We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Skirlington Sunday Market
    1.5 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Lovely few days away
Needed a few days away , so booked a mobile home for a few days... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,206: English reviews
Hull
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Needed a few days away , so booked a mobile home for a few days . The mobile home was large and v clean , all bedding was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Would love to book this agin next year .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikee B
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed here with my wife and 2 kids age 3yrs and 9 months, can't fault the site,really friendly staff, the caravan was a gold one well worth the £20 more from silver loads of room the main bedroom was massive and even had 2 toilets which was handy lol will definitely be booking here again next year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruddock28
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

I originally booked to go to cayton bay but was moved to skipsea sands not long before due to go - which did annoy me because if I had any changes to my situation I'd either lose my money or pay extra but have to be willing to except any changes made and there's nothing I can do about it....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SEACx
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2016

had a four day break in november picked welcome pack at reception staff ok found caravan ok. the caravan was dirty looked has it had not been cleaned from last occupents pans and some dishes to be cleaned before you could use them.basic cleanleness nil! why bother making beds up that another thing didnt have a good nights sleep thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kmander1
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience. I am terribly sorry to hear the issues you encountered with your holiday home, we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness within our accommodations so it’s a shame to learn this. Hopefully you managed to report these faults so we fix them and ensure it won’t happen again. It is...

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in our caravan for the weekend at the start of the half term. The lights was out on the way to the tour Park. So you have to walk back in the pitch black. The shop was half empty with a sign saying it was open till November 20th. So after the half term I guess it will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craig m
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your holiday review. It is a shame to hear about your experience in the restaurant as we do pride ourselves on high customer service level we are known for. However, we appreciate on this occasion we didn’t get it right for you and your comments have been shared. Also, I am sorry that you haven’t had...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

We originally booked for cayton bay as it was close to Scarborough, our favourite place, to only be moved here an hour away from where we wanted to go, we wasn't offered a refund or an upgrade for the inconvenience of being moved an hour away from the park we chose. Our caravan was very basic, broken settee on one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BRHSx
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience via TripAdvisor. It’s a real shame to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay and experienced a few issues while on your holiday. Firstly, I am sorry for the maintenance problems you faced when entering your holiday home, we do pride ourselves on the up keeping of our accommodations so...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016

We were originally booked to stay at cayton bay and we was told it was closed for major refurbishment (to then find out there wasn't a refurbishment was the caravan owners party weekend) so they had cancelled our break and was offered skipsea sands or refund instead, we stayed bonfire night weekend. We were in a caravan which looked modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikedunham
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

We were moved from cayton bay due to refurbishment and stayed bonfire night weekend. We were upgraded to a gold caravan which was lovely and heating was a big bonus giving the weather. However that's the only good thing I have to say. I happily accepted the move of site as there was free soft play and bowling. These were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsBB2013
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Caravan was lovely, well equipped and very warm. We came late in the season so most things were shut including the club on our last night. So we had to sit in caravan and play cards. Wasn't informed on booking that things wouldn't be open. Good bonfire and fireworks put on though. Lovely place if u go in right season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16varton4
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Booked sun holiday for a little break beginning November. Originally booked for Clayton Bay but moved due to refurbishments. Happy with accommodation and caravan was spacious, and met our needs for a weekend away. We were well looked after by Hannah, on reception and we received a surprising upgrade which was very welcome. Pool lovely and clean and big enough....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniamanning6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (235)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipsea
2.5 mi away
Skirlington Leisure Park
17.7 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
6.9 mi away
Dacre Lakeside Park
Dacre Lakeside Park
#1 of 4 in Driffield
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Skipsea
Hotel Class:3 star — Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel Skipsea
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check to see if things are clean”
 of 5 bubbles manda1613, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Try a different park resorts site.”
 of 5 bubbles babynelly999, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“we took a bronze caravan and it was very well equipped and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 573donnal, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“upgrade to the higher quality caravan, it's not much more but well worth it.”
  • View from the lounge
  • Caravan bedroom (lots of wardrobe space)
  • Lounge
  • Caravan bedroom (lots of wardrobe space)
 of 5 bubbles bobbyi369, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“choose a caravan away from the entertainment complex if you want peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 325suzannew, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question