on the beach)
The service from all the staff was very friendly, and the waiters went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect and one made a great suggestion of a rosemary, spearmint mojito which was incredible! A new favorite for sure.
The location was very convenient, an easy walk to town along the beautiful beach, but far enough away from the loud live music that often plays late in to the night and can be a bother when staying at hotels right in town.
I will definetely stay here on my future trips to Holbox. Thanks to all the staff for making a much needed getaway the best yet!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cesar Garcia, General Manager at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Responded Oct 4, 2020
Dear 617sharilynb Thank you for share your fantastic experience at the island of Holbox. I appreciate the kind message to all the staff involved in your stay and for let us know they made an excellent job. Your comments were shared with them and they Will be glad to read your message. We hope to receive you once again at Mystique Holbox in the not distant future. Sunny Regards Cesar Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim R wrote a review Jul 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada238 contributions185 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first time to Holbox and I had read a lot about the new Mystique property opening on island. We delayed our trip by a few days and arrived the day that the property was opening again after a shut down from COVID.

The check in process was relatively easy (for Mexican standards) but they need to disinfect every room so once they know you are there, it will take about 30 minutes. Not a huge deal because we just went to the beach and pool.

The beach club and pool are 2 great amenities of the property. The interesting thing is that the road runs between the hotel and the beach club. There are not many golf carts or traffic but still, you must walk across the street.

The rooms and hotel overall is nice, new and modern. The rooms are a decent size and have nice sleeper sofa beds in them. We had the swim up pool suite which was nice but it is located directly behind the beach club so the views are a bit challenging.

There are little challenges here and there but that is to be expected. A nice touch would have been to have bikes available for guests to take instead of having to coordinate a rental.

Patricio was a big help so I wanted to give a shout out to him. Thanks for all your recommendations. The front desk overall was always smiling and happy which was nice to experience.

Overall, I would say this is probably one of the top 1-3 hotels in Holbox. If you want all the comforts of a 4 star hotel and still be walking distance to downtown, then I highly recommend giving them a try.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The room above the indoor dining room has a great large balcony and the room is expansive. The...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alfonso L, Director General at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear 337jimr It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience. Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor following your last stay with us. We appreciate your kind remarks and are delighted to hear your overall experience at our Resort was positive. You can be certain that all your comments will be taken into consideration. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again at Mystique Holbox by Royalton. Kind Regards Cesar Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
ExpatinVienna wrote a review Dec 2021
Vienna via USA19 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself was enjoyable, very clean and the service was outstanding. Our beach front view room was nice and there was plenty of room to spread-out. The beach front rooms are in front of a road, so there was some noise from taxies and dirt bikes. All staff were extremely friendly, and always very helpful with any questions we had. The food and drinks were average, nothing bad; but nothing remarkable. As a Titanium Elite, I was able to select a set breakfast as an welcome amenity (I did need to the show the app indicating breakfast was an option). The pool is on the smaller side, and well maintained. There are only a few loungers and we enjoyed the peacefulness of the area. The beach was well kept, and on days seaweed was present, it was raked. The only downside was the loud music, which made it difficult to relax. It is an easy walk into town from the hotel; however, would definitely recommend getting a taxi when arriving / departing (around 100 Pesos each way). The walk to/from the ferry terminal is too far with luggage. While Holbox was not a good fit for us, we are glad we stayed at this hotel while on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Director General at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Responded Dec 10, 2021
Dear Guest, We are very glad to know you had an incredible time at our resort, thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us! It was an honor to be hosting you in your recent vacations. We really hope you can visit us again very soon, meanwhile we wish you the best, regards! Mario Dorantes General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David C wrote a review Mar 2020
Orlando, Florida52 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
stayed from 3/15 to 3/21 had a plunge pool suite room 102 , room was nice and modern, all things worked well ac was great shower was great loved the rainfall shower head. housekeeping did a good job as well . overall anyone would enjoy this cute boutique . the beach area was also very nice no seaweed in front of the boutique we walked the beach a lot and found much seaweed all over but not in front of Mystique , i can agree with the other reviews about the lounge chairs they are worn down, in fact they repaired them next to room 101 which was next to us ,so as we were in the plunge pool they were fixing the chairs a little strange ,also there are only 2 plunge pool rooms 101 and 102 they are next to the restaurant where workers come and go not much privacy that was not a much of an issue for us, let me tell you this is a beautiful island and a beautiful boutique i would suggest both very much also at the Fresco Bar a lady named Marvila made my day everyday bringing my drinks with a great smile. i know they will close for a month and hope will be good for all of them in Holbox
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vacation46188989532, Director of Sales at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Responded Apr 15, 2020
Dear David C We really appreciate you having taken the time to write this review with detailed highlights about your stay. Thanks to reviews like yours, which are very important and constructive, we are able to improve and provide better service. Receive our apology for all the drawbacks of your stay, it wasn't our intention make the experience uncomfortable and unpleasant. Our priority is to provide you with a quality service and to exceed your expectations all the time, making you feel relaxed and comfortable We appreciate mentioning Holbox, our little piece of paradise in the Caribe, everything is now close as your mentioned and we expect soon to be back with our great staff that is now safe and following the direction of the goverment due to the Covid-19 situation. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Mystique Blue . Kind Regards, General Managment.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paspell06 wrote a review Jul 2021
Vancouver, Canada261 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I really wanted to like this resort but.....
The resort is small but nice. The room is beautiful and the beach area is great with really comfortable loungers
Also the food is very good.

