We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“norton lodge”(78 reviews)
“full english”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair access
Conference Facilities
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorton lodgefull englishexcellent breakfastcomfortable staydisney villagenewarknewtonvanessalincolnbathfarmland
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 289 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Very clean, rooms well equipped, excellent breakfast. Good wifi. Good location about 15 minutes from central Newark, and just off the A46 road from Newark to Lincoln. Not easy to access if you don't have a car or other form of transport. Surrounded by farmland....More

Thank Chris595
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Stayed one night while visiting newbury and Lincoln so good location unfortunately about all I can say about it, The room was clean and tidy but bathroom was tiny - could not close door and be in there at same time without claustraphobic panic attack.........More

Thank tj102015
Management response:Responded March 29, 2017

Hi Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had problems with noise. I wish you had brought this to my attention at the time I would have moved you to a quieter room. Our single rooms are quite small and this is reflected...More

Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We arrived here hoping for a nice relaxing break but was disgusted by the state of our rooms, there were blood stains on the bed sheets,holes in the Ned throw,and cob webs Hanging from the ceiling,we complained and was moved to what they described as...More

1  Thank CSRG1
Management response:Responded March 27, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. If a guest decides to leave without using any of the facilities a full refund is given immediately. I as in your case you used the facilities and hospitality tray in two rooms and split coffee...More

Reviewed March 22, 2017

Good comfortable accommodation and obliging staff. Our event started on Sunday at 0900 and when we told the staff, they moved breakfast from 0830 to 0800 for us. Now that is what I call service. I hear this place has been sold and is closing...More

Thank Heather S
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

We've just come back from a lovely relaxing stay at Norton Lodge. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast included the usual full English which was lovely. The room itself was spotlessly clean and with lovely fresh towels both days. The whole place is...More

Thank Tracey P
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Norton Disney
#1 Family Hotel in Norton Disney
#1 Great View Hotel in Norton Disney
#1 Business Hotel in Norton Disney
#1 Quiet Hotel in Norton Disney
#1 Quaint Hotel in Norton Disney
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Norton Disney
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 10 is upstairs and I found it very good."
Read review
"Upstairs no one moving on top of your room."
Read review
"The first floor access is via outdoor metal steps - ask for the ground floor if you think you'll have a..."
Read review
"Go somewhere else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing