We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Grande Airport Hotel

Booking.com$115*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Casa Grande Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Grande Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed April 19, 2017

The place (cannot refer to as a hotel) is run down. Things falling apart, rusting, dirty and musty rooms. Broken toilet seat and had to ask for toilet paper. No care package just a small disgusting soap. Did not feel safe there for one moment. They do not offer breakfast after taking $139 US per night. Rip Off! The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonnieking
Treharris, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 24, 2017

it was disgusting I wouldn't put my dog there The hairdryer fell off the wall the shower screen fell off the door of the safe came off in our hand. The food was disgusting. What a nightmare.. I got bitten by mosquitos due to stagnant water in the pools. it was a derelict building that needed demolishing,. it smelt of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilly7000
next2014, Front Office Manager at Casa Grande Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Please advise which room number you stayed in Was this reported to the front desk The hairdryer has to be pulled to come of the wall The pool has jets working and is never stagnant We are shocked to hear about the safe door coming off this is made of solid steel how did that happen our staff has not...

Barbados
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Even the locals know it.. Casa Grande is the worst! If you have a missed or delayed flight SLEEP AT THE AIRPORT. Its wayyyy better than this prison. First off the owner of the hotel is a downright snob. If you have any issues, dont even bother asking for her because nothing will be done. She is just all about...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tammy B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

I was sent here when LIAT airways made me miss my connection (again!) and it is utterly depressingly awful. Tired, old and tacky. Do not stay here if your own volition. 24 Hours that LIAT stole of my life. 😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Palmofski
London
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

I was booked in here by my airline because of a cancelled connecting flight. I was very grateful to get a room for the night, however the hotel and room amenities was very poor. Very noisy AC unit, there was hardly any water coming out of the shower, the water that came out was cold, broken toilet seats and mosquitoes...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ramesh C
St. Michael
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Casa Grande has much to offer in the way of video and other games, 7D experience and even bowling. However, many of the video games were out of order. The games room was extremely hot. We also did not enjoy the bumper cars at all. They were moving VERY slowly and that took away from the fun of it all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly B
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed April 8, 2016

As so many others have experienced, LIAT really screwed up. After waiting 11 hours at the St. Vincent airport, we finally arrived in Barbados. Were taken with many others to Casa Grande. It was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at and we travel a lot! No restaurant, no bar, no water in the swimming pool, terrible food (if...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sandra S
Canada
Reviewed April 5, 2016

I called ahead to ask if I could have breakfast before my flight out at 3pm. The clerk was very helpful and said yes. The next morning when I arrived, the desk clerk was awaiting me, and even had a helper store my two 50 lbs bags while I went to the poolside area for breakfast. The food was average,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cheryl W
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Was also brought to this lovely establishment after an overly long delay in St Vincent and we missed our flight to Boston when we got to Barbados,thanks to LIAT. I honestly can't even find the right words to describe this place...it's like falling down a hole in the Alice in Wonderland story. Pulled up to blaring music, flashing signs offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aac1073
New Jersey
Reviewed April 4, 2016

The staff is helpful and you have a lot of things to do within the hotel. The only hotel with bowling and go carts. Any food selection you can image. 5D Movies and very relaxing chairs to easy stress which is what I needed of this business/ vacation trip. Will invite my whole group of co-workers next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoeameyer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Philip Parish
3.5 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
216 reviews
3.9 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
628 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
5.1 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
750 reviews
12.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Casa Grande Airport Hotel

Address: Oldbury, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Philip Parish
Price Range: $123 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Grande Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Airport Hotel Barbados/Saint Philip Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casa Grande Airport Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa Grande Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't go here please. For your own health and safety”
vonnieking, Apr 19, 2017 | Read review
“forget it there isnt one.”
gilly7000, Mar 24, 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
shellyb87, Nov 11, 2014 | Read review
“If you want a good room then go to a different hotel as this is the pits.”
coleent2013, Nov 10, 2014 | Read review
“Never stay there”
sezle, Nov 9, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$115* /night
View Deal
Priceline$115
TripAdvisor$115
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates