We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Marine Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marine Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
liverpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed in caravan for a week wen kids were off had great time swimming arcade live entertainment everything in van u need lovely couple showed us round site and caravan would highly recomend ronnies van on marine holiday parkx

Helpful?
Thank ronnie g
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a good week away with the kids would recommend I tryed to ignore the review on here and try it myself I was right to-do that would defo go there again swimming pool good but if just sitting and not going in can get a little to hot

Helpful?
Thank Fester A
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As caravan sites go, Marine Park is inexpensive and packed with local amenities The caravan itself was comfortable with plenty of extra pillows, it was missing a frying pan or grill pan, but we made do, it was only used as a base. There's a pool which we used daily was very clean, with 2 lifeguards at all time. There's... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this last minute on an excellent deal for Monday to Friday. Having read some reviews I was quite concerned considering I was travelling with 2 children and without my husband. However upon arrival the staff were helpful and friendly. The pool was excellent, clean, warm and we'll staffed. The pool cafe was well priced and served a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgina G
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great park with fantastic amenities, indoor tropical pool, fantastic mermaids cafe,on site fish and chip shop, laundrette, shop, arcade, picnic and barbacue area, outdoor five a side pitch, playground, indoor kiddies play area, sports bar, entertainment lounge. Many all day activities throughout the summer. Special events throughout the year. Staff are so friendly and aim to make your stay very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we booked in on 20th August 2016 at 4pm, after travelling from plymouth with our 2 autistic son's we checked out on 21st August 2016 7pm and travelled home to plymouth..... we carefully booked this site and the platinum 4 as it was advertised that came with wifi, upon arrival and our son needing to be calmed due to change... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at Marine Holiday Park. I am very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay at Marine Holiday Park recently. Regarding, the issues with the Wi-Fi during your stay, I do understand that the on going issue with the Wi-Fi is not your problem... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rhyl hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this holiday last minute through Hoseasons a bronze caravan which allowed dogs. After reading reviews i did try to cancel but wasnt able too. We arrived sooner than check in and i left my other half son and dog in car while i went to check in. First appearances were good. We checked in at 4pm and went... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry R
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Marine Park. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you decided to stay at Marine Holiday Park regardless of the bad previous reviews read prior to arrival. The team here work extremely hard to provide all guests with great service and thrive to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here during the first week of August and it was OK. We had a Gold two bed caravan and on first appearance it was a nice modern caravan. It was smaller than most I have stayed in before (you couldn't walk between the two beds in the second bedroom) and it was missing a few essentials. Things like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare B
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at Marine Park. We are happy to read that you were happy with your caravan but also I am very sorry to read that you found it to be rather small on the inside. The caravans of each grade do get bigger the better grade... More 

Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, my husband and our two children (16 and 12) rented a Platinum 3 caravan for a weekend, as a base for a visit to Chester Zoo. The caravan was small but adequately equipped--although not especially clean. There were marks on the walls and doors, and the TV was covered in dirty finger marks. The bedding was good quality, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank corinoco13
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your stay at Marine Park. We are very happy to read that you liked your caravan but are also very sorry to read that you were not happy with the standard of cleanliness of the caravan. A member of staff checks each caravan and makes sure it... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hi we have just recently returned from a family holiday here the caravan park is clean not many activities available to keep our children occupied ages between 7 an 12 .We had a issue with our bedding in which half our beds had no sheets on or duvet covers which considering we had the platinum 4 caravan the beds were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review about your stay at Marine Park. I am very sorry to have read that you did not enjoy your stay here with us Marine Park. The staff at marine Holiday park work extremely hard to provide a high standard of customer service and a member of staff checks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
0.9 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
5.5 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
7.3 mi away
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family orientated caravan holiday park situated in North Wales, Marine Holiday Park is a 10 minute walk from the beach and in an ideal base location to explore the beautiful North Wales coastline.On-park facilities include a heated swimming pool, Arcade, Sports Bar with regular 'big name' live entertainment, mini-mart shop and laundrette. With a dedicated Kids Club and play area Marine Holiday Park ensures the whole family remain entertained for the duration of the holiday! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marine Holiday Park

Address: Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Price Range: $36 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Marine Holiday Park Rhyl, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing