We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Halton Hills

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We frequent the sports bar Shoeless Joe's (across the parking lot) and thought it may be a great hotel to stay at just for a change when we watch our Jays/Leafs games and want to have a few drinks. We live only 15 minutes away, so it's nothing for us to go there every week, so we thought to try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess M
Billings
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We booked this hotel as the closest to Acton, Ontario where our son and his family had moved to. It was very nice, clean & comfortable, so we booked a 2nd night while the family was unpacking at their new home. Initially, the cable was out in the area, but the staff (Antonio) gave us good service in initially trying...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We welcome your son and family to our community! Acton and Georgetown are a part of Halton Hills and is an awesome (and safe) place to raise a family. Antonio, our Front Desk Clerk is a whiz at problem solving so we are happy to hear he was able to find answers for you. We hope that you will come...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing staff, caring, always available .... Always clean, great cleaning crew Breakfast was the best compared to other hotels Easy to get there, and a very good restaurant beside ! Thank you to everyone

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73nadinea
Port Elgin, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night even though we had read not so good reviews as it is very close to where my son and new granddaughter live. The decor is quite tired, the carpet not so clean and almost no water pressure from the shower. On the good side the staff was nice, the beds comfy and sheets clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hikingrocks
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Not the most friendly receptionist I've encountered. Service wasn't up to standard in my opinion. Rooms were average - nothing spectacular - but a bit over priced. Would most likely find another place to stay next time I'm in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charyn989
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Charyn, Thank you for your review, your concern has been reviewed. We are disappointed that we did not serve you up to your standard and that you did not find value in our location. We stride for our prices to be competitive for our local market, a price review is under consideration. We hope you think of us the next...

Reviewed February 27, 2017

I have stayed many times at this hotel due to work and proximity but over the years, with new management and especially the lady in front are not very helpful or welcoming. Rates are inconsistent, sometimes I pay $150 for a weekday and then sometimes $117 for a Friday. Any questions, and the lady in front gets agitated and seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Braithwate
Eddie M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Maria, We would like to first thank you for your many years of business at our location. Secondly I would also like to thank you for your feedback as it is the best way to measure our level of service. I understand your frustration with the changing rates depending on the type of room, date and availability the rate can...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed January 11, 2017

I have been coming to this hotel for many years on business in G'town. The hotel is the only one in town, and while the rooms are modest, they are decent. There are no elevators, but there rooms on the second floor. 24 hour front desk , and free breakfast (some cereals, store bought pastries, and malted waffles, along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CigarIndian
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, your business is very important to us and we value your comments. We always use feedback to improve service and guest experience. We welcome you to join us again thank you for your many years of business.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed November 27, 2016

I have stayed in a few Best Westerns in North America. This one is not up to the standard that I have seen. Confusion at the front desk at on what rate they were going to give me. It sounded promising but didn't end up that way. I was just another customer. I think they realize that there isn't much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nezrok
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Nezrok, Thank you for your review and your loyalty to the Best Western. We are disappointed that our property did not live up to your previous Best Western experiences. We also understand your frustration with our front desk staff. We have had a discussion with them in regards to the quotation of rates to guests. We do have negotiated rates...

Ontario
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The Bets Western on The Hill is a standard place to sleep.. The staff was very friendly The room was clean and stocked with towels and toiletries The individual heating and cooling in the room was nice Free Wifi and a Nice breakfast included

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carin H
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that your interactions with our staff was pleasant and we stride to make all our guests feel welcome. Yes each room gets to control their temperature and has free access to our Wifi network. When it comes to our complementary centennial breakfast we have been getting positive feedback. We welcome you to...

Brooklin
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

I went with a team and so the goal was to stay with the other kids and families. If you have no choice - you can stay here. If you have a choice - stay elsewhere. It's a dump! Booking was a mess - with lower rates on the site not honoured, multiple calls needed and an eventual expensive rate!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
Eddie M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Steve M Steve we can understand your frustration with the discrepancy between the rates found on third party websites and what was quoted over the phone. Booking online makes for an easier booking and comparisons between hotels. The caveat to booking online is the loss of flexibility in regards to changes and cancelations without refund. At our property for example,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
#10 of 12 in Brampton
413 reviews
8.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Brampton
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
289 reviews
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Georgetown, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to the Mohawk Raceway, the Mold Masters Sports Complex and a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Inn on the Hill is sure to provide superior accommodations to ensure a relaxing stay. Situated on Ontario's Credit River, this newly-renovated Georgetown hotel offers 64 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Halton Hills

Address: 365 Guelph St, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Halton Hills > Georgetown
Price Range: $86 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Halton Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Halton Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
BEST WESTERN Halton Hills Georgetown, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Halton Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The only motel/hotel that is in the area that is clean!”
Nezrok, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“I suggest asking for the back of the building...”
981carinh, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have hot water.”
hurricane007, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for more quiet- ask for a room at the back.”
CultureFanGirl, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter on the back of the hotel away from the road.”
X7805KXkimm, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question