But the service is soooooooo slow. That is factoring in "Island time" which I subscribe to.
That being said , every request takes at least 10mins.
Today at the beach it took 25mins each time to get 1 beer. Where they keep the beers is less than 15 yards from our seat.
I asked 5x for the massage menu and prices over 2 days. We wanted a massage but would love to know the prices.....

Also, as I said, the room is beautiful but it is so loud and noisy. I imagine it is the material they used in building the hotel. Every movement in the room next to you is heard. Every time someone moves a chair it's a huge screeching noise.

My wife and I staying in our room. We clearly put 2 towels down on the floor, as instructed to get new ones. Only one towel replaced

Sounds trivial but when you are paying $325/nt I just think the service should be better.

Oh well, we will still enjoy ourselves but wouldn't likely book this hotel again.

Absolutely loving Holbox as much as my 1st visit though.....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mario Dorantes, Director General at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Dear Guest, First of all we want to Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Mystique Holbox, we were truly honored to be hosting you. It's great for us to know that overall you were able to enjoy a great stay at our property and we can't thank you enough also for mentioning the things than can help us to be better, your comments are very important to us and we really appreciate your feedback about every service at our resort, please be sure we will pay special attention to those matters that you think we can improve. Finally, we want you to know that it would be an honor to get the chance to welcome you again at paradise and let us exceed your expectations in your next visit, we can't wait to your next vacation in Cancun, meanwhile we wish you all the best. Regards! Mario Dorantes General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris G wrote a review Jan 2020
19 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives
Beautiful hotel with amazing rooms.We had a suite on the front of the property with really lovely views. The front of house and beach team were really attentive and friendly. The location is a short walk to town which is great.

Negatives
We ordered breakfast on 2 of the 3 days and on both occasions they got the order wrong (one of the days twice!).

The beach is much nicer further south. There was a lot of seaweed and the sea was murky. The beautiful part of the beach with crystal clear water is only a 20 minute walk away though

Avoid the boat trips that can be booked through the hotel. We paid $160 USD for a 3 hour private boat trip to x3 locations (Bird Island, A Cenote, Passion Island). The first two were ok but Passion Island is a small island with lots of litter and ravaged by mosquitos - within minutes of being on the island you are covered! Really overpriced compared to what is offered in town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlbertHerrera, Gerente at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear Chris G Thank you for your preference and above all for your feedback, it will be taken into account as they are our main improvement tool, your comments will be shared with the concerned departments. I hope to give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future and allow us to make you live a great experience. Sunny Regards Alberto Herrera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jbooth0722 wrote a review Dec 2020
Memphis, Tennessee4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow. We went during COVID and they were so great. Everyone wore masks, the rooms were cleaned and sanitized, and I felt very safe! We had incredible service by Darwin and Victor, and honestly they made our stay 100x better than it already was. The rooms are gorgeous and so clean, with great views. The food is wonderful and fresh. The staff is 10/10. It's close enough to the cite center to walk, without all of the messiness and busy-ness. The beach is also much cleaner than near the city center! We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a room on one of top floor to get a double balcony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Director General at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Responded Dec 30, 2020
Dear Jordan B We really appreciate your having taken the time to write this review with such a detailed description of our facilities, services, and staff. We feel very proud to acknowledge you feel so enthusiastic about your recent vacation at our premises and we hope this will not be your last visit. Thank you for all your kind words and the good promotion we may from them. We hope to receive you again for another memorable vacation. Kind Regards Francisco Avalos General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Djp1989 wrote a review Nov 2020
Oakham, United Kingdom100 contributions53 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Would highly recommend AGAINST booking this property due to their customer service

Had to make changes in our reservation. Called the property straight for 2 days trying to make a simple date change. Kept on being transferred to their reservations team who never picked up the phone. Was told my multiple other people that they have passed the message on and that I would receive a call back, this never happened.

These are expensive calls whilst abroad...

In desperation (as I would have had no where to stay that night) I booked a extra night in the property and hoped to resolve the issue when I arrived.

Upon arrival the reservations team changed the booking so I had 2 rooms for the same night and then refused point blank to refund the unneeded one. The hotel is not on the cheap side especially for Mexico (and especially for not including any breakfast) so this was a large loss.

I also had hotel credit to use whilst at the property. Upon check out I was told that the food I ordered had not been processed correctly their side and therefore I had no choice but to pay for these items and if I wanted to use the credit I would have to order extra. I complained as the only reason I had ordered food at the hotel was because of this credit, it was 10:30 pm and I was leaving to get the ferry at 5:30am so no food was needed. 30 minutes later they folded and I had my bill correctly adjusted.

Tried to book tours with the property, the price was extortionate and kept on changing each time I asked (word to the wise there's a beach hut 100m east who do the same tours at half the price)

Also upon arrival all taxis refuse to take you to the hotel due to flooding the the area (not the fault of the hotel obviously)

To be honest I had booked this property for a number of nights for the end of our honeymoon and due to all these issues it left a sour taste in our months and felt like the property was extremely greedy and not customer centric whatsoever.

A real shame
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cesar Garcia, General Manager at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Responded Nov 25, 2020
Dear Djp1989 We read in detail your experience of your stay at Mystique Holbox by Royalton and I am concerned regarding all the points you mentioned during your stay. Looking at the records two reservations were made prior to your arrival. As we know, the first night was marked as a no-show and clearly made in your reservation confirmation, have a penalty. The reservations were not booked directly with us, they were created with an external travel agency and they should attend to your requests, we recommend to contact them and express your concerns. We are sorry this experience affect your visit to our hotel. Thank you for your visit. Kind regards Cesar Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeilaniL77 wrote a review Apr 2022
San Francisco, California, United States127 contributions154 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start with the positive parts of this hotel. The location is great, the beach and restaurant (see my separate review) are amazing, and it's clean and well kept up. The staff are very nice, but do not expect them to be responsive to your needs in the way you would think you get at a 5-star hotel. Fantastic beach.

Now to the rest. They do not answer their phones. Get a WhatsApp number for them if you want any kind of response. They do not help organize tours, you will need to do this with other partners. They are super nice, they just get things done very slowly if they don't forget. One day our room was never made up until we went out to dinner and asked them to do it. One day I asked for a towel since they had only given us 2 (we were 4 people), and it never showed up. The next day when I asked again, we got 3 extras. I asked for a luggage rack upon arrival, or a small table to put our suitcases on, nothing ever showed up. Also, don't come to this hotel for the pool. It is really small - you come to Holbox for the beach anyway and this hotel has a gorgeous beach.

My suggestion to the management. Invest in luggage racks (2 per room). This will cost you less than $15 each, and most guests do not like putting luggage on the floor. What people expect at a star rated hotel is service. Invest in a concierge desk or have one of the local tour operators open a kiosk on your property. Guests want to book tours, fishing, excursions and more. The fact that your staff cannot help with this is a big deficit. Keep up the good work, but recognize that people who arrive are expecting much better service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear guest, First of all we want to Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Mystique Holbox, we were truly honored to be hosting you. We can't thank you enough for mentioning the things than can help us to be better, your comments are very important to us and we really appreciate your feedback about every service at our resort, please be sure we will pay special attention to those matters that you think we can improve. Finally, we want you to know that it would be an honor to get the chance to welcome you again at paradise and let us exceed your expectations in your next visit, we can't wait to your next vacation in Holbox, meanwhile we wish you all the best. Regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mtangulo wrote a review Jun 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia957 contributions194 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This boutique hotel is away from the town center and hotel area, still at walking distance of the main downtown locations by street or beach. We reserved a suite which was huge, with a huge terrace and ocean views, all hotel décor is designer driven: garden, pool, wooden balcony all is beautiful! All personnel was helpful and professional. COVID test (antigen) to return to USA is included, they schedule it and they come to the hotel to take it, results come to your email in 3 hours. All staff wear face masks at all time. Breakfast location and restaurant by the beach was excellent. Beach area is great, there are towels and lounge chairs available. You can rent a tepee (3) by ordering a bottle of any of their bar options. eg. Wine, tequila, etc. All staff went above and beyond to make the stay seamless. They had a water maintenance operation that disrupted the water supply longer than they planned, they were very concerned and truly tried to support guest in trouble. They kindly provided a free breakfast for the water disruption problem. The internet was strong and stable. This hotel highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: High floor can provide ocean view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Director General at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Responded Jun 26, 2021
Dear Guest, We are very glad to know you had an incredible time at our resort, thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us! It was an honor to be hosting you in your recent vacations. We really hope you can visit us again very soon, meanwhile we wish you the best, regards! General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Resort545398 asked a question Dec 2022
5 contributions
Is there wifi in every room?
Answer from Leo S
64 contributions37 helpful votes
I had WiFi in my room. I only tried one room this trip 🙂
Amy K asked a question Dec 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Do the rooms have coffee makers and/or tea kettles for hot water?
Answer from Grant P
40 contributions1 helpful vote
Canny mind but you won’t be in your room for long mate. Beach
Sherpa558915 wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't miss sunset watching on the beach! But bring some bug spray, no-see-ums come out at dusk!"
Read full review
born2sunbathe wrote a tip Jan 2024
New York City, New York35 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If it recently rained on Holbox, bring your Wellies! The roads aren’t paved. Holbox is very low key - swimsuit, shorts flips and T’s. Done!"
Read full review
sandovaljesse wrote a tip Dec 2023
New York City, New York12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"During rain the roads make access to the property very difficult"
Read full review
EmHao wrote a tip Oct 2023
Stockport, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"WiFi in the hotel and on the beach. Coffee machine in the room. Mini-bar Restaurant on site. Beach towels provided. Shampoo, body wash & body cream provided Hair dryer."
Read full review
Tyler K wrote a tip Sep 2023
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxis are fun and your feet might get wet!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Holbox Island area.
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooHolbox Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MYSTIQUE HOLBOX BY ROYALTON, A TRIBUTE PORTFOLIO RESORT $184 ($̶2̶4̶0̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort?
Nearby attractions include Refugio Holbox (0.1 miles), Pandora Holbox (0.3 miles), and Escape Room Holbox (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ki Restaurant, Copal Café Holbox, and Maiztro Holbox.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Holbox Island HotelsHolbox Island Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Holbox IslandHotels near Mystique Holbox by Royalton, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars