We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed in a few Best Westerns in North America. This one is not up to the standard that I have seen. Confusion at the front desk at on what rate they were going to give me. It sounded promising but didn't end up that way. I was just another customer. I think they realize that there isn't much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nezrok
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Nezrok, Thank you for your review and your loyalty to the Best Western. We are disappointed that our property did not live up to your previous Best Western experiences. We also understand your frustration with our front desk staff. We have had a discussion with them in regards to the quotation of rates to guests. We do have negotiated rates... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The Bets Western on The Hill is a standard place to sleep.. The staff was very friendly The room was clean and stocked with towels and toiletries The individual heating and cooling in the room was nice Free Wifi and a Nice breakfast included

Helpful?
Thank Carin H
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that your interactions with our staff was pleasant and we stride to make all our guests feel welcome. Yes each room gets to control their temperature and has free access to our Wifi network. When it comes to our complementary centennial breakfast we have been getting positive feedback. We welcome you to... More 

Brooklin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

I went with a team and so the goal was to stay with the other kids and families. If you have no choice - you can stay here. If you have a choice - stay elsewhere. It's a dump! Booking was a mess - with lower rates on the site not honoured, multiple calls needed and an eventual expensive rate!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
Eddie M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Steve M Steve we can understand your frustration with the discrepancy between the rates found on third party websites and what was quoted over the phone. Booking online makes for an easier booking and comparisons between hotels. The caveat to booking online is the loss of flexibility in regards to changes and cancelations without refund. At our property for example,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Reserved a room on the Best Western website and the hotel would not honour the rate quoted. I took the room and spoke to management the following morning. They were terrible, I just accepted the rate and paid the bill. I will never stay at another Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JacquelineJL
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Jacqueline we can understand your frustration with the discrepancy between the rates found on third party websites, some of which resemble the Best Western website. Once a booking comes in as a guaranteed hold we do not have the ability to adjust the rate. Rate discrepancy found online is an issue brought to attention already and we are working towards... More 

brampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We stayed here on a whim as our plans fell through. Our cost for the night was a $180.00!!! Imagine my disapointment, when I wanted to have a simply bath before going to dinner. The plug didn't work. We called and they sent someone but he didn't have a clue how to fix it. Next morning I can hardly wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank hurricane007
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

We reviewed our maintenance log and noticed the service call was made late in the evening. Our full-time maintenance man works until 5pm and we understand your disappointment with the evening student not knowing how to fix it. Going forward we added an extra item in our room audit check list to ensure that bath tub plugs are in working... More 

Billings
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We booked this hotel as the closest to Acton, Ontario where our son and his family had moved to. It was very nice, clean & comfortable, so we booked a 2nd night while the family was unpacking at their new home. Initially, the cable was out in the area, but the staff (Antonio) gave us good service in initially trying... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

We welcome your son and family to our community! Acton and Georgetown are a part of Halton Hills and is an awesome (and safe) place to raise a family. Antonio, our Front Desk Clerk is a whiz at problem solving so we are happy to hear he was able to find answers for you. We hope that you will come... More 

Georgia Coast, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Stay here for a couple of days. The room it's self was fine, however our door lock on night stopped working and we were locked out. The staff said they had no idea how to fix it and if we were to go out we had to be back by 10pm as there was no one duty from 10pm, Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank me123233
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

We so apologize for the great inconvenience this maintenance issue caused you! Our excellent Maintenance man had been injured and was recuperating. As we aim for the best security possible for our guests the lock system can be complicated. We again apologize and will review any overnight discrepancies. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2016

There was a centipede in the sink. The sound is so bad you can hear the person in the next room coughing. Mattress was lumpy. Old old old.... never updated for dozens of years. Room opens up to outside walkway... people stop and look right in your window!!! We contacted Best Western Customer Care and never receieved a reply from... More 

Helpful?
Thank llpk2014
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

We are saddened to hear of your displeasure with our quaint hotel. So many returning guests appreciate the comfortable stay and enjoy the outdoor access, especially when the flowers are in bloom! The summer brings insects for sure, in our homes and in the business, and they especially like drains. We want to ensure you that we take every measure... More 

Pasadena, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Stopped over in Georgetown after a day in Toronto. Surprised to find that the hotel was booked because of a Microsoft Convention in Toronto. Staff was welcoming,and provided directions and suggestions for the local area. Our room was clean, but missing towels, they brought them right away when called.

Helpful?
Thank Terra T
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for spending a night with us! As we are close to Toronto so we often have guests from the big city who appreciate some small town hospitality! We are glad to hear our staff were quick to respond and were able to highlight and direct you to some of the great sights and sounds of the Hills of... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I have stayed at this location many time, I have never encountered any problems, room always clean and neat. The staff always helpful and cheerful. The manager goes out of his way to make your stay a pleasure. Would recommend this hotel to all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria D
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Ah, thanks!! We so appreciate your feedback because we want our wonderful staff to know that their work is appreciated not only by us but also by our valued guests. We look forward to serving you again here Best Western Inn on the Hill. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
8.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
21.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
17.4 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
564 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
#10 of 12 in Brampton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Georgetown, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to the Mohawk Raceway, the Mold Masters Sports Complex and a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Inn on the Hill is sure to provide superior accommodations to ensure a relaxing stay. Situated on Ontario's Credit River, this newly-renovated Georgetown hotel offers 64 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill

Address: 365 Guelph St, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Halton Hills > Georgetown
Price Range: $77 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill Georgetown, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The only motel/hotel that is in the area that is clean!”
 of 5 bubbles Nezrok, 1 week ago | Read review
“I suggest asking for the back of the building...”
 of 5 bubbles 981carinh, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles hurricane007, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for more quiet- ask for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles CultureFanGirl, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter on the back of the hotel away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles X7805KXkimm, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay