We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Leeds
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

On arrival we needed to ring a number for someone to come check us in but we only waited a couple of minutes. The room was lovely with everything we could need, plenty of towels lovely bedding with very comfy beds. The room was nice and spacious and the same for the en suite bathroom. We sat out in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee2405
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, en route to PFI karting, small but more than adequate room, comfy bed, quiet and great shower, also tea & coffee & biccies in the room which was nice, only slight niggle (but splitting hairs really) would've been nice to have had some fruit at breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Bed was comfortable, lovely shower. Excellent breakfast. Lovely views. Quiet at night time.clean rooms and surrounding area. Staff were pleasant. Local village nearby. Enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn Jane
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent value for money, clean and comfortable and very friendly staff. Lovely rural retreat great for relaxing. Breakfast very good although breakfast room a bit on the small side, and can be a minor problem for some when busy. Great location for visiting nearby Newark and Lincoln. No bar there but a village pub ten minutes walk up the road,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol E
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night. Wasn't expecting much for what we paid, but was pleasantly surprised. Clean room, modern bathroom and brilliant breakfast. Friendly staff, who were very accommodating when we requested a late check out (midday).

Helpful?
Thank vicci_b84
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Norton lodge on a Saturday night after a local family party. The site is a training or confrance facility. Functional rooms with coffee making, good shower facility, good towels. Good standard of houskeeping. Breakfast full English toast, cereal all nicely presented. Fantastic value at £50

Helpful?
1 Thank Mywantit
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

I stayed on business and found the facilities perfectly adequate. The free WiFi and WhatsApp make up for the poor phone signal. Breakfast was very good with adequate choice. The room was fine for me as a business person I value quiet in the evenings.

Helpful?
Thank carsamlau
vanessa1946, Owner at Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry about the phone signal. It is a bit hit and miss. We are very rural and unfortunately we cannot do anything about the reception. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from two nights stay thursday 9th and fridsy 10th june 2016 , booking at the last minute for the elton john concert.Lovely warm welcome. Room was ok, top blanket looked liked it had either been reused or very unironed. We where in room 20 and outside was a light that was perminately on with curtains... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karlandjov
vanessa1946, Owner at Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Norton Lodge. I am sorry you had issues with your room. If it was not to your satisfaction and you had let me know we would have moved you to a different room. Regarding the breakfast, we only use the very best local produce. The eggs are all free range and the... More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

I arrived to have a bit of hassle with paying for the room, the company I worked for haven't given me a credit card and I told them someone would ring soon to sort it out. once I'd told my manager to call, I received a text saying nobody was answering, I walked back inside the tiny breakfast room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheats555
vanessa1946, Owner at Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Norton Lodge. I hope you did not have to wait to long to pay your bill. Regarding the breakfast, we only use the very best local produce. The eggs are all free range and the sausage is local Lincolnshire sausage. We get many compliments on these. They are definitely not bready. The... More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Ok for a night only - clean rooms hot water and good breakfast. More for the hiking biking gang than for conferences. No mobile signal - wi fi only so you can't ring or text. Noisy rooms and a bit shabby. Ok for the price but not if you want more than basics

Helpful?
Thank JaneFresh
vanessa1946, Owner at Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. The rooms are all decorated and upgraded on a rolling programme. Due to the rural area phone signal varies from each provider. Wi-Fi usuall good. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton Disney
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
11.3 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Old Harbour Farm, Newark Road, Norton Disney LN6 9JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Norton Disney
Price Range: $55 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay