We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summerland Motel

Save
Share
2107 Tait St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$68
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Agoda.com
$68
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/11/21
Expedia.com
$68
$60
View Deal
SAVE $8
Free cancellation until 01/11/21
Hotels.com$60
CheapTickets$60
Travelocity$60
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Summerland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated just off Highway 97, five mins south of Summerland Town Centre and 10 mins north of Penticton. Nestled amongst orchards and close to numerous golf courses, wineries and sandy beaches. All comfortable modern rooms have fridges, flat screen TVs, A/C, coffee makers and patio doors to garden or balcony/enclosed patio. Courtyard, seasonal heated pool and barbeques.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
118Reviews0Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 51
  • 19
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisa H wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
The motel is in a great location and the room was clean. Unfortunately the room was very small with 2 queen beds crammed in. Because of covid the room was not cleaned daily. The light fixtures had no covers on them and there was a large burn mark on the carpet from the iron. The worst part was that we had no hot water on the first day there. When asked about compensation for not being provided with the most basic amenities I was told "well we fixed the boiler". I would have expected at least a discount on the room for that day but we were still charged full price. We travel to the Okanagan every summer. Next time we will definitely find a better place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Bubblybrenda wrote a review Jul 2020
Vancouver, Canada226 contributions52 helpful votes
As BC was open for travel within the province, I stayed at the Summerland Motel in June 2020. A friend had stayed here twice previously and this was her "go to" place. First impression was so-so. Two double beds, a decent bathroom and a kitchenette. We stayed on the 2nd floor. Due to the way the motel was built with a "balcony" that ran the entire length of the building, we could not enjoy any fresh air in the room with the door or the sliding balcony door open as that left the room wide open and unsecured to people that might walk by. Every time we entered the room, we could smell the dirty carpet (it smelled like dust/dirt) and we had to open the doors for a bit to air the place out. The turn-offs for me was the general uncleanliness of the room. In a time of CoVid, when the Motel had only a few guests, the lack of cleanliness was surprising. There was dust on the baseboards in the bathroom, the fabric-covered chair was stained, and the carpet smelled dusty and dirty. Being there were minimal Motel guests, why on earth the room wasn't sparkling and clean was beyond us - there was no excuse - they couldn't say they were too busy to clean thoroughly. The flusher handle on the toilet was broken. It worked but needed to be replaced. There was only one luggage rack in the room (for 2 beds) so I had to keep my weekend travel bag on the floor. That grosses me out especially with carpeting. Bed bugs are always top of mind and I try to never ever let my luggage touch carpeting or bedding. Unfortunately, I had no other alternative in this room than to keep my bag on the carpet. We emptied the garbage containers ourselves and requested coffee replenishment each day. and clean dish towels. The first day we requested these items, we were told that the room would not be cleaned during our 3-day stay so we should order up what we needed by calling the office. We were fine with no one entering the room but, again, had the room been very clean to begin with, it would have left a much better impression. The Motel is right on the main highway. Quiet when all the doors to the room are closed but no if you need to have a door ajar. We both agreed that we would look for a different place to stay the next time we traveled to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Donna & Jerry A wrote a review Mar 2020
Athabasca39 contributions16 helpful votes
Our location was right next to the highway, in a lovely upgraded older hotel. Beds are comfy, room is spotless and friendly staff. We were put to the back area of the building which kept the highway traffic noise to a minimum.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms to the back are quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
EuroCanuckBc wrote a review Nov 2019
Cobble Hill, Canada28 contributions4 helpful votes
The staff was very friendly, from the first contact when booking via telephone (I messed up my Expedia booking) through our stay and until we left after five days. The room was clean, and the motel pet friendly. The motel is situated right on the highway with easy parking, but the room was still quiet. So long as you stay away from the highway, there is a still a nice area to walk your dog without having to drive somewhere. Easy access via the highway to both downtown Summerland and to Penticton.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
RussK22 wrote a review Sep 2019
Vancouver, Canada134 contributions28 helpful votes
We were up there for a ball tournament and stumbled upon this Motel. Easy access as it is on the Highway, it can be noisy but eventually you get used to it. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean. Depending on where you are in this property will determine your WiFi connection, where we were placed the WiFi was poor to non existent. The price is right and away from the hustle and bustle.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen L, Manager at Summerland Motel
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Thank you for staying with us hope you will return.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleySummerland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summerland Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Summerland Motel?
Nearby attractions include Kettle Valley Steam Railway (4.6 miles), Giant's Head Mountain Park (2.5 miles), and Summerland Ornamental Gardens (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Summerland Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Summerland Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Summerland Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Summerland Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summerland Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lake Breeze Winery Patio Restaurant, Zias Stonehouse Restaurant, and True Grain Summerland.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summerland Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Summerland Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Summerland Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.