We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 632: English reviews
Daventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had been attending a wedding in Scotland and thought it would be a good idea to book a holiday at golden sands as it was half way between the wedding venue and my home, and we were all looking forward to a weeks break Arrived Monday 22/8/2016 although paid from Saturday 20/8/2016 due to the fact we were told... More 

Helpful?
Thank steven p
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family visited your camp in July and we all was given a wristband if that's what you call it we all found it to be very uncomfortable and bad as we was there for a week the band became very scruffy and looked a mess on our wrist we think a wristband update needs to be put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Adam W, Glad you had a great stay and enjoyed yourselves, sorry the wristbands became annoying, we are taking on feedback and looking at alternatives. Many thanks The Golden Sands team More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our 5th year of holidays at Golden Sands, 8 visits in total and it just gets better and better. A warm welcome on arrival by friendly staff, such a clean and tidy site, and the caravan was to die for. There is so much to do in the local area but the kids don't want to leave the site because... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeffriesChelt
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear JeffriesChelt, What a lovely review to read on this Monday morning, thank you for taking the time to write it and share your experience with others. We love the fact you continue to come back, you're like part of the family! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a gold chalet and it was very spacious lovely decorated, only problem was the beds wasn't very comfortable and we found alot of ants in hear, the park is ok chippy is realy nice but the shop don't open very early has everything u need realy in there, lovely area as well lots of things around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Stephen J, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us, it's great to read you enjoyed your stay. Did you report the ants in the chalet - this is the first we have heard about it and have as such feedback to maintenance to check. The shop opens at 8am... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 weeks and hardly slept the caravan we had was on the back field by a railway line when trains went past the caravan shook we also had the added noise of 2 fairs until late in the evening the beds were so uncomfortable we had to use 2 spare duvets to put on top of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie324569
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Maggie324569, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. We're sad to ready you and your grandchildren did not enjoy your holiday due to the accommodation and wristbands. We used to provide cards, but have started to use the wristbands due to people losing the cards. The purpose of the... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is ok near to beach but it is away from the city so you have to have a car to get around. It is clean site. Would be better if they provide free internet in your caravan and change your bedding every 2-3 days as we stayed for one week they do not change your sheets or provide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sagvan K
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Sagvan K, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we're glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us. Though being a self catering site, we don't offer services such as bed changing - we do have a launderette on site though for you to clean any linen or clothes. We offer free internet in... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hard one. We stayed in a private owned caravan. Owned by Macs Caravans. If I could purely review them then it would be 0 stars. The caravan had not been cleaned before we arrived. The fridge door would not stay shut, the grill and 2 hobs did not work, the toilet was broken. The caravan door was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian W
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Gillian W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're glad to read that you found the park to be clean and that you were provided with good service in our facilities. With regards to your privately rented accommodation, we're sad to read you were treated like this. There is little we can do... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family of three adults (two over 55s) and three children (ages 10, 4, 2) stayed here for a week on the 23rd July. The caravan was very clean and the living area very spacious though the bedrooms were extremely small and my youngest daughter kept falling out of bed and getting wedged between in the small valley between the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emzzz80
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Emzzz80, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. We must say it is sad reading that your holiday was disappointing based on the entrance of the park, we always hope that the facilities and service we provide a re paramount on providing a happy holiday. Though of course can... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I privately rented in June for myself and family. We had an amazing holiday the children loved the entertainment and the arcade/play area. Couldn't imagine staying in high season as it was busy when we stayed we were lucky to get seats!! The caravan was lovely and clean, we couldn't get the heating working so contacted reception we waited along... More 

Helpful?
Thank steviejones787
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Steveijones787, Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with others. We're glad to read that we were able to assist in the failing heating in your privately rented caravan and that you found the services and facilities good for your family. Your comments regarding the shop opening will be fed back to Vanessa... More 

Aylesbury
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our weeks holiday mainly for the location of attractions we wanted to visit. We had a 3 bed caravan and was surprised how spacious and clean this was. We were in an ideal spot, not to far from club facilities and not to far from the beautiful sandy beach. The food in the club house was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 946abrams123
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi 946abrams123, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we're happy to read you and your family enjoyed your stay. Sorry you were unable to get a seat in the showbar whilst you were here, it is popular in the evening. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Kindest regards, The Golden Sands team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
2.0 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
7.2 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 stars 1,530 reviews
9.0 mi away
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl is a Caravan park which has been established for over 80 years. We invest heavily into the Park on an annual basis which enables us to provide top quality accommodation, facilities and service to you and your family ensuring that you have a 'Happy Holiday'. The choice of accommodation we have means there's something to suit all budgets throughout the year. We also offer caravan Ownership for those holidaymakers who just can't get enough, enabling them to return time and time again throughout the year with our 12 or 10 1/2 month licences to choose from! We have a strict policy in our Bar/Restaurant with no children under the age of 16 being unaccompanied by an adult. The same goes for our Swimming pool where no under 14 is allowed to enter the pool without adult supervision. These both enable safety and comfort for all guests. Golden Sands is the perfect location for exploring North Wales! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Address: Golden Sands Holiday Park Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Price Range: $34 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay