We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Summerland Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Summerland Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a super clean room. Every part of the room was spotless. I felt I was in Switzerland. The bed was comfortable with a nice mix of soft and firm pillows. Plenty of space and friendly staff. All rooms front onto the highway so if you are noise sensitive this would not suit you. Hotel is in vacation resort destination... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Based largely on Tripadvisor reviews, we selected this motel. It did not disappoint, although we were unable to use the pool as it was filled to capacity with young families. Our 2 queen bed room was fine and had its own balcony facing west that was perfect for a morning coffee. The room was equipped with a Keurig coffee machine... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrandpaJoeGrandmaDee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

I'm very in the fence with this hotel. We came out here from Alberta. My father suddenly fell ill and was admitted into the hospital. Unfortunately it was the same weekend as Peach Fest so we didn't have an option on hotels. We checked in at a price of aprox. $210/night! I walked into our queen suite and it smaller... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tia_strauss
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Appreciate the last minute accommodations on a very busy Peach Festival weekend. Pleasant motel, clean and comfortable. As a junior /senior couple, the hotel provided a welcome break from our usual campground camping on our annual motorcycle road trip to the Okanagan Valley. Of note the motel has affordable mid-week pricing. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank JodyP662
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Nice motel off the highway, that served our purpose. Not a scenic spot, but within a minute or two of Okanagan Lake. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The price was right and everything we needed was there. Nice swimming pool and deck for lounging on. Towels provided. Laundry facilities available at a reasonable price. Ample parking. All in... More 

Helpful?
Thank gm0brien
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

If your looking for affordable, and clean, and nothing else - this hotel is ok. We noticed someone lurking in the parking lot around other cars, and reported to front desk, and they didn't seem to do anything. The place could use a good paint job to freshen up.

Helpful?
Thank Doug D
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last, just did now and will again in the future. What more can I say. It is a good clean motel with friendly staff and a nice grassed area to sip some wine friends and cool off. The king beds are comfortable and AC works. The only draw back is WiFi is poor in the rooms furthest... More 

Helpful?
Thank 29jrh
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies for the poor WiFi but we were hit by a storm last week and it took out one of the antennae, so we are waiting to have our whole system upgraded, hopefully this week, but in the mean... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Pool is small, water was cool so we didn't stay in it long. A large 2 inch beetle, which looked like a cockroach was a visitor to our room. The staff tried to assure me that it was a Junebug, but a website search indicated junebugs don't get as long as the bug I saw. Yikes!

Helpful?
Thank Rosi5555
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel and we hope you enjoyed your stay in the Okanagan. Our pool is kept at 82 degrees so it may well have just been back washed and topped up with cold water which would account for you finding it on the cool side. Sorry to hear that you were visited by one of the... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Roomy. No kitchenette - only a coffeemaker available. King size bed and full bathroom. Good overnight accommodation if passing through but a 10 minute drive to Penticton to get something to eat. Good location for tourist attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Located on the highway south of Summerland and near to a winery or drive to several others. We are always pleased when we can check in earlier. The motel is on 2 levels with a smaller swimming pool, BBQ area, patio or deck and free WIFI. Interior has a flat screen tv, Keurig coffee maker and plenty of electrical outlets... More 

Helpful?
Thank rodnglo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
2.1 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
8.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
16.4 mi away
Cove Lakeside Resort
Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 846 reviews
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#11 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just off Highway 97, five mins south of Summerland Town Centre and 10 mins north of Penticton. Nestled amongst orchards and close to numerous golf courses, wineries and sandy beaches. All comfortable modern rooms have fridges, flat screen TVs, A/C, coffee makers and patio doors to garden or balcony/enclosed patio. Courtyard, seasonal heated pool and barbeques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summerland Motel

Address: 2107 Tait St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Price Range: $67 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summerland Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Summerland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay