We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Canalta Hotel Provost

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canalta Hotel Provost
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. We were there with several family members and the lobby had a great sitting area with couches, tables and chairs and a TV. It was a perfect meeting place, especially in the evenings when the popcorn was hot! We had a ground floor room with an entrance from outside and a door to the hall to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second visit here. We love this place! The staff is always so very friendly, the hotel is so clean, beds are comfortable, and one of the best comp breakfasts ever. The prices are also really reasonable. We like their three bed room.

Helpful?
Thank BradandVal
Edmonton
Level Contributor
242 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

This is the third time we stopped here and the level of service has been the same, top notch. The room was clean and fresh, we had a great sleep. The hotel is just off the highway on the east side of the town.

Helpful?
Thank princesscruisers
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The general experience was very good. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, and pretty quiet. The staff were very friendly and did their best to please. Areas for improvement were staffing of the breakfast service and getting the internet service to actually work. It was working on Thursday and then something was done to the system and the guest side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrickyRick1
Beaumont, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with family of 5 had room with 3 double beds. Checked in no tv,microwave,shower curtain front desk lady tried to bring us us another Tv it did not work. Ended up giving us an additional room with 1 bed Inconvenient for family. Breakfast underwhelming 1 staff to look after kitchen and front desk. Staff tried but overwhelmed. Asked for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jbondrock
GMProvost, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Provost, responded to this review

I am so sorry your recent stay with Canalta Provost was not all it should have been. You should never have been put in the room you were as it was temporarily out-of-order due to the missing amenties you refer to. Our Guest Servie Agent also should have moved your family to another room that would have accommodated your needs.... More 

Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Friendly staff , good location ( A&W next door , gas station and Subway ) , good breakfast variety , new looking on the outside , very clean and modern inside . Rooms are great , modern and clean ! Bottom floor has outside entries on the rooms for easy access . Laundry facilities work well and there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
GMProvost, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Provost, responded to this review

Thank you Ron for your kind comments re Canalta Provost. It is always nice to hear when our hotel meets our guests' expectations. We are pleased you noticed the recent exterior face lift to our property. Other guests may find your referecne to local amenities helpful also. More 

Red Deer
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We had intended on staying at this hotel for about 2 to 3 months however we cut our stay short after about 10 days. The rooms were dirty; chips and M&M's on the floor when I checked in, not to mention the mud. Everything in the room was dusty. Pulled the seat cushion off the chair....pretty gross! Most of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
GMProvost, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Provost, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our guests' comments let us know how very important it is to understand where we need to improve. My sincerest apologies for your experience during your recent stay. I immediately addressed all of your concerns with my team and have made the necessary corrections. Again, my apologies and I hope that if you are in... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were big and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast was huge and very good. The people at reception were always helpful and quick to serve. I would highly recommend this place if you are staying in provost.

Helpful?
Thank BradandVal
GMProvost, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Provost, responded to this review

It is with regret I must confess to the unnecessary delay in responding to your incredible comments re Canalta Provost. It is always heartwarming to know someone enjoyed their stay and to learn they appreciated the service received. Thank you for recommending the Canalta Hotel Provost to others! More 

SK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The room was spacious and loved the kitchenette area so we could keep out own snacks. Room was a bit pricier than I would have thought. But a good place to stay the night. The breakfast was good in the morning as well.

Helpful?
Thank georgia1998
GMProvost, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Provost, responded to this review

Belatedly I wish to thank you for your kind comments re Canalta Provost when you stayed with us last Jul. We do hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future. More 

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We stay at Canalta hotels throughout the prairies and our always satisfied with the amenities - nice rooms (various configurations of beds, sofabeds, etc) great hot and cold breakfast, common meeting areas. Canalta always offers great value. However, this stay in Provost was made incredible by above and beyond service from Jimmy (front desk supervisor) and the staff. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sasktraveller97
GMProvost, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Provost, responded to this review

Regretfully it has taken too long to respond to your review of Canalta Provost! I'm so gald you had a wonderful experience. We miss Jimmy as he has since resigned but he was a great ambassador for hospitality. We do hope you have the opportunity to saty again with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provost hotels
0.1 mi away
R & R Inn Provost
R & R Inn Provost
#4 of 5 in Provost
2.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.8 mi away
Greenhead Motel
Greenhead Motel
#2 of 5 in Provost
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
1.1 mi away
Provost Motor Inn
Provost Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Provost
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your home away from home when traveling! The convenience of comfort and service - complimentary WI-FI. We are the only hotel in Provost with a gym and a hot tub. Your comfort is our #1 job. Alberta Hotel and Lodging Association Housekeeping Awards: 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2013 & 2015. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canalta Hotel Provost

Address: 3611-57 Ave, Provost, Alberta T0B 3S0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Provost)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Provost
Price Range: $119 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canalta Hotel Provost 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Canalta Hotel Provost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provost Super 8
Provost Super Eight
Canalta Hotel Provost Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay