We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Talbot Hotel

High Street, Stourbridge DY8 1DW, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Summer Leys Nature Reserve
    0.6 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
New Years Eve Party
We visited NYE and I must say the hot and cold buffet was very... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Ostend, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The plus - the building has a lot of character, looks like its been built in the 1600's - the beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean - the full english breakfast was great - staff does their best to help you The bad -the furniture in the rooms looks like it was taken out of a thriftshop at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandulfCharpentier
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited NYE and I must say the hot and cold buffet was very good. I had Lamb Shank with potatoes it was so lovely compliments to the Chef ! the desserts were out of this world and disco £12.99 a ticket is a fab price we all had a glass of champagne at midnight. The staff worked very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liv_69
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely evening at the Talbot hotel on New Year's Eve. The food was varied and delicious..shank of lamb, muscles, fish,beef,pork...plus all salad items and various sweets...all very good ..Tickets for this evening were £12.99 which was amazing plus there was a very good disco...It was a family oriented evening...everyone was given a glass of bubbly at midnight to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michlemas
manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a 2 night New Year Break. It was excellent value for money with a first class buffet hot and cold something for everyone and a very good disco. As a general review, the hotel is clean and tidy The food is well presented and of good quality. We had room 30 on the 2nd floor -It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derek k
ManagementTCI, Public Relations Manager at Talbot Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you next year

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked in 31st asked to see room first as so many bad reviews. But our room no 15 was small but very clean full of character it had beams and a uneven floor All tables were decorated ready for news year celebrations also had a disco but the food on the buffet was the best I had ever tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edna899
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a night here over the Christmas period to meet family. The Talbot isn't expensive and has lots of character (built mid 1600s in places). However the whole place is rather tired & the gent's urinals off the bar are the dirtiest I've been into for several years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigAnnII
ManagementTCI, Public Relations Manager at Talbot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review the hotel is always being updated and decorated modernised but keeping its character the mens toilet is on the list to be decorated

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has seen better days. It's cluttered with furniture that belongs in a skip, carpets are either worn or stained and it smells most odd. To top off my visit, and to my horror, I have bed bug bites on my arms. I contacted the hotel to complain and they asked me to email them - how this will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dee P
ManagementTCI, Public Relations Manager at Talbot Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel has no problems with bed bugs, part of our health and safety policy we have a contracted pest control company to ensure we have no problems.

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took a party of 25 senior citizens to enjoy a 3 course Christmas meal and really cannot praise it enough. Starters was amazing very nice. Turkey, Pork, Salmon is what we ordered, shocked as they were fresh vegetables non of the frozen stuff you get at other closer venues. Meal was served red hot vegetables in own platters and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearsonm899
ManagementTCI, Public Relations Manager at Talbot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we hope to see you again next year

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We held a surprise party for my mum at the Hotel in the Ballroom. We we're happy to pay for what we felt was to be a more 'premium product' than other pubs or function rooms. Unfortunatley, there was no heating on and our guests had to sit with their coats on all night. There were also lights that didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail T
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Dined here many times as the carvery here is one of the best Ive ever eaten - all fresh vegetables and the meat is sourced locally and is cooked to the highest standard. The chef is more than happy to give you a taste of each meat Turkey Pork Gammon and Beef before making your choice - a very generous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
ManagementTCI, Public Relations Manager at Talbot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we hope see you again soon

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stourbridge
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hagley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Himley House Hotel
Himley House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Himley
335 reviews
4.9 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
214 reviews
7.2 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kidderminster
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Talbot Hotel

Address: High Street, Stourbridge DY8 1DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Stourbridge
Price Range: $58 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talbot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Talbot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Talbot Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't go to stourbridge, horrible weather, bad food and even worse people”
 of 5 bubbles GandulfCharpentier, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you are not so mobile ask for a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles derekk94, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose one in a different hotel!”
  • Even the fake flowers had black spots. Marks for consistency, I guess
  • Bathroom ceiling
  • Window, which was right behind the head of the bed
 of 5 bubbles 472philippaf, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Room 19 was fantastic but the customer service is not”
 of 5 bubbles bandgirlsue, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Don't take room at front of hotel, very noisy first thing in the morning with dust trucks going by.”
 of 5 bubbles Nimblet-Hunt, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question