We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Keefer Mansion Events Estate Inn

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good10%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
May 3, 2015
“Owners have no respect and can't run this place.”
Apr 14, 2015
“Bring your earplugs!!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
48
8
6
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
8
6
5
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a few weeks back and the rooms were dirty and cold with the heat not working. And the owners...who apparently live upstairs were loud and we couldn't get any sleep and when we tried calling couldn't get ahold of anybody. We saw one...More

15  Thank rachaelmontgomery75
Response from Phil R, Owner at The Keefer Mansion Events Estate InnResponded July 1, 2015

This is the same poster as the April 14 review.

Reviewed April 14, 2015

Having admired this glorious building for close to three decades, I finally got the chance to spend an overnight in this stately home.,..and what a let down it was...how unfortunate..They are changing their set up.. To an events venue, weddings and such. Therefore there is...More

8  Thank billykatOntario
Response from Phil R, Owner at The Keefer Mansion Events Estate InnResponded April 22, 2015

We tried very hard to accommodate this guest. Regarding the noise from an adjacent room if the guest had pressed zero as instructed on their room telephone it would have been resolved. Yes to the measuring tape being left on the bad following the installation...More

Reviewed March 29, 2015

I cant express how horrible disappointed and borderline grossed out with my experience at this place. Unfortunately I spent my valentines day dinner here. First of all, when i booked my reservation NOONE informed me that it was going to be a set menu with...More

9  Thank lovestoeatt
Response from Phil R, Owner at The Keefer Mansion Events Estate InnResponded April 5, 2015

This one is a bit over the top...and unfortunately social media gives this rant an audience. We did not want to take the reservation because we were fully booked, the guest knew this and insisted. We apologized for a couple of unfortunate shortcomings and offered...More

Reviewed February 15, 2015

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful night at the Keefer Mansion Inn. The staff that we dealt with during our stay were very helpful and very accommodating, especially when helping me out as this was a surprise visit for my girlfriend. The room was...More

Thank Mike L
Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

A little off the beaten track and well worth finding this gem. It offers a lot of atmosphere and history to take in. Wonderful people to help make your stay the best possible. One point, some rooms are smaller.

1  Thank Rbion
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Thorold
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$139 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$139 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TOYCARS
January 3, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DAVE_NIAGARA2013 | Reviewed this property |
Unless the owners specify what the view will be you will not actually know until you arrive. There are no mosquitoes from September to April inclusive.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The George Keefer room is very nice. High bed, some may need to used the steps provided to climb upon it..."
Read review
"The George Keefer room looked great!!"
Read review
"No elevator, so third floor rooms are a longer climb. Staircase between second and third floor is narrower..."
Read review
"East facing rooms allow a look at ships in the Welland canal flight locks. Spectacular."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing