We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 687: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited on February 2017 for three nights it was a good choice for us especially the kids loved it. The soft play and the games was the best not to mention night entertainment brilliant. For those football lovers like me they have probably 10 tv to watch full of sports etc. They have also a free WiFi. Caravans were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiku n
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Found the staff very helpful and nice caravan was beautiful and clean very warm there had put the heating on for us clubhouse was good good entertainment will be definitely going back .Very close to the sea .Good park for the kid's. Chippy on site was really nice .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
South Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

A third visit, this time in a large and comfortable caravan.Unfortunately there was a problem with the cooker which we could not use on arrival - this was reported to maintenance staff late in the evening and despite promises it was not even looked at the following day -at least we had a microwave.Two days later after again reporting it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshwasp
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hello Welshwasp, Many thanks for your recent review, we're glad to read you had another good break and apologise that the maintenance request was not looked at sooner - we have discussed this with the team as this is not acceptable that you needed to chase. We hope you continue to have a fourth stay with us and see the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2 adults. 2 young kids. Great evening entertainment at the club house. Food was a little pricey but you aren't constrained to the site. Caravans were neat and tidy as was the site. Pleased with what we got even though the prices rocketed over the summer hols.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adum B
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Adum B, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, we're so glad you had a great time and hope to welcome you back on the park in the near future! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

livertion not found.pool
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We booked two caravans for our large family and enjoyed every minute even when it rained. the pub up the hill is getting a refurb and will sell meals next time we go. It was a £1.00 a pint when we arrived and a nice pint it was , strangely we thought. However, we did not encounter any negative aspects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerry h h
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Gerry, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, its lovely to read you and your family had a wonderful stay and so much so are coming back again to stay in our lodges this year! We're very excited about those! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Myself and my partner booked a week holiday here to escape from everything. We thought as it was out of season it would be the perfect place to relax and enjoy what North Wales had to offer. Due to it being the end of November we were concerned that the caravan might be cold but we were pleasantly surprised. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather U
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review, we're so glad you and your partner had a great stay. Out of season is that bit quieter, though that suits the people who come to stay just for that. It would be great to welcome you back in the summer, we hope we get to...

Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Love coming to golden sands and have done now for many years . Stayed in a platinum caravan which was stunning and well worth the money for the time of year. We love the new sand piper bar. All the staff are really friendly. Can't wait to return in may. Will recommend to family friends 😆😆😆

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Emma E, Thanks so much for your review, its lovely to read you continue to have such great stays with us, we look forward to you coming back in May 2017. Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Our cricket club families booked here for a mini break fri - Sunday. A total of 15 caravans were booked that's how many of us there were with approx 40 kids between us all. What an excellent holiday park to stay. Vans were all immaculate with fresh bedding and clean throughout. All facilities on site were accessible and entertaining. Decent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steph S
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Steph S, Thanks so much for the review, we're so glad you had a wonderful time with your large group. Hopefully we can welcome you to the park again in the future. Thanks for the recommendation. Kindest regards, the Team at Golden Sands

Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

As I but on my last review to you holiday from hell you then replied with i was telling fib as I have never had a discount...you are the ones lying saying I ask for a refund or upgrade every time we have been which must be 15+ times where we have never had a upgrade until this November as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karon S
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Karon S, Thank you for your 2nd review in a mater of days – we can’t see your previous review and our response, so your latest one may cause confusion to others reading this. It seems the previous review has been deleted?? You stated in your previous review that you had ‘NEVER had any discounts from Golden Sands’ even...

Reviewed December 1, 2016

Went to tinsel and turkey week, great value for money, caravan gold standard. Staff could not do enough for you. Would highly recommend. Christmas defiantly came early for us and we will be returning next year. Happy Christmas to all the great staff there 😄

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn K
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Dawn K, Thanks so much for your review, it's great to read you had a great time at the Turkey Tinsel celebrations. Merry Christmas to you too, hope you continue to enjoy the festive period! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.0 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
327 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
529 reviews
7.2 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
1,659 reviews
9.0 mi away
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl is a Caravan park which has been established for over 80 years. We invest heavily into the Park on an annual basis which enables us to provide top quality accommodation, facilities and service to you and your family ensuring that you have a 'Happy Holiday'. The choice of accommodation we have means there's something to suit all budgets throughout the year. We also offer caravan Ownership for those holidaymakers who just can't get enough, enabling them to return time and time again throughout the year with our 12 or 10 1/2 month licences to choose from! We have a strict policy in our Bar/Restaurant with no children under the age of 16 being unaccompanied by an adult. The same goes for our Swimming pool where no under 14 is allowed to enter the pool without adult supervision. These both enable safety and comfort for all guests. Golden Sands is the perfect location for exploring North Wales! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Address: Golden Sands Holiday Park Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Price Range: $38 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I had bronze caravan and it was Gawjus .”
 of 5 bubbles JulieO185, 6 days ago | Read review
“Find out about new log cabins”
 of 5 bubbles gerryhh, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“A9 is a Gold Caravan located a 3 minute walk from the Complex”
  • Sunset Over Golden Sands
 of 5 bubbles Yvette1991, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Never had a bad caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles stevedonnelly18, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Site is flat and small in size, so facilities easy to access from any location.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelG216, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question